We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston
Ranked #33 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Western Massachusetts
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice hotel great location”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Location, location, location! You are in the heart of Boston near the Common, the theater district, you can walk to Fanueil Hall, the Seaport, Back Bay and South End (all 15 minutes). Courteous staff from check in to breakfast staff to valet; shout out to Josephine who makes a great DarknStormy and has fabulous stories of Ireland! Really comfy beds and warm rooms and hallways in subzero temps. Little glitch w the sauna in the women's room but fixed promply. SUGGESTION: If you are DRIVING in, go for the internet deal that includes PARKING...huge savings! And DO NOT self park, go to the valet which is part of your deal. Would stay again and suggest going to Stoddards Pub over a few blocks on Temple Place....

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HilltownTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalSonestaBoston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hello, HilltownTravelers! Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and the drinks at the Avenue One bar. I will be sure to pass along your kind word to Josephine; she does make a mean Dark n' Stormy! I apologize for the glitch in the sauna, but glad that we were able to fix it promptly and allow you some time for relaxation! Looking forward to having you back soon! Best, Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,564
    1,262
    526
    191
    80
See reviews for
897
1,020
184
960
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, excellent customer service. We were greeted by Ryan. Room was cleaned daily, great shower, very comfortable room and huge bed. Location is perfect, right beside Boston common, you can walk everywhere. You don't even need to leave the hotel to go to Macy's (they have a lift that connects). We didn't use the leisure centre but I'm sure it was to the same excellent service. We would book again happily

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarellard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalSonestaBoston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hello, Sarellard, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled that your stay warranted "5-Stars" and that you were able to take advantage of everything that Hyatt Regency Boston has to offer. We hope you come back and visit soon. We are looking forward to it! Best, Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We decided to stay in town last minute for a very early appointment at MGH. We got a great deal on Hotwire, and got the Hyatt. Easy check in, even getting there early we were able to get right into our room. We walked to Macy's and poked around.
If you are going to the Nutcracker ..perfect hotel...
Only downside was that we wanted to get snacks and drinks at lobby bar to watch the Pats game and we were told no bartender until 5:00. Thought that was strange. Asked concierge and he told us about a local sports bar around the corner. No biggie..just weird. Expensive to park , like most Boston hotels. Would stay again for right price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheri18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalSonestaBoston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hello sheri18, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so glad you were able to enjoy a last minute trip to Hyatt Regency Boston; however, apologize that the Avenue One Bar was not able to accommodate you. We are lucky to be within walking distance to such great restaurants and bars and are glad you found one to your liking! Please be in touch should you return, we will make a note in your profile to ensure swift accommodation at the bar! Best wishes, Emily qualitybosto@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleboro
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Nice hotel spent one night their. New Years Eve. The location was great minutes walk to the tourist spots. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable good view and very clean. Roon 1609. Big open lobey free wifi in the public areas. Food was good from the hotel. Room service was a bit pricey. 8.00 for a pot of tea.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalSonestaBoston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hello James C, Thank you for taking time to share your recent experiences at Hyatt Regency Boston. I hope that you are continuing to enjoy your New Years! We are glad that you were able to take advantage of all of the great attractions and restaurants that we are so lucky to have surround our hotel; as well as the free Wi-Fi in the lobby and public areas! Please be in touch should you decide to visit us again, we will make a note in your profile regarding your tea preferences. Best, Emily qualitybosto@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Room was ok and bed was nice. Everything cost $$ but had to have internet so paid for that but had trouble getting in. Not smooth. Tech support was very patient. Wanted to use the pool but when I got there it was a long flight of stairs to get to it which made access for me (slightly disabled ) difficult so I didn't get to the pool. Staff was very friendly - no issues with that. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedWombatRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalSonestaBoston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hi RedWombatRoadie, Thank you for visiting Hyatt Regency Boston and taking the time to write about your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed our location and amenities, but apologize that you had difficulties with the Wi-Fi. We understand that it is important to be able to stay connected when away from home or the office and work hard to make sure that the process goes smoothly. I'm sorry that this was not the case. Please be in touch upon your next visit, we have additional access to the gym and pool and will make sure that you are well taken care of. Warm wishes, Emily qualitybosto@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
150 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel is in a good location downtown Boston but they are trying to get you in every thing. There s no free parking and the Valet Parking is a $50 per night. In addition, the Internet is for $10 per hour. However, they have free internet at the lobby. Moreover, the location is very hard to find either free or cheap parking. Other than that, every thing is all good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalSonestaBoston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hello, Moh_Alammar, Thank you for posting regarding your recent stay. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of all of the great attractions and restaurants that we are so lucky to have surround our hotel; however, I deeply apologize for the parking difficulties. As we are situated in the heart of the city, parking can be a struggle. We strive to offer our guests various parking options, so please be in touch next time you are in town. All my best, Emily qualitybosto@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed at the Hyatt for a weekend and the hotel was top notch across the board. Located in the Financial/Theater District, all the major attractions are walkable from the Hyatt. The staff is very friendly and helpful with tips on places to see and things to do. Highly recommend staying here and if I can get a sweet price like I did this past weekend, I'll stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. Really is nice to get bumped up to one assuming there's one available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank section735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalSonestaBoston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hi section735, Thank you so much for your kind, "5-Star" review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and were able to explore and take advantage of our close attractions. We hope that you visit again, soon! Best, Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#20 of 83 in Boston
2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#29 of 83 in Boston
1,635 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Boston
Downtown
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston

Property: Hyatt Regency Boston
Address: 1 Avenue de Lafayette, Boston, MA 02111-1739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Boston
#24 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#31 Family Hotel in Boston
#35 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#43 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the city's downtown destination, Hyatt Regency Boston, where luxury and convenience collide. Steps from Boston's most desirable area-attractions such as the Boston Common, Faneuil Hall, and Boston's famous shopping destination, Newbury Street, the hotel sits at the edge of the city's excitement. Tour the Freedom Trail, visit the Museum of Fine Arts, or catch a game at historic Fenway Park, all just minutes from Hyatt Regency Boston. Experience Boston's exhilarating 24-hour neighborhood and burgeoning restaurant scene that includes our casually chic restaurant, Avenue One. Relax in our heated, indoor saline pool and stay energized in the StayFit Gym. Convenient to the Theater District, the Financial District and attached to Macy's for convenient shopping, our downtown Hyatt hotel is also a 10 to 15 minute walk to the South End, Back Bay, the Charles River Esplandade, and is connected to the "T," Boston's mass transit system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing