We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandarin Oriental, Boston
Nearby Hotels
Omni Parker House(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Boston Logan Airport(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Boston Marriott Copley Place(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$368
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Lenox Hotel(Boston)
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$379
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Boston Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$395
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
589
98
48
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
98
48
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar bouludboylston streetbay roomapple storefour seasonsroom servicehouse carluxury hotelsteam roomwalk in closetrain showerprudential mallin room diningperfect hotelconcierge desklocation is greatspa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

One of the best high end hotels we have stayed in. Service and rooms were impeccable. Hot welcome tea upon arrival was a nice touch. Personal guide to your room upon arrival was nice and only as evasive as you wish. Rooms are a very nice size and very comfortable. 5 star all the way!! I highly recommend.

Room Tip: No need for a suite. Basic rooms are large enough.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMacallan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOBostonResponse, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Mandarin Oriental, Boston truly appreciates your feedback and we are honored that you consider us one of your favorite high-end hotels. We are delighted that you enjoyed our personalized welcome experience, the welcome tea and your personal escort up to your guestroom. We always enjoy hearing from our guests when they experience the five-star level of service that we strive for. Please be sure to visit us again soon and thank you again for your kind words and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I am a regular visitor to Boston and have stayed in most, if not all, of the major 5 star hotels in the city. Judging by the comfort and size of the rooms, the level of service and the quality of the food, this place is the best. it also benefits from a direct connection to the prudential center/copley plaza malls which makes life easy on a bad weather day. It is also perfectly located with Newbury street and Boston common all within walking distance. If you are here on a Sunday , then the Brunch is not to be missed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarek_Aggad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOBostonResponse, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Mandarin Oriental, Boston is delighted to be considered one of your hotel “personal bests.” We are so glad that you enjoyed the comfort and size of the guestrooms, the 5-star quality service we strive for, our convenient Back Bay location and our delicious brunch menu. We truly appreciate your feedback and we do hope you continue to frequent Mandarin Oriental, Boston. If you have not tried it yet, may we suggest the Asana Burger on the Sunday Brunch Menu, it is a chef favorite!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights in December 2013. From the moment you walk in the door you are treated like a part of the family. From check in, bell hop and concierge everything was perfect. We were on the 7 th floor overlooking the street and shops below. The room was huge, well decorated and had a warm comfortable feel about it. We Ike to Jennifer the concierge who was very helpful and gave us ideas of where to go and which restaurants to eat it. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to return one day.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank dpjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOBostonResponse, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for selecting Mandarin Oriental, Boston for your December visit and for taking the time to share your comments. We could not be happier that our team was able to extend a warm family welcome and that Jennifer was able to provide you with some helpful neighborhood and restaurant recommendations. We truly appreciate your feedback and do hope you get to return to Boston again soon We always look forward to welcoming back our family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This is such a nice hotel. I have stayed here three times this year, and every MO person I have encountered is just so pleasant and helpful. The hotel staff will take care of you. The staff are also incredibly proactive. I asked about an early morning newspaper delivery because I had a flight to catch. The staffer not only accommodated my request but put down my departure time so the concierge team staffed at that hour would be on the lookout for taxis for me. In short, if you have any questions or any problems with your stay, just ask!

The only frustrating thing about the hotel is the gym. If you go when the spa is open, you can use the spa shower, changing room and facilities. However, after spa hours, there isn't even a bathroom gym goers have access to.

The hotel is in Back Bay. It's attached to the Prudential Center, which is so convenient, especially in the winter when it's cold outside!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mzmeowus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOBostonResponse, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Mandarin Oriental, Boston is always excited to welcome back our loyal guests. On behalf of the entire team, we are delighted to hear when our colleagues proactively anticipate our guest’s needs and exceed service expectations. It sounds like you were also able to experience our convenient location attached to the Prudential Center. We will be happy to share your fitness center feedback with the team as well. Thank you for sharing your experience and we do hope to see you again soon for your fourth visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We had the pleasure of spending 4 nights at this hotel and overall the room and facilities were what I would expect of a hotel of this status and price (faultless). What was way above our expectation was the standard of service from the minute we walked in to the time we were driven to the train station. The concierge could not have been more helpful including organizing tickets to the Red Socks, our train tickets to NY, a fantastic restaurant and general directions on where to go and what to see. Further, on departure, while waiting at the train station we realized that we had left our travel wallets in the hotel safe. I called the hotel (with 14 minutes until our train was due) to beg if they could collect our wallets and send them to our NY Hotel. 14 minutes later a staff member in suit runs down the escalator to hand deliver our wallets (including passports etc.) . A great relief and service beyond expectation. Certainly compared to the Trump Tower in SOHO (NY), where we felt we were seen as being unworthy of staying in their hotel (despite the fact that the room was tiny and the air-conditioning rarely worked and when it did made enough noise to wake the dead) the Mandarin Oriental in Boston was beyond reproach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOBostonResponse, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

On behalf of the entire team at Mandarin Oriental, Boston, we are always delighted to hear when our colleagues provide a superior standard of service. We are so happy our colleague was able to catch you at the train station with your travel wallets and provide you with a sense of calming relief so that you could enjoy the rest of your trip. We look forward to welcoming you back to our city and exceeding your expectations the next time your travels bring you back to Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews