We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loving the Langham”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Langham, Boston
Ranked #18 of 84 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We went to the Langham back in May for our anniversary. We loved it, and are planning on making it an annual tradition.

Location--Langham is located in the financial district of Boston, so if you are visiting on a weekend you will find that the surrounding area will be quite quiet and relaxing. On the flip side, nearby coffee shops are also closed. It's a quick (7-10 min.) walk to Faneuil Hall and the North End. On Sunday morning, we walked to the North Street Grille in the North End for brunch. It was a lovely walk (going through the Greenway), and the breakfast spot is to die for! I'd definitely recommend it over the 50 dollar breakfast buffet at the Langham.

Spa- We visited the spa on a Saturday for a massage, and found that we had the place to ourselves. The service was first rate, and were very accommodating. The massage, though, was less than wonderful. I could hear the toilet flushing during the massage. Spa area includes jacuzzi, pool, sauna, showers, and lockers. Very clean and nice.

The hotel was undergoing renovation during our visit, but it was no inconvenience to us.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cakeandicecream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,665 - 1,671 of 2,401 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

Stayed here for a short business trip. Quick impressions.... large and traditional hotel geared in part to conferences but fine for a city break too, very helpful desk staff and concierge, tasty breakfast though no buffet so don't be in too much of a rush (didn't get chance to try main meals), good atmosphere in the bar and nice wines, well placed for the heart of the city, smallish and rather dark standard double room with comfortable bed and bedding, adequate but not spectacular bathroom, indoor pool inviting but didn't get chance to go. Black mark for steep wireless internet charges. Building work in the foyer at present making it noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GJ1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Great attentive service and traditional decoration (maybe a bit too pink for my taste). The rooms were spacious and the bed very comfortable, specially the pillows! The location was in the financial district, near everything but too quiet at weekends. All in all a good experience but more for a high-end corporate stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londinenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Great hotel, we loved the location, absolutely LOVED their brunch - it was amazing - expect to eat for hours, great room and great service from the staff - the only recommendation I would have is to upgrade their mattresses.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

After making our reservation, I had concerns as to whether the choice was right after reading some of the previous reviews.

We arrived from a Holland America New England cruise early last Saturday morning. On our arrival we were greeted warmly by the bowler hatted doorman and the front counter staff. We decided to upgrade our classic room to a superior room, this was not a problem and were in our room within minutes.

The room was very bright and pleasing.

Situated in a quiet business area with easy walking access to restaurants, main tourist attractions and shops, a must visit is the Quincy wharf area, about a seven minute walk.

The concierges go out of their way to assist with any requests.

The renovations are nearly completed and are managed as not to be intrusive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Australia016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We spent three nights at The Langham and enjoyed every moment. Boston is an amazing city and three nights was just about right considering the amount of history an stuff to do. I went to a Red Sox game, my first ever Baseball game and I really enjoyed the experience. I was soon singled out as a Brit and my American fellow fans made sure that I understood what was going on--my thanks to them. Back to the Hotel now. We were warmly welcomed at the reception by Samuel. The reception has undergone a refurb and is looking very good, befitting a five star establishment. Our room overlooked a small park area and was a good size and well finished. I have to say that the bathroom was a little tired and could do with a refit. Room service, Rosa and Sandra on duty, was excellent so well done to housekeeping. A special mention to David the concierge and his assistant Keith. We had many questions which were comprehensively answered by these two gentlemen. The Langham sits in the middle of the financial district and is well located for all areas of Boston. Take the Trolley ride which gives a very good perspective of the City and as its a hop on hop off ride you can explore all areas at your leisure. I will come back to Boston and I will stay at the Langham again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Porscheboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed at the Langham Boston for 2 nights following a cruise to Bermuda. This hotel was wonderful and the staff was top notch! They were very helpful with us (tourists) looking for the most out of our limited stay. The rooms were exceptional...very clean! The spa facilities were a great place to go and relax after a long day of walking the town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CATraveler1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#34 of 84 in Boston
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,967 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#22 of 84 in Boston
1,734 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Boston

Address: 250 Franklin St, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
#13 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#16 Business Hotel in Boston
#26 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £150 - £501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Langham, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a famous architectural landmark, The Langham, Boston offers a unique blend of history, charm and urban sophistication. The hotel is in Boston's financial district and within a 5 min walk to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. It is also steps away from the Boston Harbor, the North End, Boston's finest shopping district, major colleges and universities, theaters, and the Freedom Trail to name a few. The Langham, Boston is ideally located for both business and pleasure and offers three delectable dining options,The Reserve, boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the elegance for which The Langham, Boston is known. Sip, savor and socialize, in the refined lounge serving inspiring cocktails and Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood daily. Bond is a premiere destination for cosmopolitan dining, cocktails and entertainment. Cafe Fleuri offers contemporary New England cuisine for full breakfast and Lunch (mon-fri)and our decadent Saturday Chocolate Bar and renowned Sunday Brunch. All guests at The Langham, Boston enjoy our signature Langham Turn Down service, plush robes and slippers, and full complimentary use of the fitness center and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi in our charming and intimate pool pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Langham, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Boston Hotel Boston
Langham Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing