We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great upscale lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston
Ranked #32 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great upscale lodging”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Boston on a business trip and it provided everything needed for quick trip. It was an accessible location and had comfortable beds. It was hard to find the front lobby from the road, but once I found the lobby I was pleasantly surprised at how nice and inviting it is.I did not pay for my room personally and I probably wouldn't stay here again on vacation, as the prices are pretty high. I would recommend to anyone who is traveling for business or can afford the high price per night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dzeedar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hello dzeedar, thank you for reviewing your recent visit to Hyatt Regency Boston. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location as well as the comfort of your Hyatt Grand Bed. Next time you stay with us make sure to speak with our award-winning concierge team for amazing restaurant and attraction suggestions in order to experience Boston as a local. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back, soon! Best, Sarah. qualitybosto@hyatt.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,552
    1,259
    524
    191
    80
See reviews for
889
1,018
182
956
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is not only old and outdated, the service is a complete disaster. The front desk check-in process is horrible and the staff is flat out "unconcerned and rude". The woman that checked me in would not even look at me as she treated me like I was a bother. They did not have the bed I wanted and she went on to say "We're always busy and when you're busy, this happens". No lie. I was speechless. So basically what you're saying is that when you use the Hyatt name you can treat the customer like crap and they'll just take it? I'm done with them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hello Eric N., thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. On behalf of the entire management team I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced upon check-in, this is unacceptable. I would like to assure you that I passed along your feedback to the correct department to ensure that this is immediately evaluated. We would like to hear about the issues you faced in further detail, if you have time, please reach out to us directly. Thank you again for your review. Best, Sarah. qualitybosto@hyatt.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konigswinter, Germany
Level Contributor
309 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency for six nights on a business trip.
The experience was mixed.

Pre-Arrival: I had asked for packages to be shipped to me at the hotel address and that worked flawlessly. They were held at concierge and I could pick them up on arrival. Very good.

Location: Downtown very convenient, one block away from a subway station, post office right across the street, close to Boston Common, walking distance to most financial district offices. Macy's is in the same block. About $25 to $30 cab ride from Logan airport.

Check-In: Quick.

Room: Standard room, reasonably large and clean, desk to work at, seats to sit down, rack for the suitcase, bathroom with the usual amenities. It was also kept clean during the week. Not luxurious in any way. No surprises good or bad. The safe deposit box opens with your room key card, which on the one hand is very convenient, on the other hand not really safe: If someone gets hold of your key card, they automatically have access to your valuables as well. Very good large bed, slept very well.

Elevators: Sometimes a bit of a wait. You had to change elevators at the lobby level which I found a bit inconvenient.

Pricing: At $400 (including taxes) you really expect that wifi was included (and not another $10+ per day), also breakfast not included at that price.

Billing: My secretary has been trying for weeks now to get an invoice from them with the right company address (I didn't have the details with me when I checked out), and they are not responding to emails. Very unprofessional and I have to wait to be re-imbursed for my trip expenses until this is cleared up.

Will I stay there on my next trip to Boston? Probably not. There are so many alternatives that one doesn't have to put up with this.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling-Wolfgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hello Travelling-Wolfgang, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and that the check-in process was quick and efficient. However, I am sorry to hear that no one has been able to get back to you regarding an invoice, please reach out to me directly and I will be sure to track this down for you. Thank you again for your review. Best, Sarah. sarah.davison@hyatt.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

As Above very nice hotel in a great location. Easy to get around. Nice staff.
Biggest thing going for it is its location, theater district
Easy to get on expressway and get to the airport, only 10 min at 3 am .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fred060901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Fred060901, thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Boston. We are happy to hear that you loved our convenient location, minutes from famous area attractions such as the Boston Common, Newbury Street, and Faneuil Hall. Next time you stay with us be sure to stop by Avenue One Express for a freshly brewed cup of Starbucks coffee to rejuvenate prior to exploring the city. Thank you again for your review! We hope to see you soon. Best, Sarah. qualitybosto@hyatt.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent experience - I am used to staying in boutique 5 star hotels when traveling and I found this to be very a positive experience - much more than I would have expected from a Hyatt. I will return. Also very thoughtful towards travelers with infants!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hello Brita G., thank you for reviewing your recent visit! We are happy to hear that the authentic hospitality of our team provided you with a positive experience when staying in the city with your family! Please reach out the next time you are visiting Boston and let us know your personal preferences, we will be sure to make a note to your reservation. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you soon! Best, Sarah. qualitybosto@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed at the Hyatt for two night with family. Check in was a breeze....done very quickly. Staff was very helpful and extremely friendly. We were seeing Phantom at the Boston Opera house and the hotel is literally down the street in viewing distance....sooo convenient!! I was a little disappointed in the elevators....if we weren't on the 11th floor, I would have used the stairs each time....they were painfully slow. The beds were not as comfortable as we would have liked, but the room was very clean and we were very pleased with our stay. Would definitely stay here again when visiting Boston!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee1475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hi DeeDee1475, thank you for reviewing your recent visit to Hyatt Regency Boston. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location to the Boston Opera House as well as minutes from other famous area attractions. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced regarding the speed of the elevators. You will be happy to hear that this is something our team is currently working on! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you soon! Best, Sarah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Front desk staff did not communicate with guests about problems with reservation system that were preventing check-in, I had to find out about it from other guests, and did not have any concern for guests' plights. Totally uncommunicative. In-room internet was ridiculously expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Roland H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hello Roland H., thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent visit. On behalf of the entire management team I would like to apologize for the lack of communication and inconveniences you experienced upon your arrival.We have passed along your feedback to the appropriate departments and have implemented a new communications plan for our team in situations such as this. We would like to hear more about your stay and the issues you faced, if you have time, please reach out to us directly. Thank you again for your review. Best, Sarah. qualitybosto@hyatt.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#21 of 83 in Boston
2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Boston
W Boston
#29 of 83 in Boston
1,634 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Boston
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston

Property: Hyatt Regency Boston
Address: 1 Avenue de Lafayette, Boston, MA 02111-1739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Boston
#23 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#31 Family Hotel in Boston
#35 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#43 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the city's downtown destination, Hyatt Regency Boston, where luxury and convenience collide. Steps from Boston's most desirable area-attractions such as the Boston Common, Faneuil Hall, and Boston's famous shopping destination, Newbury Street, the hotel sits at the edge of the city's excitement. Tour the Freedom Trail, visit the Museum of Fine Arts, or catch a game at historic Fenway Park, all just minutes from Hyatt Regency Boston. Experience Boston's exhilarating 24-hour neighborhood and burgeoning restaurant scene that includes our casually chic restaurant, Avenue One. Relax in our heated, indoor saline pool and stay energized in the StayFit Gym. Convenient to the Theater District, the Financial District and attached to Macy's for convenient shopping, our downtown Hyatt hotel is also a 10 to 15 minute walk to the South End, Back Bay, the Charles River Esplandade, and is connected to the "T," Boston's mass transit system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing