We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,660)
Filter reviews
2,660 results
Traveller rating
1,673
661
206
67
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,673
661
206
67
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district cafe fleuri bond bar chocolate bar federal reserve bank turn down service post office square superior room quincy market beautiful hotel faneuil hall within walking distance indoor pool the north end freedom trail concierge desk new england
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 2,660 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Everything about this Hotel was Perfect! Fabulous helpful staff, beautiful rooms with great views, great restaurants (especially loved afternoon tea), and The Bond Bar is over the top.....elegant! Try their Vesper Martini

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Travelbum53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We stayed here right after Easter prior to flying back home to Ft. Lauderdale and it was snowing! I am a huge fan of The Langham properties as I got engaged at the one in London. Upon check in our room was ready way earlier than expected. King size bed with all the goodies and turndown service. The linens were fresh room was spotless and had a coffee machine as well and of course room service. After exploring the city we returned to The Bond Bar one night for drinks and the next for dinner. Im from Boston and I know my seafood, when I tell you I had THE BEST Lobster roll EVER!!! at Bond. Months later in Florida I'm still dreaming of it.The hotel and all common areas are just plain stunning one could get lost looking at the circular crystal chandeliers. The location of the hotel is perfect for our needs and walking distance to a lot of the sights. IO can't wait to return in the fall.

Room Tip: Higher Floor
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The Latham Boston has become my hotel of choice in Boston. The location is within walking distance of the Commons and the waterfront as well as the North End. But it is obvious that this hotel takes service very seriously. The staff is polite, efficient and bends over backwards to assist. The rooms are well-appointed and comfortable. Nothing is overlooked. It’s worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
Thank newboldchristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

What can I say? I am a simple girl, this place was luxurious in my opinion, immaculately clean, the staff made us right at home. The room was large, quiet, given chocolates every night, ice filled buckets each night. The hotel was across the street from a small but well maintained park. All the tourist sights were within walking distance. We would go back in a heartbeat!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank janet f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Chosen on our travel agents recommendation and its central location. On arrival the friendly, and very professional, Samir (what a joy he was to deal with) greeted us at the Front Desk; an experienced and very knowledgeable man. Our room was ready and as we were travelling light we took our own bags to the room. Whilst the room was spacious and the bed/pillows very comfortable the general decor was more than a little dated. We felt this to be a shame given the fact that it is a Langham hotel - however there is a program of refurbishment expected to begin later this year we were told. In our opinion this is most desperately needed in the bathrooms: the one in our room was very out-dated in appearance and the shower, whilst offering a hand held & static options still uses a fabric shower curtain which, in our opinion, is not only unhygienic but very impractical. The amenities in the bathroom are generously sized but there was never any Body Wash placed in the bathroom!! Housekeeping always provided some when asked but this is a fundamental basic and should be that when two people are in the room, two Body Wash's should also be placed in the bathroom when the room is made up and serviced!! Other room facilities were very good: coffee machine and mugs, complimentary water, good TV and on demand paid for movies.
Our only other disappointment was with breakfast: we went to the Café Fleuri on our second morning in Boston and the room was not busy at all, perhaps three other tables occupied yet we waited an unacceptable amount of time for recognition that we were even there. The full "Langham breakfast" was a very poor offering; one small mushroom, half a small tomato, one small sausage, two overcooked rashers of bacon and (surprisingly) two very nicely poached eggs. But for the money being asked ($26.00) this just didn't feel like value for money in any sense. We had enjoyed a nicer breakfast outside the hotel which was a much more generous offering for the same amount. We dealt with this issue at Front Desk and a resolution reached amicably.
We really want to recognise the service we received from Samir, Soyoon, David & Ion at Front Desk and Ralph, John & Paige on the Concierge Desk; thank you all for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MazDavid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews