We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating and Roomy”
Review of Lenox Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lenox Hotel
Ranked #6 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Thanks to pre-college visits and now my daughter's attendance at Northeastern, I have stayed a the Lenox 5 times in the last year and every time have been very happy with the quality of the rooms and front desk service. The rooms with two queen beds are especially nice as they are particularly room and difficult to find in the city. On several occasions I have requested, and been granted, a late checkout since my flight home does not leave until late afternoon.

Room Tip: Room prices can vary a LOT given the time of year and Boston area special events. Try to book early...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDXonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,353)
There are newer reviews for Lenox Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,271 - 1,277 of 3,353 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

We had the great good fortune of being bumped out of the Sheraton and given a night at the Lenox. It was what a hotel ought to be--from the warm greeting in the cozy lobby with a beckoning fireplace--to our charming and tasteful room. Great martinis in the bar and an excellent meal in the bistro. Superb service! Only wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neroseepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

If your taking a trip to Boston the Lenox without a doubt is the place to stay!! 5 Star treatment from the moment you pull up to the curb until you depart. The staff is outstanding!! The rooms warm and comfortable, located in the heart of Boston close to great restaurants and sightseeing opportunities. Located in the Hotel two wonderful restaurants we really enjoyed the Irish Pub it was just right for a wonderful lunch. When were in Boston only one place to stay The fabulous Lenox. The young blonde haired girl who helps with advice on where to eat and where to go is simply wonderful she is a true asset to this hotel. You'll not be sorry when you stay at the Lenox it was great! We travel around the country on a regular basis and this has to be one of the best hotel's we've ever visited!

Room Tip: All the rooms were fantastic. Just give them a smile when you come in they'll keep you smiling !
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Just arrived back yesterday after a 4 night stay at the Lenox, my friend and I stayed in a junior suite on the corner of the 5th floor so our room was double aspect. When we arrived the bell boy took our bags immediately, we were checked in very quickly and our bags were taken to our room and set out on stands, the room was lovely and big with a fireplace, two double beds and a large sofa, the tv was 54inches!!!! It was all layed out beautifully with our dressing gowns and chocolates. We tried out the cocktails in the bar, excellent, the breakfast in the city bar, which I found too much so I asked for just simple scrambled egg on toast (not on the menu) and it was done, the chicken pot pie in the Solas Irish bar (recommended) and room service, very quick and friendly service.
I have only a few minor gripes about our stay:- the safe in the room is too high, I needed a chair to reach it. Our room was very noisy because the delivery lorries start from about 3:45am and sit with their engines running for hours. The heating in the room doesn't regulate itself so its either very hot or very cold.
On the 3rd and 4th night we only received 1 chocolate at turndown, we didn't complain but made and jovial comment to the receptionist about the maid not liking the way I made the bed in the mornings and that evening we had a bottle of wine and a bag filled with 10 chocolate bars with a very lovely message from the receptionist.

So all in all I would definitely recommend this hotel, staff great couldn't do enough, location brilliant and very comfy beds.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a junior suite not a huge difference in price but well worth it
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedfordKeating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

What a lovely hotel. I was in Boston on business. I exited the cab why my luggage was being retrieved. My luggage made it inside and the bellhop was waiting with it by the elevator by the time I had checked in, and he personally escorted me to my room. What service. The room was clean and quaint. I had room service the first night and it was in my room in a flash! There is a fireplace in the lobby and chairs to sit around - it's a pleasant touch as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pimplepopperDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Only 2nd hotel review ever but I just have to tell everyone how brilliant the staff are at this hotel.
My wife and I gave stayed at some of the poshest and most expensive hotels in the world but the service and friendliness at the Lenox was without any doubt the best we have ever had. Nothing was too much trouble and we will be returning next year.
I would recommend this hotel for its comfort and location anyway but the staff set it apart.
Excellent and thanks to everyone

Room Tip: Junior suite without an adjoining door
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoystonCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I can't really add more to what many people have already said. Brilliant location right in the middle of Boston, just where you want to be - only one street away from the Subway. Lovely, friendly service from all the staff; Concierge & Front Desk were both very helpful, and even printed me out a map so I could walk to somewhere. Free tea & coffee in the Lobby in the mornings (no kettle in your room, but there is a fridge). Nice bedroom & bathroom, with free WiFi. Wonderful “old” feel to the place (but in a good way!), like the slightly cloudy mirrors in the lifts. Would definitely stay again if I went back to Boston.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel-hopper67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#9 of 84 in Boston
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#7 of 84 in Boston
4,468 reviews
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#18 of 84 in Boston
3,307 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenox Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Hotel

Address: 61 Exeter Street at Boylston, Boston, MA 02116-3505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boston
#3 Family Hotel in Boston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#5 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#8 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £137 - £494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lenox Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a hallmark Back Bay location, The Lenox is a family-owned, boutique hotel that expertly melds its century-old story with modern, luxurious accommodations. Priding itself on personalized, friendly service, The Lenox is situated steps from Newbury Street, Copley Square, Fenway Park, and the Boston Common/Public Gardens - the perfect location for both business travelers and vacationers seeking an exceptional hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lenox Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing