We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location in Boston ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Boston
Ranked #21 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kilcullen, Ireland
Level Contributor
274 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Great location in Boston ”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at the langham for four nights recently and were very impressed. The room was spacious, well appointed with beautiful decor and a nice bathroom. The staff were friendly and eager to please. For me, the most significant advantage of the hotel is it's location. I know boston is a relative compact city but nearly all sites were within a short walk of the hotel. I'd have no hesitation in recommending the langham to anyone.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank POC-CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,343
    590
    154
    54
    38
See reviews for
402
865
85
521
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

From the foyer to the bathrooms, this hotel is pure luxury. The staff is very friendly, and while our room was fairly small, the bathroom was very roomy. We had drinks in the lounge of the lobby, and they went to the other bar to get our drinks because they didn't have them there. Great hotel - we'll definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyster Bay, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I basically just slept there. I was in the hotel for just 8 total hours but it totally checked out. Checkin was quick and the room was clean. Excellent bed. That's all I got on this one I'm afraid. You really can't go wrong here

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whipple9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I absolutely loved The Langham. I've stayed in many Boston hotels on business but this is by far my favorite. The hotel has real character and is perfectly located, only about 3 blocks from the State T stop. The bar/restaurant, Bond, has a fun vibe and is a great place to relax after a long day with a glass of wine. The gym is great for a hotel gym with lots of machines and wasn't too crowded. The staff was very helpful and professional. My room wasn't huge, but is loved the layout and the bathroom was a decent size. Only complaint is there was no full-length mirror in the room, but that may not bother most people. I will stay here again on my next trip to Boston for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mployed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
292 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a couple of nights at The Langham. The hotel is on a par with other quality non chain hotels around the globe. Front office staff were efficient, the overall ambience was good and the location is great for exploring Boston.
Just be wary of a couple of things. The parking cost an extra 44 dollars a day, but your car is parked by valets, and the breakfast, if not included in the plan, might set you back up,to 60 dollars a couple every morning.
Our room, with towering ceilings and a comfy bed and decent bathroom only had one bedside table, so we had to make one up from our carry on bags....Tea and coffee making was good and fresh milk was provided on request.
Staff were well trained and polite, and the concierges helpful on directions and advice.

Room Tip: Get a rate that includes breakfast, and make sure there are bedside tables!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel was amazing! Beautiful rooms, great services, and just a nice place to stay. We were here for 2 nights and there was nothing to complain about. Very upscale but very comfy at the same time. Would stay here again if we had to stay in Boston.

Room Tip: The second floor has some beautiful older rooms with beautiful maps and paintings. It's hidden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had a great stay at the Langham. The service is excellent, valet was fast and efficient, check-in was a breeze, bell service was also quick. We'd booked the Superior room which they upgraded to one a little larger with a living area, the room looked the same as in the picture- high ceiling, well decorated in the traditional style and well maintained. Initially we worried that being on the 2nd floor over Franklin street can be noisy, but there was no problem. The bathroom is rather small comparing to the room size, but works fine and very clean. Wifi works well.

The pricing is rather on a high side but this time we've booked with their bed&breakfast package which made it a better deal as they serve good breakfast at the cafe Fleuri, large menu to choose from with even some Chinese dishes like congee and dim sum (but I was told the Chinese choice will take about 20 min.) The service was also good, fast and just right, the waiters were attentive.

The hotel is only a few blocks away from Faneuil Hall, one can easily walk further to the North End to have a lovely Italian meal, to the New England Aquarium or to Boston Common or Chinatown. Next to the hotel is a small beautiful park with a lovely cafe. In all, a lovely stay, the ambience gives a great feel for Boston.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChiaraJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,839 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,159 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Boston

Property: The Langham, Boston
Address: 250 Franklin St, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#14 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#16 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Langham, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a famous architectural landmark, The Langham, Boston offers a unique blend of history, charm and urban sophistication. The hotel is in Boston's financial district and within a 5 min walk to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. It is also steps away from the Boston Harbor, the North End, Boston's finest shopping district, major colleges and universities, theaters, and the Freedom Trail to name a few. The Langham, Boston is ideally located for both business and pleasure and offers three delectable dining options,The Reserve, boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the elegance for which The Langham, Boston is known. Sip, savor and socialize, in the refined lounge serving inspiring cocktails and Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood daily. Bond is a premiere destination for cosmopolitan dining, cocktails and entertainment. Cafe Fleuri offers contemporary New England cuisine for full breakfast and Lunch (mon-fri)and our decadent Saturday Chocolate Bar and renowned Sunday Brunch. All guests at The Langham, Boston enjoy our signature Langham Turn Down service, plush robes and slippers, and full complimentary use of the fitness center and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi in our charming and intimate pool pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Boston Hotel Boston
Langham Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing