We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If only I could afford it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Langham, Boston
Ranked #22 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“If only I could afford it.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I didn't stay in there I only visited and hung out in my aunt's room while I waited to check in to my much cheaper hotel. This hotel is pretty nice if you can afford it. There were robes in the bathroom and all. The room and bathroom were huge. Hotel staff was very nice they put my bags in a cab for me knowing I didn't stay there. They do charge a lot for parking and there are six dollars bottles in the room if you want to pay for them.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laf419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,346
    590
    154
    54
    38
See reviews for
402
867
85
521
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed for a night on our way back from a vacation in Maine. We wanted to stay near the Aquarium and it was nicely located for us. We were traveling with our 2.5 year old son and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. The housekeeping staff was on our floor when we checked in late and made sure we were settled in comfortably for the night. They gave us a late checkout so our son could take a nap before catching the plane.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the langham, Boston . A classy hotel in a great position with easy access to the harbour, Faneuil hall , Quincy market and shopping . We had a Lovely big room overlooking the park . There was great pool, fitness suite and spa which was spotless. The staff in the spa were very helpful . The staff at reception were professional and courteous if a little impersonal. You can feel a bit intimidated asking for help at times .It was a great start to our holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annemarie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Received a great deal on this hotel via Priceline. Great location within walking distance of major attractions and the harbor. Excellent service. Room was small but of top quality. Turndown service was a nice perk- chocolates on your pillow and slippers! Thick towels and nice bath amenities. Bed was very comfy as well.

If you care about price and not much room go for one of the cheaper rooms. If you feel like a splurge by all means book one of the larger rooms.

Will definitely book the hotel the next time I am in Boston!

Room Tip: Smaller rooms have a funky layout and no view- saw the room, but for the price they are top notch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcmallard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Unfortunately we only had one night in this lovely hotel but would definitely stay next time in Boston. While my husband had meetings I was free to wander for my first time in the lovely city. The Langham is in a great central spot and I easily walked the Freedom Trail to and from hotel. Large spacious clean rooms were a huge plus after the small hotel room in New York. Very friendly staff and the foyer/lounge area was a pleasant place to wait once we had to check out. The high ceilinged bar was also a plus and the kitchen there allowed me to order some food even though we were really a bit late!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gindog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked this hotel at the last minute as our usual Boston choice was not available and we were happy that the Langham proved to be a lovely hotel with excellent customer service. Our rooms were beautiful and clean and the staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was perfect for walking to the market place and many restaurants and sites. We will keep the Langham on our list for desirable hotels in Boston for now on!

Room Tip: We asked for a corner room that was sunny and bright - they did not disappoint! My son and nephew h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I was on a business visit to Boston for two days and stayed here for two nights. The hotel is very ideally located in the business hub and at the centre of the city. The rooms are very well maintained and appear brand new. The bathrooms also appear fresh. The staff are very friendly and courteous. I am extremely happy with the service.

I will return to this hotel again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank prakashhegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,168 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Boston

Property: The Langham, Boston
Address: 250 Franklin St, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#15 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#16 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Langham, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a famous architectural landmark, The Langham, Boston offers a unique blend of history, charm and urban sophistication. The hotel is in Boston's financial district and within a 5 min walk to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. It is also steps away from the Boston Harbor, the North End, Boston's finest shopping district, major colleges and universities, theaters, and the Freedom Trail to name a few. The Langham, Boston is ideally located for both business and pleasure and offers three delectable dining options,The Reserve, boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the elegance for which The Langham, Boston is known. Sip, savor and socialize, in the refined lounge serving inspiring cocktails and Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood daily. Bond is a premiere destination for cosmopolitan dining, cocktails and entertainment. Cafe Fleuri offers contemporary New England cuisine for full breakfast and Lunch (mon-fri)and our decadent Saturday Chocolate Bar and renowned Sunday Brunch. All guests at The Langham, Boston enjoy our signature Langham Turn Down service, plush robes and slippers, and full complimentary use of the fitness center and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi in our charming and intimate pool pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Boston Hotel Boston
Langham Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing