We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston
Ranked #33 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very nice rooms, very helpful staff. Made for a very pleasurable stay. The room was very nice, clean, spacious. The valet service was outstanding. The food was very good in the restaurant. Clarence in the evening restaurant was very polite and welcoming. The lounge was very good. Our overall experience was very very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Mark K., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Boston! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience in Avenue One! We will be sure to let Kalerence know how pleased you were with your service as we know he will be thrilled to receive the outstanding feedback. We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed your guestrooms and all of our helpful associates. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back to Boston! Best, Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,332 - 2,338 of 4,015 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We just returned from a two night stay here. We were a group of 4 adults and a baby. We booked two rooms through Hotwire and got a great deal. The hotel was about 5 min from the red/orange line (Downtown Crossing) and under 10 min from the green line (Park St). That was prefect for us since we were headed to Fenway. We jumped on and arrived there 5 stops later. The hotel was nice. Everything was very clean. They provided us with a "crib" was was actually more of a pack n play but served the purpose. The refrigerator was very handy. There are plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance. We did the self parking which was $72 for 3 days...typical for Boston. We pretty much stay somewhere different every time we visit and I'll say this wasn't the nicest area (theatre district) we've ever stayed in but it was fine. I always felt perfectly safe. I think we are just a but more partial to Copley and the Back Bay but for the price I'd stay here again with no problem.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hspaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalSonestaBoston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hello, hspaz, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our downtown location convenient for your needs. We do think you’ll be happy to know that there are many improvements and new shopping/restaurants on their way into the area. We certainly hope that you'll visit us again soon to see the positive changes, including a burgeoning restaurant and nightlife scene coming to the neighborhood. Please feel free to contact us should you need anything at all. All my best, Emily qualitybosto@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

While the hotel is clean, there are so many hotels to choose from here, I'd go elsewhere. My room wasn't guest ready when I arrived even though I checked in online at 2:30 and indicated that I wouldn't be arriving until 8:30, that is 6 hours. I don't expect a clogged sink and a soaking wet carpet when I check in after giving the hotel that much notice. The staff also didn't seem to care that I was a Gold member and unhappy with the room I had been given.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Lana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Let me start off by saying that you DO NOT need a vehicle if your staying here and wanting to sight see the area...skip all the parking fees/traffic.
We flew into Logan and caught a cab ($25) to the hotel.
Chinatown is a block away from the hotel entrance and was our favorite area for dining,very short walks to boston common,faneuil hall/quincy market,the wharfs to catch ferry to salem,sunset harbor cruises,whale watching tours etc..also the subway/train station (south station) where we went to catch the train to Plymouth was a brief 10 minute walk,bus stops also line the area near the hotel.
The location was perfect for us..
I used points for the stay and did not expect an upgrade from our reserved regular king bed but we received a "corner king" on the 11th floor,the room layout was weird but spacious.
There is no Club Lounge at this location,the free breakfast (diamond perk)is served at Avenue One on the 3rd floor and it was good with a nice variety of hot/cold options as well as fresh fruits.
The free wifi (diamond perk)was slow and spotty while I was there.
I want to add some props to Claire at check in and Mike the concierge who was able to score us reservations/tickets to a few places we wanted to go.

3 stars for the room
5 stars for location
5 stars for the staff

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolinaCoopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalSonestaBoston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Hello, CarolinaCoopers, Thank you so much for your review! We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree our location cannot be beat! Our sincere apologies for the spotty WiFi service you received during your stay. Please make sure to bring that to our attention on your next stay as there may be something we can do to boost the signal in your room. You’ll be happy to hear that we will complete a full guestroom renovation beginning this fall. We want to ensure that our room are the best in the city! Thanks again for choosing us for your stay in Boston. We look forward to welcoming you back, soon! Best, Emily qualitybosto@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Perfect location within walking distance to Boston Opera House and Boston Common, which is a plus, but...... A few disappointments...Staff in reception/check-in not at all friendly or helpful ( could say rude ), some areas where general upkeep was overlooked ( inside elevators, dirty upholstery in lobby/sticky leather ), very limited kiosk for coffee/juice. Unfortunately, I was also checked in to a room next to several very loud, obnoxious middle aged women and the walls seemed paper thin, disrupting any thoughts of a good night's sleep and being rudely awakened early morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalSonestaBoston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Sophie F, We deeply regret that you experienced a room that was disrupted by noise. At Hyatt Regency Boston we strive to exceed all of our guests expectations and am truly sorry we fell short of that. We will take a second look at some of the areas of improvement you have suggested, thank you. Should we be of any further assistance we are here to listen and hope you do come back and allow us to make things right. All my best, Emily qualitybosto@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Hyatt Regency Boston hotel has is a great location due to it's proximity to the T. We were excited to hear that there was a fitness room and pool but disappointed when we entered our room. The hotel exterior and lobby suggested a higher end hotel experience, however once in the room we felt we could have been in a Holiday Inn. The room was a bit dark and the bathroom was small and dark without good ventilation. The bathtub didn't drain well so we had water to our ankles during a short shower. The room was relatively quiet except the loud air condition and a random high pitched sound that would occur at different times of the day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Grace I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalSonestaBoston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hello, Grace I, Thank you for taking the time to write your review! Our sincerest apologies for the state of your guestroom. A clean guest room is a top priority and I'm sorry that we didn't get it right the first time. I certainly hope we were able to provide you with a room move for your troubles. Please be in touch during your next visit to Boston. We have been working to make stays more comfortable; including additional guestroom improvements. We’d love a chance to welcome you back to take advantage of our upgrades. Best, Emily qualitybosto@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We only stayed one night. From the time we arrived until we left we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and had a good view. The location is tough to get to for a person with no experience in Boston but it is a short walk to the heart of historic Boston, China Town, theaters and the financial district. The route getting out of the City is much easier.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Downtown
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston

Address: 1 Ave De Lafayette, Boston, MA 02111-1739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Boston
#25 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#27 Family Hotel in Boston
#35 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#43 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £102 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the city's downtown destination, Hyatt Regency Boston, where luxury and convenience collide. Steps from Boston's most desirable area-attractions such as the Boston Common, Faneuil Hall, and Boston's famous shopping destination, Newbury Street, the hotel sits at the edge of the city's excitement. Tour the Freedom Trail, visit the Museum of Fine Arts, or catch a game at historic Fenway Park, all just minutes from Hyatt Regency Boston. Experience Boston's exhilarating 24-hour neighborhood and burgeoning restaurant scene that includes our casually chic restaurant, Avenue One. Relax in our heated, indoor saline pool and stay energized in the StayFit Gym. Convenient to the Theater District, the Financial District and attached to Macy's for convenient shopping, our downtown Hyatt hotel is also a 10 to 15 minute walk to the South End, Back Bay, the Charles River Esplandade, and is connected to the "T," Boston's mass transit system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing