We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, comfortable, ok pool, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston
Ranked #34 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, comfortable, ok pool, great location”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

As Above very nice hotel in a great location. Easy to get around. Nice staff.
Biggest thing going for it is its location, theater district
Easy to get on expressway and get to the airport, only 10 min at 3 am .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fred060901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Fred060901, thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Boston. We are happy to hear that you loved our convenient location, minutes from famous area attractions such as the Boston Common, Newbury Street, and Faneuil Hall. Next time you stay with us be sure to stop by Avenue One Express for a freshly brewed cup of Starbucks coffee to rejuvenate prior to exploring the city. Thank you again for your review! We hope to see you soon. Best, Sarah. qualitybosto@hyatt.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,628
    1,299
    542
    197
    91
See reviews for
953
1,050
188
987
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent experience - I am used to staying in boutique 5 star hotels when traveling and I found this to be very a positive experience - much more than I would have expected from a Hyatt. I will return. Also very thoughtful towards travelers with infants!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hello Brita G., thank you for reviewing your recent visit! We are happy to hear that the authentic hospitality of our team provided you with a positive experience when staying in the city with your family! Please reach out the next time you are visiting Boston and let us know your personal preferences, we will be sure to make a note to your reservation. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you soon! Best, Sarah. qualitybosto@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Stonington, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed at the Hyatt for two night with family. Check in was a breeze....done very quickly. Staff was very helpful and extremely friendly. We were seeing Phantom at the Boston Opera house and the hotel is literally down the street in viewing distance....sooo convenient!! I was a little disappointed in the elevators....if we weren't on the 11th floor, I would have used the stairs each time....they were painfully slow. The beds were not as comfortable as we would have liked, but the room was very clean and we were very pleased with our stay. Would definitely stay here again when visiting Boston!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee1475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hi DeeDee1475, thank you for reviewing your recent visit to Hyatt Regency Boston. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location to the Boston Opera House as well as minutes from other famous area attractions. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced regarding the speed of the elevators. You will be happy to hear that this is something our team is currently working on! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you soon! Best, Sarah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Front desk staff did not communicate with guests about problems with reservation system that were preventing check-in, I had to find out about it from other guests, and did not have any concern for guests' plights. Totally uncommunicative. In-room internet was ridiculously expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Roland H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hello Roland H., thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent visit. On behalf of the entire management team I would like to apologize for the lack of communication and inconveniences you experienced upon your arrival.We have passed along your feedback to the appropriate departments and have implemented a new communications plan for our team in situations such as this. We would like to hear more about your stay and the issues you faced, if you have time, please reach out to us directly. Thank you again for your review. Best, Sarah. qualitybosto@hyatt.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I came to Boston for a meeting and stayed an extra day to visit the sights. The checkin at the Hyatt was a little shaky but the staff made it pleasent. There was a computer glitch the delayed us getting a room for 3 hours. The manager came to the restuarant where we were waiting and comped us our lunch and kept us in the loop until our room was ready. The room was clean and neat with a great view. The staff during the next 3 days went above and beyond to make us happy. I would come back and stay at the Hyatt my next trip to Boston for sure. Thanks Hyatt Regency Boston for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank georgebD6128UC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hi georgebD6128UC, thank you for reviewing your “5-star” stay at Hyatt Regency Boston! I am so glad that after the shaky check-in process our team was able to show you the true meaning of authentic hospitality throughout your stay! Next time you visit be sure to speak with our award-winning concierge team who will be able to provide you with amazing restaurant and activity recommendations so you can experience the city like a local. Thank you again for reviewing your stay and we hope to see you again, soon! Best, Sarah. qualitybosto@hyatt.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel advertises 4:00 p.m. check-in and we arrived at 5:00 p.m. We had 7:10 p.m. tickets to a Red Sox game. Believe it or not, our room was not ready and they could not estimate when we could have our room. The very best we could expect would be a call when our room was ready. We were unable to change our clothes prior to the game or freshen up due to not having a room. We went to the game and never received a call as promised. When we returned to the hotel after the game, the guest ahead of us in line recounted the same experience to the hotel clerk upon check-in. The rooms were disappointing due to gum on the carpet which quickly adhered to my sock and we found a bug crawling on the floor near our bed. This hotel management needs to get organized and be ready for guests who arrive at the announced check-in time or later. Stay away from this hotel!
Extremely disorganized!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLC1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hello TLC1909, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay. On behalf of the entire management team at Hyatt Regency Boston I would like to apologize that we fell short during your stay, this is completely unacceptable and I would like to assure you that this is not typical of Hyatt. I have passed along your comments to the appropriate departments for immediate evaluation to ensure a situation as this does not occur in the future. If you have time, please reach out to us directly, we would like to hear more about the challenges you faced. Thank you again for your review. Best, Sarah. qualitybosto@hyatt.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I started out not being overly pleased. The dedicated desk for plantinum members wasn't staffed and I sort of look forward to one of the perks of the rewards program. The hotel was very busy and it did take awhile to check in, however, customer service after we checked in won me back. Anthony and Mike downstairs were extremely helpful and I send kudos to them. They helped out with a tour and a terrific restaurant recommendation. These guys along with others really tried to help us out and really enhanced our stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank HornfanDallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
HornfanDallas_Texas, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Boston. I would like to apologize that your check-in process was not up to par however I am happy to hear that our concierge team was able to provide you with excellent restaurant and area attraction recommendations to enhance your visit to Boston! We truly have an amazing team and I will be sure to pass along your comments to share how they made your experience a memorable one. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back, soon! Best, Sarah. qualitybosto@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,277 reviews
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#28 of 83 in Boston
1,676 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston

Property: Hyatt Regency Boston
Address: 1 Ave De Lafayette, Boston, MA 02111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Boston
#25 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#31 Family Hotel in Boston
#35 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#43 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the city's downtown destination, Hyatt Regency Boston, where luxury and convenience collide. Steps from Boston's most desirable area-attractions such as the Boston Common, Faneuil Hall, and Boston's famous shopping destination, Newbury Street, the hotel sits at the edge of the city's excitement. Tour the Freedom Trail, visit the Museum of Fine Arts, or catch a game at historic Fenway Park, all just minutes from Hyatt Regency Boston. Experience Boston's exhilarating 24-hour neighborhood and burgeoning restaurant scene that includes our casually chic restaurant, Avenue One. Relax in our heated, indoor saline pool and stay energized in the StayFit Gym. Convenient to the Theater District, the Financial District and attached to Macy's for convenient shopping, our downtown Hyatt hotel is also a 10 to 15 minute walk to the South End, Back Bay, the Charles River Esplandade, and is connected to the "T," Boston's mass transit system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing