We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Langham, Boston
Ranked #18 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed at the Langham for three nights and it was a great hotel to get acclimatised to the time difference after travelling from the UK. We (Mrs Twitchy and two kids) shared a large room with two double beds, perfectly fine for a short stay.

The check-in process was smooth and simple (important after a long trek with the family). The staff were generally excellent during our stay and the Concierge service was consistently helpful and responsive.

The room was well made up every day by a lovely lady who even took the time to provide mini dressing gowns and slippers for our kids.

On our first evening we ate in the Bond restaurant/lounge. This is impressive looking place and the friendly staff did a very good job of looking after us.

Breakfast was terrific, although we only ate there one morning. The food was fresh, varied and top quality. A notable mention goes out to the servers, Diego and Sandra, who looked after us very well.

The Langham has a nice pool, exercise room and spa which were very welcome after busy days in the city. The staff here were excellent and really helpful.

I would note that there is no free wi-fi in the bedrooms and that is a real let down. It seems scandalous that a hotel of this quality (and it isn’t cheap) feels it necessary to charge for wi-fi.

The Langham is a quality hotel in a good location. I hope to return one day.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TwitchyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear TwitchyBob,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Langham, Boston in July. I am delighted that you and your family had a memorable stay with us and found our accommodations spacious. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable dinner in Bond and a wonderful breakfast in Café Fleuri. Thank you as well for complementing the friendly service you received from our colleagues, with special mention of Diego and Sandra. Please know your comments have been shared with them. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to The Langham on your next visit to Boston.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,417
    604
    164
    55
    38
See reviews for
427
897
88
548
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Extremely comfortable hotel in the Heart of Boston's financial district. Clean room, nightly turn down service, personalized check-in, concierge, Robes, slippers, the absolute best shower water pressure... lots of little creature comforts. The Bond Bar and restaurant is a beautiful setting for drinks or dinner. Convenient to T stops. Quiet area on weekends. We walked and used the T to all Boston had to offer with no problems.

Room Tip: We were greeted cheerfully when arrived for an early check-in. We were given the option to use a han...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbdraleigh61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear nbdraleigh61,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at The Langham during your visit to Boston. I am delighted your stay with us was memorable and that you enjoyed the extra in room amenities and our turn down service. I am glad you had a wonderful experience in our restaurant BOND as well. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston on your next visit to the city.

Sinceerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at The Langham after making a booking on Hotwire ... We wanted a hotel in the city but the prices are pretty high when looking for a decent hotel, so we tried Hotwire. Surprisingly, even though the hotel appears rather dated on the outside, and the professional photos were done poorly, the hotel was nicely updated and decorated. We had great service especially from housekeeping where we had night turnover service; a nice touch with the mats next to the bed. The pool was very nice, clean and updated. The only thing I would complain about having to pay for the Internet; to get free Internet you need to go to the lobby; kind of inconvenient and to think it's 2013 and you still need to pay for Internet. Otherwise we had a lovely stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Joanie T,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay at The Langham, Boston. I am glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our pool and turndown service. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to The Langham, Boston in the near future.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

First trip to Boston and took a great deal of time to find the right hotel. I wasted my time!!!!!! Positives first. The hotel is very clean and the location is very good for visitors who don't know Boston at all.
The room is fine, comfortable bed etc. The hotel is not very welcoming. The price of the food is a disgrace!!!!!!!! This is my 59th review on trip advisor and I have never posted a review like this before. DO NOT EAT HERE!!!!!!!! We were charged $165 for 2 breakfasts. We went down to Cape Cod after leaving Boston and got 2 beautiful meals with wine for that!!!!!!!!!!! Their bar prices are a rip off. I am far travelled and the prices shocked me.
We tried to book the pink taxi to take us on a 5 minute journey to pick up our car hire. We were told that the man who drives the pink taxi was off sick!!!!!!!!!! A hotel this size and only one driver. Poor show!
When we picked up our luggage from the hotel to leave, our 2 large suitcases were dumped on the floor for me to pick up and take to our car. My husband was waiting in the car so I had to drag the suitcases thro 3 sets of double doors without help. Even if the concierge had held the door open for me it would have helped. We definitely felt that we were not important enough to this hotel and we will never use a Langham hotel again!!!!!!!!! The deal we booked was 'linger longer for less'. It certainly wasn't less for us. The deal also quotes 'enchanting surprises', well dragging suitcases through a hotel isn't my idea of enchanting and neither is the price of their food.
DON'T STAY HERE! Get a better deal else where with more pleasant staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This is my favourite hotel. We've travelled extensively around the world, but this place for some reason sticks out.

Service, quality, location, little touches like the concierge having time for you to tell you what things to see and not to miss. What comedy shows to do. From welcoming bars neaby, to smiling helpful staff. Wonderful pool, excellent fitness facilities. Large rooms. Sometimes the hotel can make your trip, and for a 5 night stay this place did exactly that.
We'll be back one day.
And next time my wife will skate on the ice park!!!
Thanks for a wonderful time

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank covlad87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear covlad87,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at The Langham during your visit to Boston. I am delighted to read that you consider us your favorite hotel and had a memorable stay with us and enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. Thank you as well for mentioning the helpful, smiling colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to The Langham, Boston soon.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Such a nice experience. Clean room, helpful staff, amazingly soft bed. The hotel was amazingly quiet and bright. We had a pretty view outside the window.

The location is absolutely ideal. Not a lot of noise at night, and within walking distance of almost everything in the city.

I am very happy with my stay at the Langham!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natatafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear natatafish,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at The Langham, Boston. I am delighted your stay with us met your expectations and that you enjoyed our quiet accommodations and convenient location in downtown Boston. Thank you as well for complementing our colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston in the near future.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My BF and I recently stayed here overnight before traveling to a wedding in NH. The location was great, we were able to walk to some stops on the Freedom Trail in just a few minutes.

Also, the hotel was well kept and the room had a regal and clean feel.

While we did not dine at any of the hotel restaurants, we were pleased to see our room was equipped with a Keurig (which we definitely made use of after our early morning wake up).

Parking is a bit pricey ($30 to self park overnight) but I get that parking is a premium in Boston. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BMelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear BMelanie,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay with us at The Langham, Boston. I am pleased to read that our accommodations and services were enjoyable and that you found our location within walking distance to the Freedom Trail convenient and ideal for your stay. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
1,890 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#46 of 83 in Boston
7,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Boston

Property: The Langham, Boston
Address: 250 Franklin St, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
#13 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#16 Business Hotel in Boston
#26 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Langham, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a famous architectural landmark, The Langham, Boston offers a unique blend of history, charm and urban sophistication. The hotel is in Boston's financial district and within a 5 min walk to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. It is also steps away from the Boston Harbor, the North End, Boston's finest shopping district, major colleges and universities, theaters, and the Freedom Trail to name a few. The Langham, Boston is ideally located for both business and pleasure and offers three delectable dining options,The Reserve, boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the elegance for which The Langham, Boston is known. Sip, savor and socialize, in the refined lounge serving inspiring cocktails and Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood daily. Bond is a premiere destination for cosmopolitan dining, cocktails and entertainment. Cafe Fleuri offers contemporary New England cuisine for full breakfast and Lunch (mon-fri)and our decadent Saturday Chocolate Bar and renowned Sunday Brunch. All guests at The Langham, Boston enjoy our signature Langham Turn Down service, plush robes and slippers, and full complimentary use of the fitness center and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi in our charming and intimate pool pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Langham, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Boston Hotel Boston
Langham Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing