We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Langham, Boston
Ranked #18 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Norwich, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel was amazing! Beautiful rooms, great services, and just a nice place to stay. We were here for 2 nights and there was nothing to complain about. Very upscale but very comfy at the same time. Would stay here again if we had to stay in Boston.

Room Tip: The second floor has some beautiful older rooms with beautiful maps and paintings. It's hidden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,415
    602
    163
    55
    38
See reviews for
425
895
87
548
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had a great stay at the Langham. The service is excellent, valet was fast and efficient, check-in was a breeze, bell service was also quick. We'd booked the Superior room which they upgraded to one a little larger with a living area, the room looked the same as in the picture- high ceiling, well decorated in the traditional style and well maintained. Initially we worried that being on the 2nd floor over Franklin street can be noisy, but there was no problem. The bathroom is rather small comparing to the room size, but works fine and very clean. Wifi works well.

The pricing is rather on a high side but this time we've booked with their bed&breakfast package which made it a better deal as they serve good breakfast at the cafe Fleuri, large menu to choose from with even some Chinese dishes like congee and dim sum (but I was told the Chinese choice will take about 20 min.) The service was also good, fast and just right, the waiters were attentive.

The hotel is only a few blocks away from Faneuil Hall, one can easily walk further to the North End to have a lovely Italian meal, to the New England Aquarium or to Boston Common or Chinatown. Next to the hotel is a small beautiful park with a lovely cafe. In all, a lovely stay, the ambience gives a great feel for Boston.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChiaraJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Appreciated the kind service, upgraded room, early checkin, luggage storage on the checkout... free zumba and other classes in the park across the street, so sweet. Pool and hot-tub fully fitted for wheelchair users. Location phenomenal, very calm and quiet room.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank frameworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Never heard of this hotel until I purchased it on Hotwire. We got more than expected. It is an older hotel but it up to date in aesthetics and decor. Unlike typical hotels when you check in with Hotwire or Priceline, we were treated very well. Front desk agent went out of his way to get us two rooms on the same floor for my family. Nightly housekeeping turn down service.

Location was another plus. Two block walk from South Station after the free Silver Line bus ride from Logan. We walked to the Aquarium, Fanueil Hall, Chinatown and the Freedom Trail. Because the Fourth of July Boston Pops Concert was pushed up a day due to incoming Hurricane Arthur, we even walked to the Esplanade for the concert and fireworks.

We asked the doorman for a breakfast recommendation and he suggested the Elephant and Castle Pub down the street. I am not a big fan of breakfast but this place was great.

Overall, the Langham made our three day Boston trip a huge success! Will definitely stay here again. It might mean not using Hotwire or Priceline but it is worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank York C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tooradin
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

from the complementary pink macaroons and pink lemonade, to the very homey comfy room, with a gorgeous bed, I LOVED this hotel. The rooms are not huge, but decorated in period style, great for girls as the whole theme is pink

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathytooradin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King City
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice hotel close to Quincy Market. Very popular nightclub, BOND, is located within the hotel. Please be sure to ask for a room that is away from BOND, otherwise you will be up late with the sound of music/bass resonating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orleans, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Langham has managed to import the best of what you'd expect from a very good hotel in London. We spent 48 hours and had six very separate meetings and used most of the hotel services (catering, dining, meeting rooms) and we found the hotel and its staff to be both responsive and flexible to every request we made. The rooms are nicely appointed and were very well received by the staff and guests we flew in from five different locations. Plus the business center location with access to the great restaurants in the North End (a short walk) is very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
1,887 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#46 of 83 in Boston
7,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Boston

Property: The Langham, Boston
Address: 250 Franklin St, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
#13 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#16 Business Hotel in Boston
#26 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Langham, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a famous architectural landmark, The Langham, Boston offers a unique blend of history, charm and urban sophistication. The hotel is in Boston's financial district and within a 5 min walk to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. It is also steps away from the Boston Harbor, the North End, Boston's finest shopping district, major colleges and universities, theaters, and the Freedom Trail to name a few. The Langham, Boston is ideally located for both business and pleasure and offers three delectable dining options,The Reserve, boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the elegance for which The Langham, Boston is known. Sip, savor and socialize, in the refined lounge serving inspiring cocktails and Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood daily. Bond is a premiere destination for cosmopolitan dining, cocktails and entertainment. Cafe Fleuri offers contemporary New England cuisine for full breakfast and Lunch (mon-fri)and our decadent Saturday Chocolate Bar and renowned Sunday Brunch. All guests at The Langham, Boston enjoy our signature Langham Turn Down service, plush robes and slippers, and full complimentary use of the fitness center and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi in our charming and intimate pool pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Boston Hotel Boston
Langham Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing