We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal Service”
Review of Lenox Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lenox Hotel
Ranked #6 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Had a recent 3 night stay at the Lenox. There were several small things wrong with the room, which I brought up with the Service Managers, who quickly attended to the issues, and offered me a complimentary breakfast for my efforts and inconvenience. Often greeted by name when I passed the Front Desk, a good personal touch. Well done.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,113 - 1,119 of 3,453 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Lenox continues to be a very fine competent Hotel in a perfect location. We have stayed here several times and will continue to do so. Friendly and responsive staff, they kindly upgraded us to a corner room upon checking in. Rooms do slightly show their age, especially the bathroom. Bathroom tub wasn't draining but they had an engineer up to fix it within 15 minutes. Cable went off, but that was reset soon after reporting. We really like the breakfast room, when my wife told the waiter she loved the granola, he boxed extra for free for our ride to the Cape, nice touch!

Room Tip: We requested and received a higher floor room away from the elevator; they also upgraded to a corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MNTRVLRMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Truly awesome boutique hotel right in the heart of Boston. Like stepping into a different dimension of time, when things were as they should be. Like a home away from home, spoiling you the way only grand parents can.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alfalund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Oregonian Father & 2 teenage daughters spent a mid-summer, Sat night at Lenox, and all of us were delighted by staff's attentiveness & generosity, grateful for hotel's overall cleanliness & character. Hard to imagine a better base to explore the back bay or beyond (subway station's 1 block away).

Room Tip: w & s side rooms quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Lenox is a beautifully restored, conveniently located hotel in the midst of the best area in Boston for visitors. What sets it apart is the warmth and helpfulness of the staff, from the front door on. I love historic hotels, and look for them, but The Lenox offers a concierge floor level of service to everyone who comes to the hotel. People feel comfortable sitting in the lobby reading by the fireplace, enjoying coffee or tea brought to them by a staff member. The front desk has normal sundries, but offers fruit or cookies as well. Some rooms have working fireplaces and they will make a fire for you if you desire. Wifi and cable are excellent, if you are waiting for someone to come back from a convention before you set out. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The 11th floor adds an air filter to all their normal non-allergic fibers and linens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Celebrated our daughter's birthday with a weekend in Boston. My wife and I choose the suite and were really impressed but my daughter and her husband got a standard room and were disappointed.
We asked if we could upgrade to a suite and pay the difference? Although the hotel was very busy they accomadated her, sent cake to her room and did not charge for the upgrade.
All together the best hotel experience for us since we stayed at the Four Seasons I Maui

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhcastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

From the moment we arrived, we were received with smiles and offered refreshments. Baked goods were available and changed regularly at the front desk.

Not long after checking into the hotel, we received yet another welcome phone call from guest services just to make sure that everything at the hotel was to our liking. I am sure that if anything had been out of place (which it was not), they would have been prompt in fixing things.

Little extras, like free Internet service and nightly turn down with chocolates on our pillow made for a welcome stay.

The bellmen were eager to help with bags and open doors welcoming us, "home" as we move about the hotel. They hailed taxis as though they wanted us to get the best ones, and allowed the less kempt taxis to go by to make sure we got into clean autos. This attention to detail and a general desire to make sure that we were pleased made us feel special and helped us relax in an unfamiliar place.

Want to know the best places to eat in the neighborhood, or hidden gems that only locals know about, ask the concierge. They are relaxed yet professional guides.

I know that we will be back the next time we visit the great city of Boston.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PixieStickQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#12 of 86 in Boston
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#5 of 86 in Boston
4,994 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#10 of 86 in Boston
4,566 reviews
Back Bay
Loews Boston Hotel
Loews Boston Hotel
#16 of 86 in Boston
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenox Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Hotel

Address: 61 Exeter Street at Boylston, Boston, MA 02116-3505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#3 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#8 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £134 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lenox Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a hallmark Back Bay location, The Lenox is a family-owned, boutique hotel that expertly melds its century-old story with modern, luxurious accommodations. Priding itself on personalized, friendly service, The Lenox is situated steps from Newbury Street, Copley Square, Fenway Park, and the Boston Common/Public Gardens - the perfect location for both business travelers and vacationers seeking an exceptional hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lenox Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing