We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lenox Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Boston Marriott Copley Place(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Parker House(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$321
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$418
US$362
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$339
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$440
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin Boston Waterfront(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$394
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Boston Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,512)
Filter reviews
3,512 results
Traveller rating
2,599
696
140
53
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,599
696
140
53
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity tablecity barirish pubnewbury streetworking fireplacewalk in closetturn down servicejunior suiteboston public librarycorner roombottled waterthe location is perfectprudential centerbeautiful hotelmini fridgevisiting bostonnew england
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,381 - 2,386 of 3,512 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Stayed a couple of nights and enjoyed the atmosphere in the hotel. We enjoyed the food and the surroundings. Rooms were large and airy, also relatively quite for such a central location. The downside are the bathrooms which, although clean, definitely need to be upgraded.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yves_alexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Traveled to Boston this weekend with my daughter for her birthday trip and what a great time we had. I chose to stay at The Lenox Hotel solely based on other reviews and I'm so glad I trusted what others had to say. We had a truly spectacular weekend from the minute we landed to the minute we left. The entire hotel staff needs recognition by name but that's not possible. We were treated like we were the only guest in town....everything we needed, wanted or asked for was handled with a gracious smile! We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Got off a flight from Newark to Boston having flown from Manchester UK. I was horribly sweaty before I even got to Manchester, had baggage trauma at Newark (not an airport I'd recommend) and eventually arrived at The Lenox hot, tired & smelly. The door staff were utterly charming, as were the staff at reception.
The location is great, everywhere is walkable.
Breakfast wasn't included but there's a 7-11 over the road, and a bakery/deli attached to the hotel.
Wifi was only available in reception.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dompelican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I have stayed in the Lenox three times and always during the peak season, when the usual seamless service of many good hotels tends to crack under pressure. But not the Lenox, From the friendly and enthusiastic lobby staff to the service staff to the restaurant staff this is A1 service all the way. Even the room cleaning staff seem imbued with the same friendly attitude. And what a comparison with the uber cool and over priced The Mark Hotel in New York. As a benchmark the Lenox spoils you rotten - and I live in Asia where top hotels are, well .. top!. Can I find a complaint? Well this is an old hotel and the lift service is a tad slow, but well compensated by that friendly Boston welcome and service. Keep it up guys.

Room Tip: The Copley MRTA station nearby is ideal for access to the city and to the Art Museum area as well as Fenway Park.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mister8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We'd never stayed in Boston before and we wanted our first trip to be really special, including staying at a great hotel. We booked a room at the Lenox Hotel based on the reviews we read in tripadvisor. We were not disappointed! First, the location is perfect. It's in the heart of the Back Bay section, where there are lots of wonderful restaurants, shops, and beautiful residences. The historic sites are also easily within walking distance. But even better, the hotel itself was fantastic, every aspect of it! The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. The room was spacious and elegant and had a huge walk-in closet. One thing we really appreciated is that the refrigerator wasn't fully stocked with items to buy. The only things in the fridge were complimentary bottles of water that were replenished each day of our stay. There is a huge list in the room of complimentary items the hotel will provide if you need or want them. We asked the concierge if there was a soda machine in the building. He asked what we wanted and I told him Diet Coke. He asked if Pepsi was OK and I said no. Within 5 minutes, he delivered two cold bottles of Diet Coke to our room personally, no charge! The hotel has a turn-down service and left chocolate truffles on our bed each night, there was free wireless service, a regular check-out time was later than most hotels, and fruit and cookies at the front desk for guests. This hotel does not nickel-and-dime its customers! If we had to identify anything negative about our stay, it was only that the bottom of the door let in a little too much light at night. That was easily remedied by putting the pillow shams against the door.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diaamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews