We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Ranked #19 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Wow! The photos of this hotel do not do it justice! It is simply breathtaking! The service was excellent and our room was beautiful with a view of Copley Plaza. The Oak Bar was exquisite with a great selection of summer cocktails. I would be remiss if I didn't mention how much I love the sweet black dog, Catie Copley, who welcomed us and guards the manor! When visiting Boston, I can't imagine staying anywhere else! Well done, Fairmont!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of Copley Plaza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MarcelleLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Z, Manager at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello Marcelle,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us here on TripAdvisor. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit, including the charms of our canine ambassador Catie Copley! We appreciate your post and hope to welcome you back again.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,876 - 1,882 of 3,308 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Fairmont is the best place ever.!!!! When I was growing up,My parents have always stayed at a Fairmont wherever they can. fairmont has always been pet friendly and have treated my dogs like prince and princess. thank you for welcoming them with open arms!!! And red carpet style!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Joy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Architecturally beautiful, excellent service, great location! We had a fantastic time at this hotel. We enjoyed the refreshments served at the gold floor. Nice selection of snacks all day long. We highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Z, Manager at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello Bridget,
Thank you for your post. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, from our grand architecture and excellent service, to our central location and the additional amenities offered on the Gold floor. We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back to Boston soon!

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

FAIRMOUNT what more can I say, a truly wonderful experience. The hotel is a work of art a grand hotel. The decore breathtaking the staff truly professional. The hotel mascot a friendly site. My only negative would be the $46.00 daily valet service. I had a two room suite overlooking Copley Square

Room Tip: Pricey but if you can afford a room overlooking Copley Square wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Z, Manager at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, from the atmosphere to our professional service. I would like to take this opportunity to point out that our valet service is competitively priced for our central, city location, though I will certainly share your feedback with the team. Thank you, again, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We try to go to Boston at least once per year to enjoy Fenway, see the Red Sox play, and stay at the Fairmont Copley. Fairmont has done an excellent job preserving this 100 year beauty. The hotel is convenient to what we want to see and if not we can jump on the subway, just across the street, and be somewhere fairly quick. Also across the street one can take a fairly fast ride to/from the airport and pay with their subway ticket or credit card for $5.00/each. Hotel staff are very friendly, and the room is very nice, comfortable and of adequate size. Considering all mentioned, plus the fact we feel very safe here, the price is currently worth it to us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Z, Manager at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello Randy,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us here on TripAdvisor. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially that you felt comfortable and looked after by our friendly staff. We appreciate your post and hope to welcome you back on your next journey to Boston.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Ex have stayed here off and on for many years. Fairmont he done a food job with their renovations. Our room was updated and the bed very comfortable. The room rate was reasonable but the add on costs were very high. $46 for parking? $7 for bottled water? $10 for internet service ? $30 for a traditional American breakfast? On leaving we were elected to tip the man who brought the car as well a the man who took bags from him and put them in the car. Better to charge more and not leave the impression of rip off for these services!

Room Tip: Park elsewhere and don't use WIFI
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Z, Manager at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello Peter,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. I would like to take this opportunity to point out that our valet parking, dining, and Internet are competitively priced for our central, downtown location and top-notch services. We greatly appreciate all feedback and I have shared your post with our Hotel Manager for further review of opportunities. Additionally, members of our free loyalty program, Fairmont President's Club, receive complimentary WIFI among other benefits! I do apologize if this was not communicated to you during your stay. Thank you, again, for your post.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We arrived very early (10:00am) for a pre cruise stay and were surprised to be shown to our room. This hotel is magnificent and everything is allowed for and taken care of. It is a older hotel, but, a beautiful one. Great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flipper13357771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Z, Manager at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, and found my colleagues so helpful and accommodating. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to Boston soon!

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 86 in Boston
3,452 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#37 of 86 in Boston
2,889 reviews
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 86 in Boston
2,429 reviews
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston

Address: 138 St James Avenue, Boston, MA 02116-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#12 Family Hotel in Boston
#13 Green Hotel in Boston
#14 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#15 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £142 - £524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury downtown Boston landmark hotel has been a symbol of the city's rich history and elegance since its gala opening in 1912. Centrally located in Boston's historic Back Bay, Fairmont Copley Plaza sits steps away from the Boston Public Library, historic Beacon Hill, the Freedom Trail, and Newbury Street. Our Boston hotel offers 383 lavish guest rooms, including 17 elegant suites. Every room has a modern look, while keeping the downtown hotel's rich history and Back Bay location in mind. In addition to 24-hour daily in-room dining service, we are home to one of the hottest drinking and dining destinations in the city, OAK Long Bar + Kitchen ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Copley Plaza Boston Hotel Boston
Fairmont Copley Plaza Boston
Fairmont Boston
Boston Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing