We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Boston hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bostonian Boston
Ranked #25 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Favorite Boston hotel”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

First of all, you can't beat the location: steps from Faneuil Hall, the Freedom Trail, and the harbor. It's moderately expensive, but seems reasonably priced in a city and given its comfortable rooms and bathrooms, as well as its location. I have stayed there a number of times, and the service at the front desk and especially at the front door and with the valet parking is very polite and pleasant. There are also small, quiet rooftop decks on each floor. Nice to sip on a glass of wine and read a book out there on a pretty day. I've always had it to myself.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Faneuil Hall. It's a bit more expensive, but worth it. The rooms fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memphistennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear Contributor,

We appreciate your recent visit to Millennium Bostonian Hotel and treasure your product, service and location related comments.

Our team, and company, are committed to insuring that the Bostonian staff is focused on the guest experience at all times. Your evaluation identifies that our efforts are recognized and an important criteria at achieving guest satisfaction. Certainly, I have already shared your comments with our team and that you offered a 5 rating in each category.

We again thank you for your comments and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
rrivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    763
    548
    164
    67
    41
See reviews for
335
670
86
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My husband and I celebrated our first anniversary in Boston. I am so glad we stayed at the Bostonian. Our room was overlooking Quincy Market; being able to watch the crowds from our balcony in the evenings or mornings was a great start/end to the day. The location cannot be beat. We were surprised one evening when we came back from supper and there was a bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and a wonderful personalized card from the General Manager congratulating us on our anniversary. I have never felt so taken care of by hotel staff.

The rooms themselves are great and the shower is better than any other hotel I've stayed in. Picture a spacious stall equipped with alternating shower heads with multiple pressure settings. Being able to hop in there after a long, humid day of sightseeing was a treat. A/C worked perfectly, turn down service every night, luxe toiletries, safe in closet, tasty room service, etc.

You can't go wrong with this place.

Room Tip: It can get a little noisy Friday nights due to the buskers at Quincy; it would normally quiet down b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smallsails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We stayed at the Millennium Bostonian over our long Thanksgiving weekend (from Canada). The location was great. We were maybe 5 minutes walk from a subway station...1 minute walk to Qunicy Market and the surrounding shops.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Our room (#437) was nice and out of the way (thankfully as there was a wedding reception in one of the halls on the 4th floor).
If I wanted to stay in the Qunicy Market area, I would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LK1975TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at the millennium.We had a wonderful day walking around Fanuiell Hall and Quincy Market.There was so much to do and many great restaurants.We had a spacious room with a balcony.The staff at the front desk were very friendly and professional.I,m always looking for specials online to stay again!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies are spacious,and it's always nice to get fresh air and sit near an open win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dooze14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I have to start by saying everyone we worked with at the hotel was lovely and really wanted to make our stay enjoyable. We had booked a Penthouse Suite, arrived at 1pm and were quickly checked in. The suite was very nice – not the one in the photos – but sizable with a great bathroom and lots of windows. The website says that the suites are accessed by a separate elevator – which is true. You have to take the lobby elevator to the 7th floor, and then weave through a few halls to another elevator to the 8th floor. Not difficult to find, but not directly accessed. The website also refers to the suites as secluded. This is absolutely true. The wireless internet access did not reach to our room and the hard-wired access was not working (btw internet access is $9.99 per day). Since this was a week day trip internet access was a must, the hotel quickly found us another room – but not a Penthouse Suite. The new room was a supposed “upgrade” but on the third floor over the ballroom and very noisy. The upgrade must have been the connected room with a conference room table – not something we needed. The internet worked great.

Still a great stay if you want to be in a central location. I wouldn’t have booked it for this room as I like to have a lot of windows an feel like I’m in the city even inside the room. We couldn’t ever leave the balcony doors open due to the outside street noise.

The hotel did give us a discount and everyone was very helpful in getting us moved to the new room. But I would not book again unless the Penthouse Suite had reliable internet.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, IL
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

It would be hard to go wrong with this hotel. The location is excellent: you are within a 15 minute walk of much of downtown Boston. The rooms are of average size and comfort. It's not a large hotel, so I rarely had to wait for more than 30 seconds for an elevator. The room was average in size and comfortable. The bathroom was also average in size. As far as complaints, they are few: the bed wasn't as comfrotable as I would have liked, but it wasn't too bad. The selection of tv channels wasn't as large as most other hotels. There are no ice machines on the floor, so you have to call for someone to deliver ice. -- These were minor flaws. The staff were very friendly. Overall, I enjoyed my stay in this hotel and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacunar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

You really can't beat the location of the hotel... It's literally next to Fanueil Hall. However, this was a pricey hotel. Our room got no sunlight and stares into a wall of another building. Staff was not very helpful and one of the receptionist has a shilling voice. It would have been an ok hotel if it wants 300 dollars a night - really not worth it at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsalot1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Contributor,

Thank you for your review and we are disappointed that your overall impression was less than what is normally realized by our guests'.

Millennium Bostonian offers guest rooms with historic Custom Tower, Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market views as well as the intricate alleyways of the Blackstone Block and is unfortunate that allternate room assignments were not available. Your review rated Location and Cleanliness with high marks and we appreciate your recognition of these value driven services.

Whille I cannot alter your past stay, I offer my direct contact information if I can ever assist with your accommodations in Boston.

Sincerely,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,246 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
The Boxer Boston
#23 of 83 in Boston
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bostonian Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bostonian Boston

Property: The Bostonian Boston
Address: 26 North Street, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109-1503 (Formerly Millennium Bostonian Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Boston
#18 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#24 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#38 Business Hotel in Boston
#39 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bostonian Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bostonian's chief asset is its prime location adjacent to Faneuil Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bostonian Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millennium Bostonian
Millennium Bostonian Boston
Boston Millennium Hotel
Millenium Bostonian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing