We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old fashioned, yet peaceful and dignified - love it!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lenox Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lenox Hotel
Ranked #5 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old fashioned, yet peaceful and dignified - love it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Small group of us on our first trip to Boston stayed here, great service, friendly staff, clean and wonderfully decorated. Not modern and minimalist as so many supposedly 'chic' places are - but dignified and relaxing.

Bar was nice downstairs too in the evening, with some nice light snacks - even an irish pub bar in the building!! Pretty good for a group of 'girls' from the UK!

Only real gripe was the cost of breakfast - expensive for what it was, andthe menu really makes sure you spend $25-30 - not great when there are so many other great options for breakfast in the city.

We are leaving the city now and heading north!! The adventure continues!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,384
    646
    130
    51
    21
See reviews for
861
1,208
167
476
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the a convention at Hynes. I was worried that it was not one of the chosen hotels on the list. Miraculously there was a room available two weeks before we arrived and on a graduation weekend. When we arrived were upgraded to a junior suite. The service was excellent! The room was impeccably clean. From the Kiehl's mini soaps to making the extra effort to make us Clam Chowder for breakfast before we left... the little things made us smile. Oh, and the room key-map holder was very helpful! Everyone seemed happy to help, and happy to be working there, and happy to go out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The location was an easy walk to Hynes, the Prudential, and this amazing chocolate restaurant across the street (Chocolate by the Bald Man). Newbury Street was a pleasant walk. The gym is a little small, but there is a great selection of free weights, ellipticals and treadmills, and a customizable weight machine. Excellent service and size for the price in comparison to the Convention Hotels. Smaller than the Sheraton but had character, charm, and an interesting history with the 2013 Boston Marathon. Loved our stay, will be back again.

Room Tip: AAA discount available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gigibites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornville AZ
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very good service and helpful staff. The room was perfect, spacious and well appointed..good options for restaurants and a great bar next to lobby!It is within walking distance of many attractions,and right across the street from the library. Would go back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ed_conwayCornvilleAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Not much to say here.. The Lenox has it all. Great location in Boston, fair prices for the area, Clean and well maintained lobby and rooms, and most of all, Spectacular service. Everyone was extremely friendly, and attentive. I felt the service we received at this hotel really puts other places to shame, and is reminiscent of yesteryear, where companies actually cared about their customers. I was traveling for both work, and my family for a mini vacation, and they made us feel like the millionaire family. I would easily stay at the Lenox again.

Room Tip: Book and go.. nothing special required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murwillumbah, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Smooth, beautiful, well mannered and absolutely worthy of a return stay are what comes to mind when I recall my stay in this venerable Bostonian hotel.

From arrival to departure the service was excellent from every staff member. The rooms have the charm and luxury of a bygone era including bathroom products from Kiehls which were a very nice touch. Having said that you do not forego the modern conveniences of cable TV and WiFi.

We had breakfast at the hotel a couple of times which was tasty, plentiful and well priced.

The location is central and a great staging post for your exploration of Boston.

I loved it and began to miss it as soon as I left.

Green Features: You can refuel your electric vehicle right out the front of the hotel
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

super service,and very friendy and helpful staff. The rooms are renovated,and clean.Lots of choices of restaurants and great bar!It is within walking distance of many attractions,and right across the street from the library,which was beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chesterbrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Complimentary bottled water. Lighting options from bright to dim. Complimentary wifi. Small fridge and safe in room. Fruit at the desk on the way out in the morning. Chocolates on my pillow at night. The conference hotel was full (Westin), which is a fine hotel, but I will always request the Lenox when travel brings me to Boston.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisajsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,444 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,214 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#10 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenox Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Hotel

Property: Lenox Hotel
Address: 61 Exeter Street at Boylston, Boston, MA 02116-3505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#3 Family Hotel in Boston
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#8 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lenox Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a hallmark Back Bay location, The Lenox is a family-owned, boutique hotel that expertly melds its century-old story with modern, luxurious accommodations. Priding itself on personalized, friendly service, The Lenox is situated steps from Copley Square - the perfect location for both business travelers and vacationers seeking an exceptional hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lenox Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing