We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Langham, Boston
Ranked #21 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Beautiful hotel, excellent location to see many of the sights on the freedom trail--within walking distance of the Quincy Market,Fanueil Hall, aquarium, with a fairly convenient bus stop for sightseeing busses. The food in the Cafe was excellent and we had breakfast included. The Bond is a beautiful bar and lounge, but they also serve food and it was good for light fare. The only drawback is that it is a bit noisy in the evenings during the week. Our only disappointment was our room, and only because it seemed a bit dated and the carpet had a few stains. Not what you would expect when seeing the rest of the hotel. However, the bathroom was beautiful, all marble, plenty of hot water, fluffy towels and all the amenities.Housekeeping service was good,the concierge(s) helpful, and the doormen excellent. Service in the dining areas was good, too. Comfortable, convenient and beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: Call the front desk directly and about 30 days in advance, if possible. Our room had a lovely view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveitaly01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,342
    589
    154
    54
    36
See reviews for
402
863
85
519
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This large imposing and historic structure, a former Federal Reserve bank building, houses an elegant, well appointed luxury hotel. We reserved a Queen Classic through Ideeli for $175 but decided to upgrade to a room with 2 doubles after arrival. It was no problem for the accomodating and cheerful front desk. The staff is first rate. The lobby is gleaming marble and filled with flowers. Our room was spacious with 11 or 12' ceilings, mahoghany furniture, soft, comfy bed linens and the biggest bathtowels I've had in a loonnnggg time. The bath was marble, spacious and spotless. We had a walk-in closet, lots of drawer space and turn down was lovely with slippers laid out on an immaculate linen towel, chocolates and terry robes.

The Langham has a history in England and they transferred the elegance to Boston. The valets wear bowlers and long coats. Everything is whisper quiet. But you're in the center of Boston's Financial District within walking distance of the Seaport World Trade Center, the North End, Fanueil Hall and much more.

Delighted to enjoy a five star experience at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaGirl500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Brilliant hotel that i would recommened to anyone. The rooms are huge, very comfortable bed, helpful staff, awesome location. The bar is also excellent

The is one place that has zero negatives

Room Tip: I accepted a massive 2 double beds room and was not disappointed I saw the small one king sized bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank giantbumblebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape cod
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Stayed for two nights for mother's 80th birthday celebration. Concierge sent up complimentary wine & snacks to jr. suite for grammy. Other room was standard king with room for roll away.
Pool was AWESOME! Kids and adults liked it. Standard room was standard size and beautifully appointed. Short walk to Quincy Market/Fanueil Hall. Easy taxi to North End for dinner after show in theater district.

Brunch/breakfast was delicious and service excellent. Loved the historic map room and the holiday decorations throughout the common areas. My 8 year old son wants to go back and so does grammy!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManitoMarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I stayed at the Langham in August when in Boston for business meetings. Excellent location, easily accessed ... not cheap, but you get what you pay for ... great room, very good staff, very good service ... they do exactly what they are supposed to do.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breakingoutnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

The Langham is right in the centre of Boston. Everything is walkable.

It has an old school charm about it, and is a very impressive hotel. The check in staff were most courteous and the children were treated like VIPs. The front desk sent up slippers and dressing gown for them, albeit I think they need to perhaps look at their sizing as they were all much to small.

We had an amazing view over post office Square and the room was quiet and well appointed.

The swimming pool area is beautiful and the gym is well equipped.

Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
261 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I really enjoy staying at the Langham hotels. Boston's Langham is very conveniently located in the historic district of the city. It is easy to walk to from South Station and is a $35.00 taxi ride from Logan airport.

The service is good, I arrived late and they were able to check in my friend who was already at the hotel. It did take me 10 minutes holding before reception took my call.

The rooms were comfortable and the seating area made it feel like a junior suite. The bathroom is older and could do with a refurbishment initiative.

Concierge was also busy and poor man was on multiple calls as well as helping customers. It took a while before we were helped.

Overall a nice stay and a nice hotel with nice facilities.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasonleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,145 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Boston

Property: The Langham, Boston
Address: 250 Franklin St, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
#14 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#16 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Langham, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a famous architectural landmark, The Langham, Boston offers a unique blend of history, charm and urban sophistication. The hotel is in Boston's financial district and within a 5 min walk to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. It is also steps away from the Boston Harbor, the North End, Boston's finest shopping district, major colleges and universities, theaters, and the Freedom Trail to name a few. The Langham, Boston is ideally located for both business and pleasure and offers three delectable dining options,The Reserve, boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the elegance for which The Langham, Boston is known. Sip, savor and socialize, in the refined lounge serving inspiring cocktails and Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood daily. Bond is a premiere destination for cosmopolitan dining, cocktails and entertainment. Cafe Fleuri offers contemporary New England cuisine for full breakfast and Lunch (mon-fri)and our decadent Saturday Chocolate Bar and renowned Sunday Brunch. All guests at The Langham, Boston enjoy our signature Langham Turn Down service, plush robes and slippers, and full complimentary use of the fitness center and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi in our charming and intimate pool pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Boston Hotel Boston
Langham Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing