We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Boston
Ranked #19 of 84 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Recently had the privilege of staying at The Langham for two nights and it was an amazing experience!!! The bed was heavenly and the service very high. I would recommend a trip to the bar - it's simply stunning. A wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Kelly K,

Thank you for your review of your stay at The Langham, Boston. I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and especially enjoyed our Blissful Bed as our Restaurant and Lounge BOND, with the original Federal Seal of the United States in the floor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Boston

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,338 - 1,344 of 2,388 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

I stay at Langham in Hong Kong. This is almost as good -but that is perfect.
Rooms great as you expect but bathroom tiny and power to shower not great ( over bath shower with water split between shower and tap)
Dinner in Bond was just OK. No brown or whole meal rolls to offer. Overpriced for what it is

Service in main hotel wonderful and with great location will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angiejess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear angiejess,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at The Langham, Boston. I am pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and that the service you received was wonderful and our location ideal in downtown Boston.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I really like this downtown Boston hotel. It is very luxurious and the service is great. I especially like the Bond Bar and Lounge with its high ceilings and spectacular bar. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Deepfocus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear deepfocus,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay at The Langham, Boston. I am delighted that you loved our Restaurant and Lounge BOND as well as our exceptional service and location in downtown Boston. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston soon.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Langham is a 5* hotel brand. We booked a room for $300 on a Saturday night through an ageny.I would call that a 4* price. The Langham is a full service hotel. You are greeted as you arrive. They have a concierge in the lobby to help guide you around the city and the receptionist had a ridiculous posh accent. We used the valet service. On a Saturday, you can find cheaper parking, if you were to do it for yourself.

I would call our room 4.5*, in terms of size. The fittings were lovely, we had bathrobes and a turn down service. After a week of inns and motels, we really felt the difference. The spa and pool area had a more modern feel. We had no issues with cleanliness.

We did not use the dining facilities.

The hotel is in the financial district, which is quiet on a weekend. I suspect that this is why the price was relativity low. It's a five minute walk to the metro. We also walked to all the other tourist areas; Boston is a walking city. We found an "Irish" bar 100m down the road for an evening drink. I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Clerkenwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear clerkenwell,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at The Langham, Boston. I am delighted that you had a memorable stay with us and found our accommodations comfortable and clean, and the service exceptional. I am pleased that you enjoyed our location within walking distance to local sights and within 5 minute walk of three Subway “T” stops. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston on your next visit to Boston.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We whole family (4 people) stayed at the Boston Langham for 2 nights in October 2013. What a beautiful place. Nice lobby, very efficient and friendly personnel. The rooms are very nice even though it is not the newest hotel. Location is great, breakfast good but a little overpriced. Had breakfast at the little coffee shop at the corner, much better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear poiano,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at The Langham, Boston. I am delighted that you and your family had an enjoyable stay in Boston and found our location in Downtown Boston ideal and our colleagues friendly and efficient. Thank you for your comment regarding breakfast, our concierge are always happy to recommend alternative breakfast options should you prefer not to eat at our restaurants. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham on your next visit to Boston.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Great location but most of all great customer service. You will feel welcomed the moment you enter the hotel. Highly recommend it.

Easy walk to Quincy market, Fidelity, and Financial District.

Only 10 minute drive from the airport. Good gym.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank EricP3UAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear EpicP3UAL,

Thank you for your feedback of your stay with us at The Langham, Boston. I am pleased that you found our location nearby Quincy Market to be ideal for your stay. Thank you as well for completing our colleagues for their exceptional service. Please know your comments have been shared with them. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston soon.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Everything was wonderful at the Langham. The front desk staff was great as were many other staff that we encountered on our weekend in August. We were attending a wedding & the accommodations were beautiful & the hotel was elegant. It's easy to get around from the location.
The buffet breakfast was great that our friends treated all wedding guests to. We stayed with several other friends who also enjoyed this hotel. We will return to stay at the Langham again at a later date.
We did experience a glitch in that I accidentally booked 2 rooms. This was discovered by a friend & I am very happy it was or there may have been a problem. The front desk staff was helpful in resolving the issue.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Ellen C,

Thank you for your review of your stay at The Langham, Boston. I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and found our accommodations beautiful and breakfast buffet delicious. Furthermore, I am pleased that our location was ideal for your stay with easy access to four T Subway stops and within walking distance to local attractions and sights. I am disappointed that you encountered a problem with your reservation, but am happy to learn that is was resolved quickly and efficiently. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston soon.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#34 of 84 in Boston
2,865 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,714 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Boston

Address: 250 Franklin St, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
#13 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#16 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £151 - £533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Langham, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a famous architectural landmark, The Langham, Boston offers a unique blend of history, charm and urban sophistication. The hotel is in Boston's financial district and within a 5 min walk to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. It is also steps away from the Boston Harbor, the North End, Boston's finest shopping district, major colleges and universities, theaters, and the Freedom Trail to name a few. The Langham, Boston is ideally located for both business and pleasure and offers three delectable dining options,The Reserve, boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the elegance for which The Langham, Boston is known. Sip, savor and socialize, in the refined lounge serving inspiring cocktails and Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood daily. Bond is a premiere destination for cosmopolitan dining, cocktails and entertainment. Cafe Fleuri offers contemporary New England cuisine for full breakfast and Lunch (mon-fri)and our decadent Saturday Chocolate Bar and renowned Sunday Brunch. All guests at The Langham, Boston enjoy our signature Langham Turn Down service, plush robes and slippers, and full complimentary use of the fitness center and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi in our charming and intimate pool pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, TravelUp, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Langham, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Boston Hotel Boston
Langham Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing