We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return home after 8 years.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham, Boston
Ranked #18 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Jose, California
2 reviews
“Return home after 8 years.”
Reviewed 31 August 2010

My wife and I recently visited Boston for a re-visit to my old home town. We were very fortunate to have stayed at the LANGHAM HOTEL located in the financial district. This hotel,although located in a business district ,was so conveniet to all the restaurants,pubs,Fanuel Hall,Historical sites,and tourist attractions. The hotel staff were excellent in their friendship and professionalism. My thanks to the Concierge sect. staff,DAN, LINCOLN, and DANIELLE. They made resv. at very good restaurants @ very busy times for us that saved us long waits inline. Vast knowledge of where,what and when. Our room was a DLX Queen on the 6th floor. Bath quite large and room very adequate for us. Bed was comfy and even came w/turndown svc. and chocolates. Room cleanliness was excellent. All of are online request were met.( Hotel,s Resv. website)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank done2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,395
    597
    162
    54
    38
See reviews for
415
888
86
540
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Myself and my partner were traveling around the East coast and were staying in Boston for 2 nights. Neither of us had ever been to a baseball match so we decided to ask the concierge the best place to buy them. He was very happy to tell us that he could get us tickets. We thought the tickets were very expensive but decided to go anyway. We met a "vendor" outside the Red Sox stadium and handed over the money. The tickets cost approx $15 each we handed over approx $150!!! We complained to the hotel and they didn't want to know. If you want to go to the game buy them outside the game or print them off yourself.
This incident spoiled our view of Boston.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jls93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

My wife and I booked the hotel last minute through a discount website that only tells you the name of the hotel after you purchase the rooms. The building used to be the old federal building that they converted. We arrived around 4pm and check in was smooth. Our room was on the top floor and our outside wall was sloped in and all windows. The rooms were small, but the location was perfect. We were less than five minutes from all Faniel Hall and the warf. I would definately stay here again but would not pay the full price that they ask for on their website.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiggum77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

My husband and I got a great deal on this hotel and we loved it. Within walking distance to Little Italy, Quincy Market, and so many good restaurants. The concierge was the BEST, the recomended restaurants, helped us get tickets to the baseball game (paid face value) for field box seats - 5 rows up, connected us to a rental car on short notice and overall polite and friendly. The room was nice, not your traditional hotel room and the buidling is old but updated. We arrived around 130pm and the room wouldn't be ready until 3pm but they upgraded us and we were more than happy to go out and start exploring. The first night they offered turn down service with the following days weather details. We always put the do not disturb sign on the door for our full stay so that was the last we saw of them. The first nigh, Friday, t we visited their lounge - BOND - busy spot but we got in with now worries and able to get drinks and watch the activities of the other patrons, trendy bar. On checkout day, our flight wasn't until 5pm, so we were allowed to stay in the room until 2pm (normal checkout is 1pm) which was fine, they said the hotel was booked. Certainly nothing to get upset about.
Overall GREAT SERVICE, PRICE, and LOCATION...would stay again!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLB1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glocester, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a 30th anniversary getaway, and could not have been more pleased. From check-in to check-out we were treated like honored guests. Our room was upgraded, and management sent up lovely chocolate-covered strawberries and sparkling lemonade.

Our room was very well-appointed and immaculately clean, and we had a view of the lovely park next door. In addition to the usual bath amenities, there were two fluffy robes and two pairs of slippers, as well as a neat box of items often forgotten for nail care, shaving, etc. There is turndown service every evening, including a couple of chocolates.

The concierge service should get special mention for outstanding service. The personable concierges were always helpful, whether it meant finding an address, giving directions, or locating a lost jacket. When we asked where to get a Charlie card (to ride the T), we were handed a card with fares on it!

The pool is good - not huge, but big enough to swim laps, and set at a comfortable temperature. The ladders are a bit high, so getting in or out may be difficult for anyone with knee problems. But another plus - there are mats ringing the pool so that you will not slip! I haven't seen this elsewhere, but it certainly seems like something ALL pools should have.

We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDigitalArtist2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

First of all let me start by saying the actual hotel is beautiful. That being said, I would like to complain about how rude management is. I attending a wedding on saturday and after the reception we tried to go to bond, the bar inside the hotel. We were told we were not in appropriate attire, bc we were all dressed up however after dancing in heels for 4 hrs were wearing flip flops. Instead of explaining to us why we were flat out told by the roid head manager that we were not going to be let in. Of course this did not go over to well. We were guest at the wedding and we were guest at the hotel. After talking with the bar manager we were told we were a threat to the club bc of a comment he hard us say and that there was no way we were going to get in so we should "just go to bed". When I tried to complain to the manager of the hotel I was met with the same rudeness and arrogance. While I was trying to voice my opinion, he was blatanly ignoring me and continued to go on with his nightly duties as if I was not there. I was talked down to as if I was a child. And basically he did not provide me any explanation for why he or the bond manager were rude. I guess 205 per night to stay here does not include being respected. I would not recomend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dana713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayman Islands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

I stayed at the Langham on two occasions. Two years ago it would have gotten a fairly good review, mainly because the bathroom was spacious, I had a King size bed and the rates were fairly good.

On my most recent trip the cost of the room was high, and really did not represent good value for money in my opinion. First there was no flat screen TV. I had a Queen size bed and the cost of the upgrade was $55 extra per night for a King. In addition, the bathroom was small and seemed a bit dated.

However, the spa and workout area is absolutely fabulous and might be one of the best I've ever seen. This was probably why the rates seemed a bit hike for me.

It's about a 15 minute walk to Fanueil Hall, and the location is fairly good.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
1,868 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
7,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Boston

Property: The Langham, Boston
Address: 250 Franklin St, Boston, MA 02110-2807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
#13 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#16 Business Hotel in Boston
#26 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Langham, Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a famous architectural landmark, The Langham, Boston offers a unique blend of history, charm and urban sophistication. The hotel is in Boston's financial district and within a 5 min walk to Faneuil Hall Marketplace. It is also steps away from the Boston Harbor, the North End, Boston's finest shopping district, major colleges and universities, theaters, and the Freedom Trail to name a few. The Langham, Boston is ideally located for both business and pleasure and offers three delectable dining options,The Reserve, boasts a polished aesthetic that reflects the elegance for which The Langham, Boston is known. Sip, savor and socialize, in the refined lounge serving inspiring cocktails and Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood daily. Bond is a premiere destination for cosmopolitan dining, cocktails and entertainment. Cafe Fleuri offers contemporary New England cuisine for full breakfast and Lunch (mon-fri)and our decadent Saturday Chocolate Bar and renowned Sunday Brunch. All guests at The Langham, Boston enjoy our signature Langham Turn Down service, plush robes and slippers, and full complimentary use of the fitness center and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi in our charming and intimate pool pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Langham, Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Boston Hotel Boston
Langham Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing