We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Langham, Boston
Ranked #21 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great location!”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Had a lovely stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly, the rooms very comfortable and the location is great!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,364
    593
    156
    54
    38
See reviews for
406
875
85
528
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed for one night prior to joining a cruise from Boston. This is a great hotel, very well run with great standards and very good rooms. The Bond bar and restaurant is well worth a visit. If you are there on a Saturday do not miss the CHOCOLATE BUFFET - if you love chocolate you will be in heaven. Great location for walking the Freedom Trail or for the business / banking district.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prestonflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I always stay at this hotel when I am in Boston. They have great customer service, from the doorman, to the front desk, turndown service, concierge and the room service staff! It feels like a vacation when I stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNKristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed at the Langham for 5 nights in October. The location is great - walking distance to 2 different "T" stops. Close to the Financial District and many of the attractions, including Faneuil Hall and the North End. Rooms are very nice, including chocolates on the pillow. Hotel staff nice and concierge helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chitowncuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I loved the room, the bar and all those little ammenities, but nobody was there to pick up my luggaget when I got off the cab in the rain. That wouldn't happen in other hotels, compensated by concierge's information and the bed was just superb comfort. In the spa didn't appreciate that they didn't inform me that the change in the massage would increase the price in about 100 US. All in all good experience.

Room Tip: Top floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed here one night for a Bachelorette party...so gorgeous and classy. Located in the Financial District, great location to walk to Faneuil Hall, anything in the Financial District, Waterfront etc. The rooms were lush, the lobby was all marble with little boutiques, a nice restaurant we did not eat at, great lounge/nightclub "Bond" we went to. It was an old Federal Reserve bank converted to a hotel, still keeping the main structure of a bank intact partially.
The spa/fitness area/pool was very open and zen, complete with a glass ceiling, whirpool and great locker room/entryway. The staff was very helpful, including loaning us an umbrella for bad weather. Overall, a classic Boston hotel, overlooking scenic Post Office Square...not to be missed!

Room Tip: Any room. Some rooms face Post Office Square..great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Me515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The Langham was the first hotel we stopped at during a recent trip to New England. We had a 'Classic' room on the fourth floor, overlooking the front of the hotel. It was very peaceful and served its purpose as a relaxing retreat for several busy days touring Boston. As is customary in the USA, concierge was very helpful and the doormen delivered our bags to and from our room, hailed taxis for us as and when we needed them. We breakfasted in Cafe Fleuri and whilst very pleasant, its cavernous size though decorated to a high standard made it quite impersonal. This is not a criticism of the Langham simply an observation of the building it occupies vis-à-vis former bank. Our two negative observations about the Langham concern; the charge for wireless internet access in the bedrooms - $12.99 for 1 day access and $33.00 for 3 days & in the hotel lobby. For a hotel of this quality we think this unnecessary. The Langham was the only hotel during our stay in New England that charged us for wireless internet access and compared to other luxury hotel groups such as Raffles, Shangri-La and De Vere this puts Langham Hotels at a disadvantage certainly from our perspective as future guests. We were also surprised at the Norwegian sourced water in the bathroom costing $8.00 a bottle - European Visitors note you will receive complimentary bottled water each night at turn down when your slippers will also be placed by your bed. Our criticism is not only for the charge this but also for the source of water. Surely a 'responsible' hotel that seeks sustainable environmental credentials through guests not having their towels replaced each day etc. should be questioning the sustainability of importing water from Scandinavia in glass bottles? This is something the European traveller may be more conscious of than our American counterparts? This said we acknowledge our trip to the US was not green in itself! So in summary the Langham is a great city centre hotel despoiled by its 'extra' charges.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 21stCPragmatist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#11 of 83 in Boston
1,097 reviews
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
1,849 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#26 of 83 in Boston
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Boston

Property: The Langham, Boston
Address: 250 Franklin St, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#15 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#16 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Langham, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a famous architectural landmark, The Langham, Boston offers a unique blend of history, charm and urban sophistication. The hotel is in Boston's financial district and within a 5 min walk to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. It is also steps away from the Boston Harbor, the North End, Boston's finest shopping district, major colleges and universities, theaters, and the Freedom Trail to name a few. The Langham, Boston is ideally located for both business and pleasure and offers three delectable dining options,The Reserve, boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the elegance for which The Langham, Boston is known. Sip, savor and socialize, in the refined lounge serving inspiring cocktails and Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood daily. Bond is a premiere destination for cosmopolitan dining, cocktails and entertainment. Cafe Fleuri offers contemporary New England cuisine for full breakfast and Lunch (mon-fri)and our decadent Saturday Chocolate Bar and renowned Sunday Brunch. All guests at The Langham, Boston enjoy our signature Langham Turn Down service, plush robes and slippers, and full complimentary use of the fitness center and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi in our charming and intimate pool pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Boston Hotel Boston
Langham Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing