We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, luxury hotel w beautiful bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Langham, Boston
Ranked #22 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice, luxury hotel w beautiful bar”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very nice hotel that is conveniently located if you have business in the financial district. The pillows were my biggest complaint. They were small and flat - needless to say, no sleep! The Bond Bar is beautiful. It is the old Federal Reserve Bank. Very chic.

Be prepared, this hotel is expensive!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,346
    590
    154
    54
    38
See reviews for
402
867
85
521
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

as an air france crew member,we have the privilege to be located in this hotel when we land to boston, i love it:you feel really comfortable in the rooms,it's quiet,,the decoration is" english victorian" style ,soothing colors,tastefully decorated;nothing to do with the huge hilton chain hotels where you feel anonymous and the brownish decorations are depressing and look old-style..
it is also well located,in the heart of the financial center..the desk employees are really helpful so is the staff for breakfast.
a place i would highly recommand!
ps:as a little tip;breakfast is better on w.ends as there is a buffet so a larger choice of food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariecam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashpee, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Beautiful hotel. Check-in service was slow,over 20 mins. We were charged twice for our room plus a mystery charge. Error was found three days after checkout when reviewing CC activity. Still disputing

Room Tip: Great rooms, nice location, perfect for our birthday celebration. Service by their check-in and fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We are a couple with a baby girl and a seven months baby bump -yes our son is on the way- and we decided to stay a few days at The Langham last april. The Hotel is just perfect -we loved the spa, The Bond (restaurant), and the staff (specially Lucile who was very attentive to our special needs, mainly of those of our daughter Josephine). The lobby is brand new, many areas have been refurbished and the rooms are spacious and extremly clean. They offer a very well asorted minibar, chocolates in the evening, and even teddy bears for the kids!
We would love to come back soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed one night before leaving out of BOS. Took the train from Providence - easy short walk to the hotel from the station. Not sure I could really add more to what has been said. Very friendly helpful staff, top notch room with plenty of room. The decor might not be to your taste but it is very nice and well done. I enjoyed the Old School decor and will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EZHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
382 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is an 'olde worlde' hotel and the rooms are decorated accordingly. Having said that, the bed is large, the bathroom has plenty of room and the wi-fi (as long as you don't want an ultra-quick connection) is free. The staff, particularly the concierge desk, is very helpful and the location is reasonable - especially quiet on the weekends given its position in the financial district. It's also a quick and easy walk from South Boston station, to the North End precinct and to the 'downtown' area. Two slight downsides: no complimentary bottled water in the rooms and the shower can be tricky to operate, especially for people whose eyesight isn't what it could be.

Room Tip: This isn't a towering hotel so all the rooms have virtually the same exposure. Away from the lif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefoodieworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

From checking in to checking out we could not fault the staff at the Langham, not that we wanted too! Our room on the ninth floor was comfortable the towels were large and plenty of them. The concierge staff were very helpful with advice and directions. We found the hotel to be in an ideal location for places we wanted to visit in Boston. We used all three restaurants for either breakfast or evening meal and really enjoyed it all especially the sharing plates at Bonds. The reason I've not rated the hotel a five is because the internet connection we found to be poor for a hotel of this type, a minor thing but frustrating when it takes ages to log in.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 77belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,167 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Boston

Property: The Langham, Boston
Address: 250 Franklin St, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#15 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#16 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Langham, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a famous architectural landmark, The Langham, Boston offers a unique blend of history, charm and urban sophistication. The hotel is in Boston's financial district and within a 5 min walk to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. It is also steps away from the Boston Harbor, the North End, Boston's finest shopping district, major colleges and universities, theaters, and the Freedom Trail to name a few. The Langham, Boston is ideally located for both business and pleasure and offers three delectable dining options,The Reserve, boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the elegance for which The Langham, Boston is known. Sip, savor and socialize, in the refined lounge serving inspiring cocktails and Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood daily. Bond is a premiere destination for cosmopolitan dining, cocktails and entertainment. Cafe Fleuri offers contemporary New England cuisine for full breakfast and Lunch (mon-fri)and our decadent Saturday Chocolate Bar and renowned Sunday Brunch. All guests at The Langham, Boston enjoy our signature Langham Turn Down service, plush robes and slippers, and full complimentary use of the fitness center and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi in our charming and intimate pool pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Boston Hotel Boston
Langham Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing