We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay!”
Review of Lenox Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lenox Hotel
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfect. Great location and amenities. It was very close to the T and restaurants. We went to Boston for our 10th anniversary. When the desk staff found out, they brought up a bottle of champaign and a box of chocolates. There is turn down service every night. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jjrugs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,089 - 1,095 of 3,379 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Friendly and very helpful staff from the day of arrival till fourteen day later when we left, nothing was too much, only let down was the lack of draw space to put our clothes away rather than living out of the suitcase.

Good WIFI connection for the those who need it (I certainly did as I needed to do my business banking). tried all three restaurants and all had their special attraction for the right occasion.

Boston has much to offer - so don't be frighten to explore and go out and about on the various bus tours and make sure you use the 'T' it's great for getting around, also whale watching(although the day we went was the first day of the season so unfortunately we didn't see any whales (although we were given an open-ended pass for next time we visit Boston).

Room Tip: Go for the top floor eleven, we overlooked Boyston Street looking towards Harvard College and the Pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenWilson1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A friend of mine recommended this hotel for our short stay in Boston. When you first walk in you are hit with a wonderful aroma in the lobby. Every person we dealt with in this hotel could not do enough for us. Every time you walk in or come off of the elevator you are greeted with a smile and a hello. Even while I was waiting in the lobby for my husband someone came up and offered to get me a drink while I was waiting. Our room was beautiful. Very clean. I had one incident with the toilet overflowing but it was taken care of immediately. Our bellman (Mohammad) was absolutely wonderful. He could not do enough for us. He even gave us a bag of bottled water for our car trip home. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Boston. Location is wonderful. Near fabulous shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darkstar54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

On a May trip to Boston, we stayed at the Lenox based upon the recommendation of a friend. It is the perfect location in the heart of the Back Bay. It is right across the Public Library which offers the Map Room, a charming little cafe with open c ourtyard. The library has free computer usage in it's lobby as well. The t stops are right across the street as is the Prudential with its mall shops,, eateries. Within walking distance to Shaws market, Lord and Taylor and Copley Square, we have stayed at a number of hotels in Boston but so far this is our favorite. The receptioni personnel are very accommodating and friendly. The rates are reasonable; the rooms spacious, tho the bathroom is very small. Enjoy the fireplace in the lobby and breakfast at the hotel restaurant. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharkisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Clean, cozy room. Not much of a view (rooftops of buildings). Bed was hard. Modern-ish decor. Perfunctory concierge.

Great Kiehl's toiletries though.

Location is great, right in between shopping and restaurant and close to the T.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Copley square would have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prolifictravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

GREAT stay - you simply cannot beat this hotel - one of the BEST I have stayed in anywhere in the World.
The staff were all fantastic - so friendly and so welcoming. The room was bit and the beds super comfy. I only ate in the hotel once but it was really good.

Loved the touch of the banana's on the reception desk in the morning for those of you having to rush out the door.

And get this - if you want to hire one of the HubShare bikes (station just around the corner) the hotel will let you borrow (free) one of the lovely Bern helmets that they have available for guests.

Cannot praise this hotel enough.

Thank you guys.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordonBoarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is a gem situated in a great location convenient to many places and a block from the T stop. Every staff person was so friendly and helpful that we felt like we were at home. Our spacious room (we were upgraded) had very comfortable bedding. Everything was spotless, and the maid service was twice daily. Loved the high end toiletries too. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Boston. We looked at lots of properties before choosing the Lenox, and we were sure glad we did. It definitely will be our home away from home when we are in Boston again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SM4339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#9 of 84 in Boston
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#7 of 84 in Boston
4,485 reviews
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#19 of 84 in Boston
3,346 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenox Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Hotel

Address: 61 Exeter Street at Boylston, Boston, MA 02116-3505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#3 Family Hotel in Boston
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#8 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £139 - £514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lenox Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a hallmark Back Bay location, The Lenox is a family-owned, boutique hotel that expertly melds its century-old story with modern, luxurious accommodations. Priding itself on personalized, friendly service, The Lenox is situated steps from Newbury Street, Copley Square, Fenway Park, and the Boston Common/Public Gardens - the perfect location for both business travelers and vacationers seeking an exceptional hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lenox Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing