We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boston Marathon Weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston
Ranked #32 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Francisco
2 reviews
“Boston Marathon Weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Hotel exceeded expectations in taking care of all the marathon runners. Breakfast hours extended and just awareness of their guests was awesome! Location to the T was great and the walk to the marathon buses was short and ideal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gayle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Gayle E., Thank you for reviewing you recent stay. On behalf of everyone at Hyatt Regency Boston we are thrilled that you enjoyed your Boston Marathon stay and the unique amenities offered to runners! We are also glad you enjoyed our downtown location connected to the “T” and close to popular area attractions, it just cannot be beat! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you next April! Best, Sarah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,446
    1,207
    502
    182
    75
See reviews for
824
980
170
892
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greer, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Staff were wonderful. We loved the reception we received from the staff after running the marathon.Rooms were great. Hot breakfast items should have been healthier considering all the marathoners that weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Kathy O., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Regency Boston and our associates cheering on the runners upon their return. I will pass along your comments regarding adding healthier options to our Avenue One breakfast buffet. Our culinary team is always looking for feedback and will be sure to incorporate this into next year’s marathon menu. We hope to see you in 2015, if not sooner! Best, Sarah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

My family used this hotel over the Easter & Marathon week end in Boston. The staff was great and creative with their support of both events. Great location to get to the Common. The restaurant food was decent but enough excellent places to eat were within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hi William A., Thank you for reviewing your recent “5-star” stay at Hyatt Regency Boston. We are so glad that you enjoyed our associates creative ways to support our runners during Boston Marathon. It was a true honor to be able to support each and every guest this year as well as make their race memorable! Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back, soon! Best, Sarah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is the 7th time I have been in Boston for the marathon and the 2nd time I stayed at the Hyatt Regency. We came in off a red-eye flight and chceked our bags until the room was ready. Location is 2 blks from south station and 1 1/2 blocks to the common. Gorgeous corner room with room for a roll-away bed. Fruit and water in the lobby, nice workout facility with sauna and steam room, delicious breakfast buffet. Service was awesome, I would totally recommend!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Olivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Olivia G., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Boston. We are thrilled that you chose to share your marathon experience with our team! It is our hope that each and every guest, regardless of their purpose of stay, has a relaxing and comfortable experience and are glad you enjoyed our amenities, fitness center and our service! We hope you join us for the 3rd time for next year's Boston Marathon! Thank you for the recommendation. Best, Sarah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Excellent staff and well located for convenience. Concierge service very nice. Rooms and property clean and secure. Friendly greetings for runners post race and delicious food in the restaurant. Very comfortable for a runner to get a good nights rest. This was our second year staying here and will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Pilar S., thank you for taking the time to review your “5-star” stay at Hyatt Regency Boston! We are thrilled that we could be your home away from home during the Boston Marathon and that you enjoyed our associates cheering on runners as they arrived back to the hotel post-race! Our associates are all extremely authentic and genuine and wanted to be a part of each runner’s day to thank them for helping make our city Boston Strong. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Best, Sarah. qualitybosto@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

My hotel experience here at the Hyatt Regency Boston was A+. The rooms were clean and quiet. The staff was courteous and helpful, the wait staff were very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Very nice experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Christine L., thank you for the A+ rating regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Boston! We are happy to hear that your room exceeded expectations and that you were able to experience our associate’s genuine hospitality throughout your stay! Thank you for recommending us and we hope to welcome you back, soon! Best, Sarah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Boston Hyatt Regency. The staff was super courteous and helpful. We were greeted each day with smiling faces, the hotel was very clean and nicely decorated and the beds were very comfy! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lea Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Lea Anne L., Thank you for the “5-star” review! We are truly glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and that you were able to experience our associates authentic hospitality throughout your visit. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again, soon! Best, Sarah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#27 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#16 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#43 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston

Property: Hyatt Regency Boston
Address: 1 Avenue de Lafayette, Boston, MA 02111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Boston
#24 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#31 Family Hotel in Boston
#35 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#43 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the city's downtown destination, Hyatt Regency Boston, where luxury and convenience collide. Steps from Boston's most desirable area-attractions such as the Boston Common, Faneuil Hall, and Boston's famous shopping destination, Newbury Street, the hotel sits at the edge of the city's excitement. Tour the Freedom Trail, visit the Museum of Fine Arts, or catch a game at historic Fenway Park, all just minutes from Hyatt Regency Boston. Experience Boston's exhilarating 24-hour neighborhood and burgeoning restaurant scene that includes our casually chic restaurant, Avenue One. Relax in our heated, indoor saline pool and stay energized in the StayFit Gym. Convenient to the Theater District, the Financial District and attached to Macy's for convenient shopping, our downtown Hyatt hotel is also a 10 to 15 minute walk to the South End, Back Bay, the Charles River Esplandade, and is connected to the "T," Boston's mass transit system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing