We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Marathon Monday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My family used this hotel over the Easter & Marathon week end in Boston. The staff was great and creative with their support of both events. Great location to get to the Common. The restaurant food was decent but enough excellent places to eat were within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hi William A., Thank you for reviewing your recent “5-star” stay at Hyatt Regency Boston. We are so glad that you enjoyed our associates creative ways to support our runners during Boston Marathon. It was a true honor to be able to support each and every guest this year as well as make their race memorable! Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back, soon! Best, Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,841)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,277 - 2,283 of 3,841 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is the 7th time I have been in Boston for the marathon and the 2nd time I stayed at the Hyatt Regency. We came in off a red-eye flight and chceked our bags until the room was ready. Location is 2 blks from south station and 1 1/2 blocks to the common. Gorgeous corner room with room for a roll-away bed. Fruit and water in the lobby, nice workout facility with sauna and steam room, delicious breakfast buffet. Service was awesome, I would totally recommend!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Olivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Olivia G., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Boston. We are thrilled that you chose to share your marathon experience with our team! It is our hope that each and every guest, regardless of their purpose of stay, has a relaxing and comfortable experience and are glad you enjoyed our amenities, fitness center and our service! We hope you join us for the 3rd time for next year's Boston Marathon! Thank you for the recommendation. Best, Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Excellent staff and well located for convenience. Concierge service very nice. Rooms and property clean and secure. Friendly greetings for runners post race and delicious food in the restaurant. Very comfortable for a runner to get a good nights rest. This was our second year staying here and will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank I191BSjasonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Pilar S., thank you for taking the time to review your “5-star” stay at Hyatt Regency Boston! We are thrilled that we could be your home away from home during the Boston Marathon and that you enjoyed our associates cheering on runners as they arrived back to the hotel post-race! Our associates are all extremely authentic and genuine and wanted to be a part of each runner’s day to thank them for helping make our city Boston Strong. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Best, Sarah. qualitybosto@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My hotel experience here at the Hyatt Regency Boston was A+. The rooms were clean and quiet. The staff was courteous and helpful, the wait staff were very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Very nice experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Christine L., thank you for the A+ rating regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Boston! We are happy to hear that your room exceeded expectations and that you were able to experience our associate’s genuine hospitality throughout your stay! Thank you for recommending us and we hope to welcome you back, soon! Best, Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Boston Hyatt Regency. The staff was super courteous and helpful. We were greeted each day with smiling faces, the hotel was very clean and nicely decorated and the beds were very comfy! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Lea Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Lea Anne L., Thank you for the “5-star” review! We are truly glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and that you were able to experience our associates authentic hospitality throughout your visit. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again, soon! Best, Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here for three nights and were very happy overall with the location and quality of the hotel. Very close to the Freedom Trail and if you want to take the trolley tour service the closest stop is about a 10 minute walk. There were a ton of restaurants within walking distance but we ended up taking a cab to the waterfront or other locations...all about $10 rides. Make sure to request a room away from the elevators as they were kind of loud.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalSonestaBoston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Hello, John S, Thank you for feedback regarding you recent stay at Hyatt Regency Boston. We are thrilled to hear you were able to take advantage of our central location! We are excited to announce our complete rooms renovation starting within the year, and we hope you return to see the new and improved Hyatt Regency Boston along with a bevy of new restaurants and attractions! All my best, Emily qualitybosto@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Nice hotel in a great location, clean and tidy. Very good pool and gym.
Was a bit noisy, the walls were paper thin and you could hear everything going on in the room next door and in the hall way.
Should have known better but used the hotel laundry service and it cost an arm and a leg to get 2 polo’s washed.
Over all nice hotel with friendly staff.

Room Tip: Go high and away from the lifts.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalSonestaBoston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hello Mark S, Thank you for your “Spring in Boston” review! Hyatt Regency Boston prides itself in providing authentic hospitality and ensuring all guests receive a clean and tidy room in addition to experiencing our prime location in downtown Boston. I would like to personally apologize that you found the rooms to be less than tranquil with noise disturbance. I hope that you enjoyed your time outside of the hotel and enjoyed our along awaited Springtime weather. I do hope you are able to visit us again. Best, Emily qualitybosto@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston

Address: 1 Ave De Lafayette, Boston, MA 02111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Boston
#26 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#31 Family Hotel in Boston
#35 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#43 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £136 - £592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the city's downtown destination, Hyatt Regency Boston, where luxury and convenience collide. Steps from Boston's most desirable area-attractions such as the Boston Common, Faneuil Hall, and Boston's famous shopping destination, Newbury Street, the hotel sits at the edge of the city's excitement. Tour the Freedom Trail, visit the Museum of Fine Arts, or catch a game at historic Fenway Park, all just minutes from Hyatt Regency Boston. Experience Boston's exhilarating 24-hour neighborhood and burgeoning restaurant scene that includes our casually chic restaurant, Avenue One. Relax in our heated, indoor saline pool and stay energized in the StayFit Gym. Convenient to the Theater District, the Financial District and attached to Macy's for convenient shopping, our downtown Hyatt hotel is also a 10 to 15 minute walk to the South End, Back Bay, the Charles River Esplandade, and is connected to the "T," Boston's mass transit system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing