We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's like being in London but you're in Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Langham, Boston
Ranked #18 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orleans, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“It's like being in London but you're in Boston”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Langham has managed to import the best of what you'd expect from a very good hotel in London. We spent 48 hours and had six very separate meetings and used most of the hotel services (catering, dining, meeting rooms) and we found the hotel and its staff to be both responsive and flexible to every request we made. The rooms are nicely appointed and were very well received by the staff and guests we flew in from five different locations. Plus the business center location with access to the great restaurants in the North End (a short walk) is very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,395
    597
    162
    54
    38
See reviews for
415
888
86
540
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

After having the worst travel experience of my life, I arrived at the Langham at 3am. The hotel staff was amazing. It was the best possible ending to a terrible situation. The staff was extremely hospitable and offered a wake-up call. I loved the turn down service. Who doesn't love chocolate on their pillow when they come back from dinner? Every interaction I had with staff was top notch. They really took care of me. I'd recommend to anyone staying in Boston.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the park are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

There are some things about this hotel that are appreciably modern, like the spa, pool and fitness center (top-notch) and the lobby bar and furniture (classy but contemporary). But the rooms are intentionally old-fashioned, and if you are the type who prefers The W to The Plaza, then the Langham is not for you.

In the rooms, the drapes, wallpaper, and bedding are meant to evoke late-nineteenth to early-twentieth century style. The bathroom has modern amenities but is still old-fashioned in design. The ceilings are at least ten feet high (even in my fourth-floor room), so the rooms feels very spacious. Turndown service is old-school, with slippers laid out on a mat next to the bed and chocolates on the pillow. It's luxurious and comforting, but probably not everyone's cup of tea.

The location of the hotel is great, within ten minutes' walk to either South Station or Faneuil Hall and Qunicy Market. I've stayed here before and enjoyed it both times, but for my next Boston trip I will probably try something more trendy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shell202020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Good service, nice rooms, everything you would expect from this high end hotel. Great location in the financial district, although be warned, a lot of places in the vicinity are closed on weekends and holidays.

My only complaint would bc noise, as you can hear everything that goes on outside your room in the corridor.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blindlemonpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the last 2 nights of our honeymoon. We were blown away by the service provided by the staff who catered for our every need and more. We were able to check in a lot earlier than the documented check-in time.
The room was lovely and all of the facilities were great.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the this hotel and would recommend anyone stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

After 2 1/2 hours Immigration "torture" and consequent late arrival, the courteous welcome and slick Registration (Russell) lived up to the Langham reputation. This was enhanced by the luxurious twin bedroom with its accompaning high class toiletries. All staff were quietly amiable, knowledgeable and respectful at all times. We'll stay again at a Langham.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobartia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were given a warm welcome, all the staff were brilliant and most helpful. However the first room we had we were told overlooked the park, well it had an awning at the window completely blocking any view and made the room feel claustrophobic and we therefore asked to be moved, without any problem they moved us to the 9th floor which had a full wall of window which was lovely.

On our return visit for one night we were given room 515 which was a lovely corner room with a huge bathroom, think it is usually a disabled room. At 4 a.m. we were woken by the alarm, not ours, the one in the next room, then the person in that room had a shower which must have backed directly on to our bed, we could hear everything including all the bathroom noises!!! that person obviously wanted waking properly at that time in the morning so put the radio on, we were not too happy at listening to Abbas Dancing Queen at 4a.m. We mentioned this to the reception who took note of it all and we got a patronising email saying that they were looking at the sound proofing in these rooms - I somehow doubt that will happen.

Good location but in the business district, all beautifully appointed, super staff but watch out for above.!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room without an awning at the window, don't have room 515 or 517 whatever you do!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelManchester69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
1,868 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
7,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Boston

Property: The Langham, Boston
Address: 250 Franklin St, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
#13 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#16 Business Hotel in Boston
#26 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Langham, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a famous architectural landmark, The Langham, Boston offers a unique blend of history, charm and urban sophistication. The hotel is in Boston's financial district and within a 5 min walk to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. It is also steps away from the Boston Harbor, the North End, Boston's finest shopping district, major colleges and universities, theaters, and the Freedom Trail to name a few. The Langham, Boston is ideally located for both business and pleasure and offers three delectable dining options,The Reserve, boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the elegance for which The Langham, Boston is known. Sip, savor and socialize, in the refined lounge serving inspiring cocktails and Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood daily. Bond is a premiere destination for cosmopolitan dining, cocktails and entertainment. Cafe Fleuri offers contemporary New England cuisine for full breakfast and Lunch (mon-fri)and our decadent Saturday Chocolate Bar and renowned Sunday Brunch. All guests at The Langham, Boston enjoy our signature Langham Turn Down service, plush robes and slippers, and full complimentary use of the fitness center and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi in our charming and intimate pool pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Langham, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Boston Hotel Boston
Langham Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing