We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Ranked #23 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noisy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here for conference. Like all fairmont sit was thin walls and noisy. But the traffic outside kept me awake. The concierge was busy making personal calls while I was waiting. Attended the conference. The glass had old lipstick on it. Only saving grace was my room was changed away from traffic. No complaints about location and ambiance.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jreno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Z, Manager at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hello,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us here on TripAdvisor. I'm disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I have shared your comments with our Hotel Manager, as well as our Director of Rooms, in order to facilitate further review.

Thank you, again, for your post.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,734
    673
    249
    107
    45
See reviews for
630
925
108
804
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel was fantastic!
Good location, beautiful rooms, professional staff.
Everything was perfect!
Would strongly recommend you to stay at this hotel next time you are visiting Boston.
Boston is a great city to visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank LINDA_WIQVIST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Z, Manager at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Hello Linda,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay - especially that, in your words, "everything was perfect!" Thank you, again, for your post and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I went with my brother in November to a Boston Trip. This hotel is beautiful and at Christmas time is even nicer.

Our room was very nice with all the things you expect when staying at a Fairmont.

Location is in the middle of town and we were able to walk everywhere easily. Valet Parking will run you about $50 dollars a day so its best to keep the car parked and walk.

Looking forward to staying again in the fall.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATDELTAHOTELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Z, Manager at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Hello,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. I'm pleased to hear that you and your brother enjoyed your visit, from our central location to your well-appointed guest room. Thank you, again, for your comments and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

My wife and I stayed on the Gold Floor for the Boston Marathon long weekend. The Gold floor concierge/service personnel are truly exceptional; each one is sweeter, friendlier and more helpful than the last. While the hotel physical plant is "older", built in 1912, the exceptional service from the Fairmont Gold staff at Copley Plaza more than compensate and made this a truly memorable stay, for a truly memorable event (the 2014 Boston Marathon).

Room Tip: Gold Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PodnPea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Z, Manager at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hello,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. I'm thrilled to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your visit over Marathon weekend - certainly one of the most exciting times to be in Boston! In particular, it's great to hear that you found my colleagues friendly and helpful, and the team on Fairmont Gold "exceptional." Thank you, again, for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I have never been moved to write a review prior to this stay. I had high hopes upon seeing the lobby, which is something in and of itself.

Hopes were quickly dashed upon arriving at my room, which was claustrophobic in scale and had more layers of paint on the trim and doors than a dilapidated college apartment rental. The bath tub was ancient and streaked with yellow.

The real justification for 1 star was not visual, however, but audible. Despite specifically requesting a quiet room, I was immediately besieged by a cacophony of noise. Noise from the street, even on the 5th floor. Noise from the slow and painfully rattling air conditioning system, loud enough to prevent me from being able to use it overnight. And most bothersome of all, noise from anything any of my neighbors did, either in the hallway or in their own rooms. The walls are so paper thin that an adjacent room's wake up call had me reaching for my phone to answer it. Every text message received, toilet flushed, or shower taken by those in rooms around me reverberated in my own room louder than I ever thought could be possible. And I have spent many years living amongst the noise of New York, so that is a claim I do not make lightly.

As someone who craves quiet for sleep, this was hands down the single worst hotel experience of my extensively travelled life. I imagine staying in a hostel would have been more restful.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
10 Thank Cakkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Z, Manager at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hello,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us here on TripAdvisor. I'm very sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay. I have shared your post with our Director of Rooms, as well as our Hotel Manager, for further review.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrick
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Check in and out were a breeze staff very personal able hotel was very charming felt very at home loved the room had everything we needed great decor . From New York now will be spending more time in Boston

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Z, Manager at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hello Michael,
Thank you for your post. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit - and that we may have converted you into a Boston fan! I look forward to sharing your comments with our team. Thank you, again.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Loved the location. Easy to get around and see the highlights of Boston on a short time schedule
The room was on the small side, and hallway noise was a little loud
The concierge was great with helping to get baseball tickets


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,243 reviews
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#25 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#33 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston

Property: Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Address: 138 St James Avenue, Boston, MA 02116-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#12 Family Hotel in Boston
#15 Business Hotel in Boston
#15 Green Hotel in Boston
#16 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury downtown Boston landmark hotel has been a symbol of the city's rich history and elegance since its gala opening in 1912. Centrally located in Boston's historic Back Bay, Fairmont Copley Plaza sits steps away from the Boston Public Library, historic Beacon Hill, the Freedom Trail, and Newbury Street. Our Boston hotel offers 383 lavish guest rooms, including 17 elegant suites. Every room has a modern look, while keeping the downtown hotel's rich history and Back Bay location in mind. In addition to 24-hour daily in-room dining service, we are home to one of the hottest drinking and dining destinations in the city, OAK Long Bar + Kitchen ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Copley Plaza Boston Hotel Boston
Fairmont Copley Plaza Boston
Fairmont Boston
Boston Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing