We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not disappointed”
Review of Lenox Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lenox Hotel
Ranked #6 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We returned to the Lenox for a third time and would stay at no other hotel in Boston. A cheery welcome at the door and friendly staff thereafter makes a great experience. The location is perfect for getting around Boston, our favourite US destination.
We hope to return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jab58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,083 - 1,089 of 3,428 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have stayed here a number of times over the past 5 years as my wife is treated at Dana Farber. The team here is always welcoming going out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The rooms, each a bit different, are all well appointed and what one would expect in a luxury spot. They are consistently upgrading the rooms to keep them up-to-date technologically. I was especially impressed with the night stands that each have several outlets ending that search for where to plug in our devices. The food here is also excellent and we ordered room service dinner on our last visit (8/4/14) that came up in 20 minutes. They are at the top of the game. It is also only a 5-10 minute drive to the hospital providing a great location in the heart of the Back Bay shopping and restaurant scene.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

just returned from a 3 day stay at the lenox hotel.The location is right in the heart of the city,close to shops and restaurants.All staff were very friendly.special thanks to the ladies on the reception desk and the hostess for city table restaurant. My room had a safe small fridge and comfy bed.The shower had good pressure,the towels were good qualityand there were l occitane toiletries.When I return to boston I stay at the lenox.

Room Tip: stayed in both standard and superior rooms.Stay in the superior room.more room,bigger tv,better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeffrey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

perfect for a short stay, very friendly staff, nice bar and good breakfasts! truthfully, there is a slight whiff of faded elegance about the hotel, particularly the bedroom floors. But if you are looking for a comfy bed, good bars and a location in one of Boston`s best locations this is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank fraser911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had booked 2 rooms (Junior Queen suite and the king size room next to it) when visiting Boston as a milestone of our vacation in the US traveling with family from Europe. We really loved the place and were truly impressed by the hospitality at all levels. Every single member of the staff was incredibly friendly, helpful and attentive to our needs. We couldn't have made a better choice for Boston - nice spacy comfy rooms, great location and 5 stars especially for the service.

Room Tip: Junior Queen Suite (2 Queen size beds and seating area) with city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann2013Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Had a recent 3 night stay at the Lenox. There were several small things wrong with the room, which I brought up with the Service Managers, who quickly attended to the issues, and offered me a complimentary breakfast for my efforts and inconvenience. Often greeted by name when I passed the Front Desk, a good personal touch. Well done.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Lenox continues to be a very fine competent Hotel in a perfect location. We have stayed here several times and will continue to do so. Friendly and responsive staff, they kindly upgraded us to a corner room upon checking in. Rooms do slightly show their age, especially the bathroom. Bathroom tub wasn't draining but they had an engineer up to fix it within 15 minutes. Cable went off, but that was reset soon after reporting. We really like the breakfast room, when my wife told the waiter she loved the granola, he boxed extra for free for our ride to the Cape, nice touch!

Room Tip: We requested and received a higher floor room away from the elevator; they also upgraded to a corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MNTRVLRMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#36 of 84 in Boston
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 84 in Boston
4,541 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,970 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#12 of 84 in Boston
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenox Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Hotel

Address: 61 Exeter Street at Boylston, Boston, MA 02116-3505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#3 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#8 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £138 - £455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lenox Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a hallmark Back Bay location, The Lenox is a family-owned, boutique hotel that expertly melds its century-old story with modern, luxurious accommodations. Priding itself on personalized, friendly service, The Lenox is situated steps from Newbury Street, Copley Square, Fenway Park, and the Boston Common/Public Gardens - the perfect location for both business travelers and vacationers seeking an exceptional hotel experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lenox Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing