We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Boston
Ranked #17 of 84 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Really good hotel, great location, local to main tourist areas, all within walking distance, immediate area can be a little quiet midweek but there are good bars etc in the area. staff friendly and helpful. Would be happy to stay again, keep an eye out for specials on room rates.

Room Tip: Ask for park view and king upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colmodub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Colmodub,
Thank you for your feedback of your stay at The Langham, Boston. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our location within walking distance to local attractions ideally situated. Thank you as well for complimenting our colleagues for their friendly and helpful service. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston on your next visit to the city.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,281 - 1,287 of 2,350 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

This chain aims to be a high end luxury property. But the towels are too large, the decor too pink, and the turn down with (disposable) slippers by the bed too pretentious. That said, the rooms are comfortable, the Boston financial district location ideal, and the service generally good (tho the guy servicing the bag storage room didn't know how to direct me to the nearest subway stop to the airport - they must mainly attract a car-service crowd). Rooms also need electrical outlets accessible to the beds. So, quite nice with a few caveats.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UCLASteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear UCLASteve,

Thank you for your review of your stay at The Langham, Boston. We are pleased to learn that you found our accommodations comfortable and our location in Downtown Boston ideal for your stay. Our Concierge has reviewed the T Stop locations with all of our Porters, and we greatly appreciate your feedback allowing us the opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here while I was in Boston for the night and I have to say I was impressed with the Langham. The rooms were beautiful, and the service I received was excellent. I had a billing concern that was addressed almost instantly by reception with no hassle.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Patrick C,

Thank you for your review of your stay at The Langham, Boston. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our accommodations beautiful and the service you received excellent. I am pleased to hear that despite having a billing concern, our Front Desk colleagues handled this quickly and efficiently. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston in the near future.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel with a surprising modern interior alongside shabby chic style. I love it. The staff is all ways available & very friendly. Especially to my children! That's a plus. It could look stuffy from the outside (& in) but the people inside, at least the workers are not!!!! It us very clean & full of mirrors. Clean lines. Purples, silvers & flowers. It's pretty. Worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kslfromboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear KslfromBoston,

Thank you for review of your stay at The Langham, Boston. I am delighted to read that you and your children had a memorable stay with us and especially loved the design of the hotels and Lobby. Thank you as well for complimenting our friendly and helpful colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston soon.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The Langham trades on an olde worlde image of decor and style. I enjoyed the large room and comfortable bed but was irritated by slow room service, glasses unwashed but covered by a fancy cardboard lid, a coffee maker that didn't work - reported to no avail - and 'period' lamps with twiddly revolving switches which were a nightly challenge to turn on and off. The concierge staff and the 'turn down' staff were exemplary of service with a genuine smile.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank KatetripLivingstonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear KatetripLivingstonUK,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at The Langham, Boston. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our accommodations spacious and comfortable. I am disappointed to learn about the shortfalls you encountered with our In Room Dining Service. Our Food and Beverage Manager has reviewed the importance of fulfilling all orders within 30minutes as well as the importance to ensuring all items are clean and polished prior to being delivered. We appreciate you informing us of these shortfalls, which has allowed us to correct them. Thank you for complimenting our Concierge and Turn Down colleagues for their exceptional and friendly service.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Just got back from a wonderful trip to Boston and loved staying at the Langham, formerly the Federal Reserve Bank. The hotel screams luxury from the formal doormen to the lavish common areas and tasteful rooms. It's in the heart of the Financial District, next to the Post Office Square park and walking distance to Boston Common, Faneuil Hall, the North End and the South Boston. The concierge staff was great at providing dining recommendations, travel tips and so much more. The hotel offers turndown service and all sorts of little touches that make you feel like you're in a special place. I would definitely stay at the Langham again and would recommend it. We literally parked our car at the hotel and walked everywhere.

Room Tip: The Superior Room is perfect: large closet, tub and shower, king-sized bed, coffeemaker, table with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Sue A,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Langham, Boston. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our accommodations and in room amenities. Furthermore, thank you for complimenting our Concierge for their knowledgeably and helpful service during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston soon.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Checked in for several nights and had a great time. The staff was extremely profession and catered to our every need. The room was comfortable, clean and updated recently. The hotels decor is beautiful and extremely well maintained. The hotel resturant was clean and the staff was extremely tentative to there customers needs. I would definitely recommend the hotel to any and all persons visiting the boston area.

Room Tip: book early and stay often
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Donald P,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham, Boston. We are pleased to read that your stay with us met your expectations and you found our accommodations comfortable and clean, and our décor beautiful. Thank you as well for mentioning our colleagues in Café Fleuri and throughout the hotel for their professional and tentative service. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston in the near future.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
1,930 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#48 of 84 in Boston
7,820 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#23 of 84 in Boston
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Boston

Address: 250 Franklin St, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
#12 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#16 Business Hotel in Boston
#26 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £160 - £739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Langham, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a famous architectural landmark, The Langham, Boston offers a unique blend of history, charm and urban sophistication. The hotel is in Boston's financial district and within a 5 min walk to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. It is also steps away from the Boston Harbor, the North End, Boston's finest shopping district, major colleges and universities, theaters, and the Freedom Trail to name a few. The Langham, Boston is ideally located for both business and pleasure and offers three delectable dining options,The Reserve, boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the elegance for which The Langham, Boston is known. Sip, savor and socialize, in the refined lounge serving inspiring cocktails and Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood daily. Bond is a premiere destination for cosmopolitan dining, cocktails and entertainment. Cafe Fleuri offers contemporary New England cuisine for full breakfast and Lunch (mon-fri)and our decadent Saturday Chocolate Bar and renowned Sunday Brunch. All guests at The Langham, Boston enjoy our signature Langham Turn Down service, plush robes and slippers, and full complimentary use of the fitness center and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi in our charming and intimate pool pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Boston Hotel Boston
Langham Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing