We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Langham, Boston
Ranked #21 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed here a couple of weeks ago when in Boston for business, and it was splendid. Quiet, comfortable and spacious room. Walking distance to many local restaurants. Easy to get a cab to the airport. Good food at the hotel restaurant, and excellent ambiance in the adjacent bar. I'm hoping for another trip to Boston soon so I can stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherryB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Sherry B,
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay at The Langham, Boston. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our accommodations comfortable and quiet and our location easily accessible and within walking distance to many sights. Thank you as well for complimenting our lounge BOND and The Reserve. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston soon.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,343
    590
    154
    54
    38
See reviews for
402
865
85
521
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

stayed here new years eve , nice size room,clean,and central location.It was busy of course so service was a bit slow,The brunch is the best in Boston by far and worth the 85.00 a person,YES 85.00 a person ,you wont believe your eyes! I have stayed in at least a dozen hotels in town and I would definitely go back,the NY eve package was the best deal in Boston it included free parking and brunch.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosejdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear roseddg,
Thank you for your review of your stay with us over New Year’s Eve. We are delighted to read that you had a memorable New Year with us and especially enjoyed our Brunch the next morning. We hope to welcome you back to The Langham, Boston for this coming New Year’s Eve.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I wanted to book a five-star hotel downtown for our anniversary, and was hoping for the Intercontinental through priceline. When it came through as the Langham, I felt a little disappointed, because I was looking forward to water views with floor to ceiling windows. BUT - the Langham was GREAT, and far exceeded my expectations. There was no view, but the bed was awesome, the turndown service was a nice touch (with slippers placed just so on the two sides of the bed, chocolates, and a forecast for the next day with a nice quote). Fantastic pool with glass ceiling, took the pink taxi to the North End (free car service for the downtown area - but you do have to arrange for it if you want it at a particular time), complimentary Sunday Boston Globe on Sunday am. I am very happy with our stay, and would definitely not be disappointed if we got the Langham again. (Oh by the way - if you are there on Sat/Sun, the underground parking garage at the park across the street is $9/day, a good savings on the Langham rate.)

Room Tip: we had a room right across from the elevator on the sixth floor, but it was no problem. The front d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moseylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Moseylou,
Thank you for your review of your stay at The Langham, Boston. We are delighted that despite not having water views your stay with us exceeded your expectations, and that you enjoyed our turn-down service, indoor swimming pool and our complimentary Pink London Taxi. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston on your next visit to the city.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just returned from a 3 day business trip to Boston and stayed at the langham. The hotel itself is stunning and I couldn't fault it. Location was perfect for my business needs and also close enough to walk to the park, shops and restaurants. The room and facilities were excellent. My only gripe was check in. I arrived at 2pm from London but as check in was not until 3pm, I was not too concerned that my room was not ready. Although I was tired, I was happy to sit in the lounge with a drink and wait a while. However, the waiting a while became 2 hours! And it was 4pm before I got access to my room. Apparently the hotel had been full the night before, but it would have hoped that seeing I was arriving from the UK may have gone someway in room allocation as rooms were cleaned. My colleague's room was still not ready at 4pm and eventually they swapped his room with another booking who had not checked in at that time.

One other point to mention is breakfast, whilst excellent in quality is rather expensive.

That said, if I have a business need to travel to a Boston again, I would definitely stay at the Langham again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjc1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear SJC 1965,
Thank you for your review of your stay at The Langham, Boston during your visit to the city. We are disappointed to learn that you encountered a shortfall upon arrival. Our Front Desk, Reservations, and Housekeeping teams are reviewing the process of cleaning rooms and how best to have them available before or by the 3pm check-in when coming from a fully committed hotel the night before. Thank you as well for your feedback regarding our breakfast. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention allowing us the opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here the night before the Boston Marathon. Took Amtrak into South Station and it was an easy walk to the hotel. Check-in was quick and easy (they did have small little desks for check-in, seemed not as convenient for those working there in terms of space).

PROS:
1. Wonderful service at check-in and from the concierge.
2. Lobby was open, bright and airy.
3. Slippers, robes and bed turn down were a nice touch (and something I expected from this type of hotel).
4. I am not as familiar with Boston and it's attractions but the hotel is located right in the financial district and a quick walk to Quincy Market. Felt it was a safe area too - walked back from Quincy after midnight on Easter Sunday (not many people around) but felt safe, especially just being 2 women.

CONS:
1. Paid $422 for the night, a bit expensive and I am used to NYC properties. Not sure if it was because Marathon weekend?
2. Toilet didn't flush when we arrived (but it was quickly taken care of).
3. Although an older property and very charming, showed some wear and tear.
4. Asked us if we'd like a paper in the morning and never received it, didn't mind but don't ask then....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear KellyMenglish,
Thank you for your review of your stay at The Langham, Boston. We are pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our location and in room amenities. Thank you as well for complimenting our Front Desk and Concierge team for their service. We are disappointed to hear that you encountered a shortfall with the toilet, but am glad this was fixed promptly. Furthermore, thank you for informing us that you did not receive your morning newspaper. We have reviewed the process with both Front Desk and Concierge teams to ensure that the paper is delivered to our guests when requested. Thank you for your feedback allowing us to improve our level of service.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brownsburg,in
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Great older hotel. Would rate it a 7 out of 10. Very nice,clean,and quiet. Never got my morning paper as promised. Beds were great slept very good. Work out area nice and plenty of equipment. Doorman,concierge,and front desk people all very friendly and helpful.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Mike D,
Thank you for your feedback of your stay at The Langham, Boston. We are pleased to read that your stay met your expectations and that you found our accommodations clean and quiet and our amenities enjoyable. Thank you for bringing to our attention that you did not receive your morning paper. We have addressed this shortfall with our Concierge team and have reviewed the process from the initial request through to delivery.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Excellent hotel, staff, room and location. We walked everywhere. Nice boutique hotel. Would definitely stay there the next time I'm in Boston. Room was spacious and clean. No complaints here at all. No hesitation in recommending this hotel :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hedgiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langhamboston, General Manager at The Langham, Boston, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Hedgiee,
Thank you for your flattering review of your stay at The Langham, Boston. We are pleased to read that you found our location within walking distance to local attractions and sights to be ideal for your stay, and that you found our accommodations clean and spacious. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham, Boston soon.

Sincerely,

Richard Bussiere
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,839 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,159 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Boston

Property: The Langham, Boston
Address: 250 Franklin St, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
#14 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#16 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Langham, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a famous architectural landmark, The Langham, Boston offers a unique blend of history, charm and urban sophistication. The hotel is in Boston's financial district and within a 5 min walk to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. It is also steps away from the Boston Harbor, the North End, Boston's finest shopping district, major colleges and universities, theaters, and the Freedom Trail to name a few. The Langham, Boston is ideally located for both business and pleasure and offers three delectable dining options,The Reserve, boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the elegance for which The Langham, Boston is known. Sip, savor and socialize, in the refined lounge serving inspiring cocktails and Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood daily. Bond is a premiere destination for cosmopolitan dining, cocktails and entertainment. Cafe Fleuri offers contemporary New England cuisine for full breakfast and Lunch (mon-fri)and our decadent Saturday Chocolate Bar and renowned Sunday Brunch. All guests at The Langham, Boston enjoy our signature Langham Turn Down service, plush robes and slippers, and full complimentary use of the fitness center and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi in our charming and intimate pool pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Boston Hotel Boston
Langham Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing