We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Back Bay location, comfortable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Ranked #50 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

When choosing where to stay in Boston I decided to return to the Bay Bay section. This hotel was near two different T stations which made it super convenient. We were in Boston for three days looking at colleges all over and the T was incredibly helpful and convenient.

We also went to a Red Sox game and it was a short 15 minute walk.

Stay here and you will be connected to any part of the city and close to tons of amazing restaurants!

The cost was high (around $400) but this part of town is around that and the location is worth it.

Oh, and there is a great work out facility and indoor pool too!

Room Tip: Stay higher if possible. We stayed on the Hilton Honors floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellinTexans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

It is always a pleasure reading reviews of guests who enjoyed their stay with us here at the Hilton Boston Back Bay and loved where we are located in the city. Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our hotel’s facilities as well. We hope you’re next visit to our wonderful city will be with us again.

Best Regards,
Dominique Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,547 - 1,553 of 2,986 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel service was prompt, amenities were easy to access and use, the facility was clean and well maintained. The location was convenient for leisure, but not for the conference center. You are within walking distance of Fenway and many restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to commend our team members for providing you with excellent guest service. We are thrilled to hear that our location provided you with great leisure convenience, although the hotel was not as close to the conference center as you liked. We greatly appreciate your business and loyalty, and hope to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,
Dominique Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Perfect location to Berklee College of Music, Fenway Park, and close to the T. Parking was easily available right on site.
Staff were helpful & went out of their way to be friendly. Bellhop even got us a limo to take to Cirque de Solei.
The hotel is beautiful and absolutely spotless. It was quiet, especially considering it's location.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler202020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for sharing such kind words about your stay at our hotel. We are enjoyed reading about your stay and how much you took advantage of our location. Our team members will also be informed of this review and will be pleased to hear that they were instrumental in providing an exceptional experience for you. We greatly appreciate such high praise as well as your choice to stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit when we will have the opportunity to build on the trust and loyalty that we have with you.

Warm Regards,
Dominique Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is one of the main choices when attending a convention next door, and also tends to have lower rates than other places throughout the city. It is right across the street from the Sheraton, where I have also stayed a few times recently, and came away more impressed with the Hilton. The rooms are more recently renovated and larger, and the hallways are nicer and seem cleaner.

It's situated on the edge of the Back Bay, which can be convenient, especially on weekends. Staff is polite and competent. One of my few gripes is that they don't have NESN as a cable channel - how can you be in Boston and not have the Sox on TV?

Room Tip: Corner King room is a good size, Hilton Honors floors seem nicer and have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBones7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Boston Back Bay and the convenience our location afforded you. Providing positive and memorable experiences for our guests is the reason for our success along with our excellent location. Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your experience at our property with you. On a different note, we would like to apologize for lacking the NESN cable channel during your stay here. However, we are currently updating our channels for our guests’ viewing pleasure. We hope that you will stay with us again and enjoy this amenity on your next visit with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Dominique Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Staff were very friendly. Check in and check out were very easy. Bar drinks were good but very expensive. Had breakfast. The hash was overcooked and very dry. Two of us had lobster eggs benedict - very dry - not the quality we expected. The rooms were very clean and equipped, mattress was very comfortable. Was surprised to find the bathroom had no fan.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Congratulations from the Hilton Boston Back Bay team to you on celebrating your 36th anniversary. We are glad you chose to stay with us to commemorate such an important and special occasion. Our front office team will greatly appreciate your wonderful comments as they continue to proudly uphold our Hilton Values. On another note, we apologize your breakfast did not exceed your expectations. Our Director of Food and Beverage has been immediately informed and will be working with his culinary team to ensure the quality of our food will meet guest expectations. Our Director of Engineering was also notified of the issue concerning the bathroom fan. We thank you for taking the time and effort to write us a review and provide excellent feedback that we can take into consideration. Your business and loyalty is important to us, and we look forward to the next time you stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Dominique Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Took a quick train ride to Boston from Maine to attend a Red Sox game, and stayed here. We had a very nice stay.

We showed up a few hours before check-in and were able to get a room immediately, which was great. The room was nice and clean. Everything about the room itself was pretty good, from water pressure in shower to comfy bed and sheets. No qualms at all. We did hear some other people through walls/ceiling at times, but wasn't for long.

The location is a bonus. Shopping, restaurants and such are all within a short distance. We chose the Hilton due to it's proximity to Fenway, and were very pleased. The walk over was nice, and we were able to share the walk to and from with hundreds of other Sox fans. Pretty cool experience for my first game!

When we checked out, all went smooth and the bellman, who was very nice, got us a cab immediately.

We had a great experience in Boston and at the Hilton. I would definitely recommend staying there, and would go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Van H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Close to train and walking to Prudential Tower great base for seeing Boston. Nice rooms not much of a view. We had a corner room with a balcony that was covered would be nice in spring when not raining.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevied888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank your for your amazing comments about our location in Boston! The team and I look forward to serving you on your next trip to Boston. Have a wonderful rest of your week!

Warm Regards,
Dominique Marty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#52 of 86 in Boston
2,505 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Allston / Brighton
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Back Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Back Bay

Address: 40 Dalton St, Boston, MA 02115-3155
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#37 Family Hotel in Boston
#45 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#47 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £97 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Back Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Boston Back Bay is an up-scale hotel in downtown Boston, across the street from the Hynes Convention Center in the neighborhood of Back Bay. This Boston hotel's downtown location is within walking distance to Fenway Park, world-class shopping and dining on Newbury Street and four miles from Boston Logan International Airport. This Boston hotel features 390 guest rooms, and indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center and over 15,000 sq.ft. of flexible event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Boston Back Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Back Bay Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Boston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing