We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“customer service all the way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston
Ranked #32 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Manchester, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“customer service all the way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great front desk staff and superb location for Boston. They really take care of you at this hotel. Parking was a little pricey but it's Boston. Close to Chinatown and easy to right on 93 south. Really enjoyed the room

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalSonestaBoston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello, 357raymondb, Thank you for your "5-star" review. We strive to take care of each and every guest and are so glad that you felt well accommodated. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy another great stay. Best, Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,450
    1,207
    502
    182
    75
See reviews for
824
982
170
893
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency Boston for two nights for a work related event (event was at the hotel) and had a very pleasant overall experience.

The property is very central to downtown Boston: you are pretty much smack dab in the middle of it. No car and flying or taking the train in? The silver line bus of the T takes you to South Station, and it's a short walk over.

There was quite a bit of construction going on at the end of April 2014 nearby, but nothing major that disturbed my sleep when I was up on the 18th floor at night. I did notice some homeless around the immediate area (my friend ironically mentioned that we were in the Diamond District), but they seemed okay and not aggressive.

The hotel property was very nice and the rooms were modern. I was between the lobby on the third floor & meeting rooms just above it on the fourth for most of the time, but from what I saw, everything looked clean, modern, and what I expected of a Hyatt Regency property.

There is a on-site restaurant (did not go), lobby bar (only ordered a beer to go from), fitness center (did not go), so the place is a full service place.

The only ding on the place is that the elevators (especially the ones from the lobby/meeting floors to the guest rooms) were slow, and it seems like 1 or 2 may not be working at any given time (or it may have been quite busy when I was using it) but they look amazing when you are in it (when do you see a lighting fixture in an elevator last?).

Overall a great place to stay in Boston if you are looking for amenities and location

Room Tip: pick a lower floor so you don't have to wait as long for elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalSonestaBoston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hi Hans H, Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. We are thrilled that you chose Hyatt Regency Boston and that you enjoyed your stay here! My apologies for the slow elevators; we understand that it can be frustrating and are working to address it. Again, thank you for your positive review and feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day! Best, Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

After reading previous reviews i was a little hesitant to stay but i am glad i took the chance.
My room had an amazing view of the harbor and state building. The bed was warm and cozy and the soaking bath was perfect after all of the walking.
The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.
I will stay here again!

Room Tip: If your not afraid of heights ask to stay at the top facing the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misty c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Misty C., thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Boston! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us during your trip to Boston and that we had the chance to win you over with our amazing views, great associates, and tranquil guestrooms. Thank you again for the review and we hope to welcome you back, soon! Best, Sarah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Checked in for 6 nights as my son was in the Boston Marathon April 2014. We found all directions were within walking distance --- from the restaurants in No. Boston, to the Wharf area to the east and we even walked South for a game at Fenway with the Red Sox playing Baltimore. Only a trip to Harvard required an auto. Great service and very good in house Bar & Restaurant. Pool not the greatest & no Jacuzzi. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Asked for an upgrade to 2 beds and they agreed and gave me a bigger room but not at a high floor.
See more room tips
Green Features: Latest lighting retrofits and slow delivery water.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George92677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
George92677, thank you for reviewing your “5-star” stay at Hyatt Regency Boston! We are so glad that you enjoyed our downtown location and that our associates were able to accommodate you with a different room type when requested! Next time you stay with us you should check out Avenue One Express, our AM grab-n-go outlet, stocked up with breakfast items, fruit, and freshly brewed Starbucks coffee to recharge before venturing out into the city! Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again, soon! Best, Sarah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schwenksville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The staff was so supportive and the amenities catered to runners' needs. Great location for the morning of the marathon, location proximity to the finish and race weekend activities. Great food quality and selection.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hi Timothy P., Thank you for reviewing your recent stay during the Boston Marathon. We are so glad that you enjoyed the amenities catered towards runners including chilled towels, complimentary fruit, massages, and cheerleaders! We hope you were able to check out the Carboload Menu at Avenue One for a pre-race meal on Sunday night, if not there is always next year! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you next April! Best, Sarah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was a most amazing hotel. Location couldn't be better. Right in theater district. Boston Opera House a one minute walk. BEAUTIFUL. Very unexpected. Decor was amazing in public areas. I think is the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. Fresh & updated. Staff was very friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: we asked for a view & it was great. Got this hotel on Hotwire.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bridget A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Bridget A., thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. We are truly overjoyed to hear that we impressed you during your stay with our authentic hospitality, contemporary designs, and close proximity to different sites and activities! Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again, soon! Best, Sarah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I was here for a business conference, but would love to come back for vacation. Hotel was very clean and modern. All the food provided during the conference was excellent. One evening I ordered room service for dinner - I was very satisfied with my meal and the employee who delivered the same. The location can't be beat if you plan to see the sights in Boston.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank MrsPolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
MrsPolka, thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Boston! We are glad to hear that your conference went off flawlessly and that you would love to visit again with your family! You are right, if you are looking for a central location that is within walking distance of famous Boston attractions, then we are the hotel for you! Next time you stay with us make sure to speak with our concierge who will be able to give you a detailed agenda of local restaurants and attractions for you and your family to visit! We hope to welcome you back, soon! Best, Sarah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#27 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston

Property: Hyatt Regency Boston
Address: 1 Avenue de Lafayette, Boston, MA 02111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Boston
#24 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#31 Family Hotel in Boston
#35 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#43 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the city's downtown destination, Hyatt Regency Boston, where luxury and convenience collide. Steps from Boston's most desirable area-attractions such as the Boston Common, Faneuil Hall, and Boston's famous shopping destination, Newbury Street, the hotel sits at the edge of the city's excitement. Tour the Freedom Trail, visit the Museum of Fine Arts, or catch a game at historic Fenway Park, all just minutes from Hyatt Regency Boston. Experience Boston's exhilarating 24-hour neighborhood and burgeoning restaurant scene that includes our casually chic restaurant, Avenue One. Relax in our heated, indoor saline pool and stay energized in the StayFit Gym. Convenient to the Theater District, the Financial District and attached to Macy's for convenient shopping, our downtown Hyatt hotel is also a 10 to 15 minute walk to the South End, Back Bay, the Charles River Esplandade, and is connected to the "T," Boston's mass transit system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing