We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Langham, Boston
Ranked #20 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 3 May 2011

The hotel was very clean and the welcoming staff was exceedingly friendly. I scheduled a spa treatment; however, I did not book it correctly. When I went to the spa the receptionist tried to find other employees who could come in. None of the associates wanted to come in and I was very disappointed, but it was my own fault. Knowingly that I was disappointed, when my spouse and I were in the hot tub with the whole room to ourselves she brought out mimosas for us to have at our leisure. She was a five star employee. The only problem I had was after we checked out, I had forgotten my swimsuit and when we called to notify the staff we were coming to pick it up, they “accidently” hung up on me twice. Long story short I waited for over an hour for them to go into our room and pick up the swimsuit. The hotel as a whole was a wonderful experience and I would recommend visiting.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardak1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,389
    596
    160
    54
    38
See reviews for
414
885
86
536
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

You definitely know you're in NE when you stay at the Langham. The doorman are dressed in top hats and long coats, wallpaper, wood paneling and heavy drapery abound the property.

The guest rooms are nicely appointed, albeit with small closets. The Hotel used to be a bank - they have pictures of the buildings construction all throughout.

As a place to have a meeting the meeting rooms are located all over the building. They too have heavy drapery, ornate wallpaper and gilt fixtures. Room sizes are on the smaller size.

Food is quite delicious - from banquet food to restaurant and room service. The scones are simply yummy. I wasn't there to experience their famous chocolate Sunday service - it comes highly recommended.

Location is convenient to major shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We booked via expedia's unpublished rate system and were pleasently surprised when we found out that we would be staying at the Langham. The staff were friendly and the hotel smart. Our room was small but had everything we needed. The spa facilities were good although the pool was quite cold. The on-site bar was great. If you want a table it would be wise to book as when we arrived all the tables had reserved signs on them.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kemc83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We got a great deal on orbitz and were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The service was fantastic. The hotel itself was a beautiful historic landmark. It is in the heart of the business district, but it is within easy walking distance to the attractions that we wanted to go to.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

We stayed at the Langham for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. We were upgraded to a corner suite, which was huge. We were also presented with roses and wine. The room had everything you could possibly wish for (and a lot more too). The turndown service was exceptional. The location was brilliant - it was only a few minutes walk to all the main sights: Faneuil Hall, Boston Common etc.

The Bond bar was stylish and hip but without being pretenious. We had no problem getting in as we were guests of the hotel.

Special mention should go to Daniel Abbott, the concierge, who went over and above the call of duty in helping us organising our onward travel by train to pick up a motorhome.

The only downside of the hotel was, it is not cheap, and once we got there, there was a further charge to use the wifi. After paying £300 per night - I did expect free wifi!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOldMarrieds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2011

This hotel is in a great location, easy walking distance to most things. Airport is 15 minutes in a cab, or 15 minutes by public transport.

Rooms are well appointed and in good condition, staff were very helpful.

The gym was well appointed and open 24 hours.

Not too much else to say really, everything just worked and was non-obtrusive.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

I cannot think of anything remotely negative to say about the Langham. Our experiences-from smooth check in, to the elegant rooms and great amenities- were all outstanding. My fiancé were looking to explore Boston for the weekend. The Langham was in a great location for walking or taking the subway to all of the popular sites. We enjoyed the club that was attached to the hotel, Bond, which was a great late night lounge for drinks. The hotel had an amazing indoor pool and hot tub, it was a great way to warm up after walking around chilly/rainy Boston in April. The concierge was also very helpful in suggesting a great restaurant- Eastern Standard.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for a weekend getaway. Hope to go back again!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlust0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
1,862 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
7,405 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Boston

Property: The Langham, Boston
Address: 250 Franklin St, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
#13 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#16 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Langham, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a famous architectural landmark, The Langham, Boston offers a unique blend of history, charm and urban sophistication. The hotel is in Boston's financial district and within a 5 min walk to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. It is also steps away from the Boston Harbor, the North End, Boston's finest shopping district, major colleges and universities, theaters, and the Freedom Trail to name a few. The Langham, Boston is ideally located for both business and pleasure and offers three delectable dining options,The Reserve, boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the elegance for which The Langham, Boston is known. Sip, savor and socialize, in the refined lounge serving inspiring cocktails and Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood daily. Bond is a premiere destination for cosmopolitan dining, cocktails and entertainment. Cafe Fleuri offers contemporary New England cuisine for full breakfast and Lunch (mon-fri)and our decadent Saturday Chocolate Bar and renowned Sunday Brunch. All guests at The Langham, Boston enjoy our signature Langham Turn Down service, plush robes and slippers, and full complimentary use of the fitness center and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi in our charming and intimate pool pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Langham, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Boston Hotel Boston
Langham Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing