We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super city hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Boston
Ranked #21 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Super city hotel”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My husband, myself and two daughters aged 18 & 19, really enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Langham. Check in after a flight from London was swift and smooth. Two lovely rooms next to each other on the 7th floor, were of a good size for a city centre hotel. The beds and pillows are very comfy, we had 3 good nights sleep. Bedrooms and bathrooms spotlessly clean. Staff very courteous and helpful especially the concierge, who were very informative about things to do in. Boston. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to main tourist features, bars, restaurants, tour buses and most important Maceys!
Breakfast was not included in our tariff it did make it a tad on the expensive side to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Veronica P,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham, Boston. I am pleased that your stay with us met your expectations and you and your family found our accommodations clean and comfortable and our location within walking distance to stores, restaurants, and historical sights to be ideal for your stay. Thank you as well for complementing the courteous service you received from our colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston in the near future.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,365
    593
    156
    54
    38
See reviews for
406
875
85
529
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Went directly to the Langham after our flight from Paris. The hotel looks great from the outside and has a very cosy british style from the Inside; very lovely.
At first sight, it seems remote in the Financial district of Boston, but in fact just 5 minutes walk from the sea side and from the center and pedestrian Streets; really great !
We had a Superior room which is large and comfortable, nothing to complain. Bathroom is fine and clean. Really a nice place for a 2-3 days transit hotel in the middle of the town.
There is a swimming pool and spa, not the sexiest I have seen but still very nice in the morning in order to forget the hours spent in the plane and a nice way to start the day.
I would definitely recommand that hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cstormyweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Cstormyweather,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at The Langham, Boston. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our accommodations comfortable. Additionally, I am pleased that you found our location in downtown Boston to be conveniently situated within walking distance to the waterfront and Quincy Market/Faneuil Hall. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham on your next visit to Boston.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I was very happy with my stay at the hotel, there were three staff members that made my stay very comfortable, David, Kamal and Keith.
I strongly recommend this hotel, I am returning in December and this is the hotel I will stay at.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adalheidur2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Adalheidur2013,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at The Langham during your visit to Boston. I am delighted that your stay with us met your expectations. Thank you as well for complementing our colleagues David, Kamal and Keith for their exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston on your next visit in December.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

On this return visit we were introducing No 2 son plus his GF to Boston. Both couples had superior rooms and for me the interesting thing was that without any prompting, No 2 and GF had exactly the same reaction as we did: good smart comfortable bedroom, but the bathroom looks its age. Still works without problem but a faded feeling and appearance, which is somewhat at odds with the rest of this very charming hotel.

Since our last visit in 2011 the lobby has been refurbished and was actually unrecognisable from before - in a good way. By the way: for other purposes than ours were then, the function and reception rooms are beautiful.

Room Tip: Best rooms are high with a view of Post Office Square but all are good. Plenty of nearby places for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenHowarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear StephenHowarth,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Langham, Boston. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am happy that you found our newly renovated lobby and function rooms beautiful and our accommodations comfortable. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham on your next visit to Boston.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Loved this place!!! The room was beautiful! We stayed on the floor with the pool and spa and took full advantage of this. The pool, changing area and hot tub were spotless.Loved the cozy robes and slippers in our room. I can't say enough about our room and how beautiful and charming it was. We valet parked our car and they staff was so polite and took care of anything we needed. I was worried because the location was in the business district and everything would be a far walk, but it was not. I would stay here again and again. Pricey but you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAREN Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Karen Z,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at The Langham, Boston. I am delighted to read that you loved our hotel and especially enjoyed our accommodations and in room amenities, along with our pool and hot tub. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location within walking distance to the waterfront, Quincy Market and the local sights. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston soon.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmdel, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is a pretty good bargain considering the quality and service you get.

The room was clean and very spacious. It was unique and worth every penny. The bed was very soft, but unfortunately, feathers kept poking out of the mattress (or pillow top cover). The bathroom was sufficient and not anything special.

The service was top-notch. It is comparable to any 5-star hotel. From check-in to check-out, I was surprised from the level of service we received. Concierge was very friendly and helpful.

Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who asks.

The only improvements I would suggest would be an upgrade to the gym. It's very small and lacking in equipment.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank himshuffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear himshuffle,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at The Langham, Boston. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our service to be “top-notch”. Thank you as well for mentioning the friendly and helpful service you received from our Front Office and Concierge teams, and for your recommendation regarding the Fitness Facility. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston soon.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed at the Langham for three nights and it was a great hotel to get acclimatised to the time difference after travelling from the UK. We (Mrs Twitchy and two kids) shared a large room with two double beds, perfectly fine for a short stay.

The check-in process was smooth and simple (important after a long trek with the family). The staff were generally excellent during our stay and the Concierge service was consistently helpful and responsive.

The room was well made up every day by a lovely lady who even took the time to provide mini dressing gowns and slippers for our kids.

On our first evening we ate in the Bond restaurant/lounge. This is impressive looking place and the friendly staff did a very good job of looking after us.

Breakfast was terrific, although we only ate there one morning. The food was fresh, varied and top quality. A notable mention goes out to the servers, Diego and Sandra, who looked after us very well.

The Langham has a nice pool, exercise room and spa which were very welcome after busy days in the city. The staff here were excellent and really helpful.

I would note that there is no free wi-fi in the bedrooms and that is a real let down. It seems scandalous that a hotel of this quality (and it isn’t cheap) feels it necessary to charge for wi-fi.

The Langham is a quality hotel in a good location. I hope to return one day.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TwitchyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear TwitchyBob,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Langham, Boston in July. I am delighted that you and your family had a memorable stay with us and found our accommodations spacious. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable dinner in Bond and a wonderful breakfast in Café Fleuri. Thank you as well for complementing the friendly service you received from our colleagues, with special mention of Diego and Sandra. Please know your comments have been shared with them. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to The Langham on your next visit to Boston.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#10 of 83 in Boston
1,097 reviews
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
1,850 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#26 of 83 in Boston
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Boston

Property: The Langham, Boston
Address: 250 Franklin St, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#15 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#16 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Langham, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a famous architectural landmark, The Langham, Boston offers a unique blend of history, charm and urban sophistication. The hotel is in Boston's financial district and within a 5 min walk to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. It is also steps away from the Boston Harbor, the North End, Boston's finest shopping district, major colleges and universities, theaters, and the Freedom Trail to name a few. The Langham, Boston is ideally located for both business and pleasure and offers three delectable dining options,The Reserve, boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the elegance for which The Langham, Boston is known. Sip, savor and socialize, in the refined lounge serving inspiring cocktails and Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood daily. Bond is a premiere destination for cosmopolitan dining, cocktails and entertainment. Cafe Fleuri offers contemporary New England cuisine for full breakfast and Lunch (mon-fri)and our decadent Saturday Chocolate Bar and renowned Sunday Brunch. All guests at The Langham, Boston enjoy our signature Langham Turn Down service, plush robes and slippers, and full complimentary use of the fitness center and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi in our charming and intimate pool pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Langham, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Boston Hotel Boston
Langham Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing