We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Boston
Ranked #21 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Langham, Boston. The rooms are nice and the location is fantastic! We could walk everywhere which was great. Would not hesitate to book again should we return to Boston.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VicL84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,364
    593
    156
    54
    38
See reviews for
406
875
85
528
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed for 7 days at the Langham. The staff were friendly and efficient and we really enjoyed the food at Bond bar/restaurant. We found the prices to be fair value for what you received and the ambience was great. We could walk to Faneuil hall , the waterfront and the Italian district in North Boston. I travelled up to Harvard for 5 days of our stay and the red line was about an 8 minute walk away.
The room was very comfortable ,witha great turn down service and excellent coffee in the room . I would not hesitate in returning to the Langham.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WaWa1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
465 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just one night at the Langham, and although not cheap, the effortless welcome and elegant rooms made the stay a special one. Keith, the doorman on my arrival, made me welcome, and provided recommendations for dining, and added to the Bostonian experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bizcoach27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hants, UK
Level Contributor
137 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here for our first few days in Boston. Really friendly and attentive staff made us feel very welcome. Comfortable room very clean and well appointed. Very close to all sites and easy to walk to Harbour Quincy Market and historical sites. Breakfast buffet is good. We also tried the afternoon tea which was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrieradiostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
129 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This did seem like a calm oasis having spent the rest of my business trip in NYC, but it is a large modern, beautifully appointed hotel. The staff were polite, the rooms large, comfortable and clean. The location is superb, right on the square and a 15 minute walk from the historic parts of town. Some of the quirky traditions and items on display in the reception area were a nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

On checking into this hotel I felt slightly out of place in my "traveling clothes " jeans and a T shirt really didn, t look the part. Sits galore , it is slghtly upmarket but that said it is lovely , very clean , the roomq was massive and vey well looksd after. Ample towels and shampoo etc. Staff are polite and knowledgeable , concierge charming and very helpful. They offer a turndown service at night complete with chocolatez which is a great touch.The Hotel is close to everything bars , restaurants and attractions. Boston is one of the cleanest and friendliest cities I have ever been to and the Langham fits right into that scenario..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Codmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at the Langham in boston for 5 nights in May, the staff were very helpful, the concierge service was excellent and when ever we needed a taxi the doorman was brilliant and we didn't have to wait more than a few seconds for a taxi. The Bond bar was bustling with local business people so not quite our favourite place to sit and have a drink, the bar prices were expensive but only what you expect from a city hotel. We also got free wifi which was great.There are 2 restaurants I would recommend, first The Chart House at long wharf which was just outstanding, food and service just the best I have ever experienced, secondly The Limoncello in North End the best homemade pasta you could ever have. Would say try both you won't be disappointed. If we go to boston again we would definitely stay at the Langham again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TPlant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#11 of 83 in Boston
1,097 reviews
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
1,849 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#26 of 83 in Boston
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Boston

Property: The Langham, Boston
Address: 250 Franklin St, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#15 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#16 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Langham, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a famous architectural landmark, The Langham, Boston offers a unique blend of history, charm and urban sophistication. The hotel is in Boston's financial district and within a 5 min walk to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. It is also steps away from the Boston Harbor, the North End, Boston's finest shopping district, major colleges and universities, theaters, and the Freedom Trail to name a few. The Langham, Boston is ideally located for both business and pleasure and offers three delectable dining options,The Reserve, boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the elegance for which The Langham, Boston is known. Sip, savor and socialize, in the refined lounge serving inspiring cocktails and Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood daily. Bond is a premiere destination for cosmopolitan dining, cocktails and entertainment. Cafe Fleuri offers contemporary New England cuisine for full breakfast and Lunch (mon-fri)and our decadent Saturday Chocolate Bar and renowned Sunday Brunch. All guests at The Langham, Boston enjoy our signature Langham Turn Down service, plush robes and slippers, and full complimentary use of the fitness center and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi in our charming and intimate pool pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Langham, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Boston Hotel Boston
Langham Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing