We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bostonian Boston
Ranked #24 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We stayed at the Millennium Bostonian over our long Thanksgiving weekend (from Canada). The location was great. We were maybe 5 minutes walk from a subway station...1 minute walk to Qunicy Market and the surrounding shops.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Our room (#437) was nice and out of the way (thankfully as there was a wedding reception in one of the halls on the 4th floor).
If I wanted to stay in the Qunicy Market area, I would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LK1975TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,118 - 1,124 of 1,721 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at the millennium.We had a wonderful day walking around Fanuiell Hall and Quincy Market.There was so much to do and many great restaurants.We had a spacious room with a balcony.The staff at the front desk were very friendly and professional.I,m always looking for specials online to stay again!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies are spacious,and it's always nice to get fresh air and sit near an open win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dooze14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I have to start by saying everyone we worked with at the hotel was lovely and really wanted to make our stay enjoyable. We had booked a Penthouse Suite, arrived at 1pm and were quickly checked in. The suite was very nice – not the one in the photos – but sizable with a great bathroom and lots of windows. The website says that the suites are accessed by a separate elevator – which is true. You have to take the lobby elevator to the 7th floor, and then weave through a few halls to another elevator to the 8th floor. Not difficult to find, but not directly accessed. The website also refers to the suites as secluded. This is absolutely true. The wireless internet access did not reach to our room and the hard-wired access was not working (btw internet access is $9.99 per day). Since this was a week day trip internet access was a must, the hotel quickly found us another room – but not a Penthouse Suite. The new room was a supposed “upgrade” but on the third floor over the ballroom and very noisy. The upgrade must have been the connected room with a conference room table – not something we needed. The internet worked great.

Still a great stay if you want to be in a central location. I wouldn’t have booked it for this room as I like to have a lot of windows an feel like I’m in the city even inside the room. We couldn’t ever leave the balcony doors open due to the outside street noise.

The hotel did give us a discount and everyone was very helpful in getting us moved to the new room. But I would not book again unless the Penthouse Suite had reliable internet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

It would be hard to go wrong with this hotel. The location is excellent: you are within a 15 minute walk of much of downtown Boston. The rooms are of average size and comfort. It's not a large hotel, so I rarely had to wait for more than 30 seconds for an elevator. The room was average in size and comfortable. The bathroom was also average in size. As far as complaints, they are few: the bed wasn't as comfrotable as I would have liked, but it wasn't too bad. The selection of tv channels wasn't as large as most other hotels. There are no ice machines on the floor, so you have to call for someone to deliver ice. -- These were minor flaws. The staff were very friendly. Overall, I enjoyed my stay in this hotel and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacunar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

You really can't beat the location of the hotel... It's literally next to Fanueil Hall. However, this was a pricey hotel. Our room got no sunlight and stares into a wall of another building. Staff was not very helpful and one of the receptionist has a shilling voice. It would have been an ok hotel if it wants 300 dollars a night - really not worth it at all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelsalot1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear Contributor,

Thank you for your review and we are disappointed that your overall impression was less than what is normally realized by our guests'.

Millennium Bostonian offers guest rooms with historic Custom Tower, Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market views as well as the intricate alleyways of the Blackstone Block and is unfortunate that allternate room assignments were not available. Your review rated Location and Cleanliness with high marks and we appreciate your recognition of these value driven services.

Whille I cannot alter your past stay, I offer my direct contact information if I can ever assist with your accommodations in Boston.

Sincerely,

Robert Rivers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Highly recommend this hotel for its location, cleanliness and service. Desk staff was awesome, very attentive. Located across the street from Fanuiell Hall and Quincy Market right on the Freedom Trail and walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejw472003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

The room 536 $314 a night. The room has a wall mount swing out big screen tv. The room is a tri-level room with the desk area upstairs and the bed downstairs. There are 3 skylights on a slanted ceiling. Attic room with a chair and foot stool. Separate cosmetic and closet room. A very unique room. A nice view of the market. Thank you. Rita Bennett.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovetotravvel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 84 in Boston
2,394 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#50 of 84 in Boston
7,971 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#34 of 84 in Boston
2,865 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bostonian Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bostonian Boston

Address: 26 North Street, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109-1503 (Formerly Millennium Bostonian Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Boston
#17 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#24 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#38 Business Hotel in Boston
#39 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £145 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bostonian Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bostonian's chief asset is its prime location adjacent to Faneuil Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bostonian Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millennium Bostonian
Millennium Bostonian Boston
Boston Millennium Hotel
Millenium Bostonian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing