We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bostonian Boston
Ranked #25 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Midland, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times. You cannot beat the location, and lots of resturants in walking distant, also a lot of the good museums. Transportation is near by to everything in D.C.
The historic sites were close so we could walk to most of those.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Recent Traveler,

Thank you for taking time to share you experience at Millennium Bostonian Hotel!

Our team, many of which have been providing service to Bostonian guests for 10 to 30 years, is why this hotel realizes very high return guest ratios. As well, our team is knoweldgeable of the city both historically and from a business perspective. So, whether on vacation, visiting for Business, or a combination we are always pleased to assist with recommendations.

We look forward to your return,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
robert.rivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    763
    548
    164
    67
    40
See reviews for
334
670
86
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at at the Millenium Bostonian in room 714. We found this hotel on Trip Advisor and there were several negative reviews but they included thoughtful responses from the manager. Experiences are subjective so I always try and keep that in mind when using TA. After reaching out to book a room for our family of 4, the GM handled the booking personally. The room was spacious and they kindly included a cot. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The a/c was quiet and the room was sound proof from city noise (I'm a light sleeper). You can't beat the location of this hotel; it's right across the street from Quincy Market and Fanuel Hall. It's also steps away from Hanover Street if you're up for some Italian food. Only negative: they still charge $10 for internet which is a pet peeve of mine. Just add it to room charge and say it's included. It feels like nickel and diming. Also, valet parking was $50. Expensive but parking is limited in this area so I understand why. Overall, great hotel and will stay there again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TL202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Contributor,

Thank you for your recent stay and comments and it was my pleasure to personally assist with your arrangements.

As a Four Diamond hotel we strive to insure consistent product and service and enjoy hearing of our achievements and/or recommendations to enhance future guest experiences. We also remind ourselves everyday of how fortunate we are to have such a premier location, however never take for granted the importance of service first.

We hope that you travel plans will again include Boston, and once again I would personally assist.

Happy 4th of July,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
robert.rivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I've stayed at the Millennium Bostonian Hotel in Boston many, many times over the past few years and consider it my go-to hotel when visiting Boston both on business or pleasure trips. The location of the hotel is by far the best in Boston! You are literally steps away from Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market which provides shops, restaurants, bars, etc. Boston Harbor is a short walk away, and access to subways stations are easy to get to which makes accessing anywhere in Boston a simple task.

The staff at this hotel are second to none! From the doormen, to the front desk and housekeeping (management too) they all greet you with a smile on their face and are there for your every need. The hotel restaurant and room service are also superb.

The Superior Plus rooms are always a good choice, they offer step out balconies overlooking Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market and the rooms are spacious and luxurious. Cleanliness of the rooms is always excellent. The photos attached to my review are from the Penthouse Balcony Suite which they have on the top floor of the hotel and are only accessible by a private elevator. These rooms feature floor to ceiling windows with spectacular views of Boston as well as a very large balcony.

I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregErickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dingle, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just back from a long week end in Millennium Bostonian. Hotel is in a fab location right at Faneuil Hall & Quincy Market. Hotel itself is good but did have a problem having to pay for bottles of water @ €6.50 + taxes + service charge. Room was well appointed with good air con, bathroom quite small with a huge shower and supplied with all the usual shower gel, body lotions etc. Bed was huge but the pillows were a little too soft for my liking.

There was a coffee machine with coffee pods & tea bags. How do you make tea in a coffee machine? Think there should be a kettle supplied also so that was definitely a down side. We had a fridge in our room which was locked but that was good when you see the prices!! Didn't eat in hotel at all so can't comment on food.

There is free wi-fi in the foyer of hotel but be careful as we then had it in the room only to discover afterwards that it was $9.95 for 24hrs and we didn't realise we were being charged for it. Also after the 24 hrs. had expired we couldn't get it back in the foyer for free as it kept defaulting to the setting for the daily charge.

Overall loved my stay which was mainly due to the location of hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MurHanafin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here for one night in June. We chose their "Summer FREEdom" package which includes wifi and a $50 food and beverage credit so that solves the problem of the wifi being extra. The front desk staff was very friendly and the facility is beautiful. Our superior King room had a view of Faneuil Hall and a (very) little balcony. We decided to have some cocktails in the restaurant with our $50 food credit and we weren't disappointed by the Citrus Cucumber Sangria or the beer selection. The bartender was really jovial and friendly. The best part were these delicious freshly made potato chips that were served as bar snacks. I could not get enough of those! The location of this hotel is also excellent being close to shopping and many downtown restaurants. The bed and bathroom were both really nice. Check out the next morning was a breeze with a late check out of noon and a copy of our bill slipped under the door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Recent Visitor,

We could not agree more that the bar chips are a wonderful treat, and personally I stay away as they are endless.

Truly, we appreciate your recent visit and pleased to see the value rating you noted for the FREEdom package offer. This is an amazing deal and very popular so far this summer. You are certainly welcome to return and book this a second time, and I will personally upgrade your accommodations.

Again, thank you for your comments,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
robert.rivers@mill-usa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southcarolina
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a great location. Directly across from Faneuil Hall and steps away from the wharf and the North End. There is also a T- stop minutes away. The " average rating" comes from the housekeeping department. To begin with the robe that was left in the closet had a dirty stain on the inside...it was clear this robe had not been washed prior to my checking in. There was confusion on replacing and I had to call back down to the desk to get a clean one later that night. The next day we had left our room around 10:30am...came back at 1:00 and the room was being cleaned. I asked the housekeeper to please come back in 15 minutes, as we needed to change clothes for a whale watching trip. She was obviously annoyed and threw the pillows on bed and left. When we returned, she had not finish bathroom cleaning. Just replaced towels.
Will I stay again in this hotel? No.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank islandgirl7390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Southern Visitor,

We thank you for your comments and appreciate your making us aware of any shortcomings in service or product, and with my apologies.

Our team of room attendants have an average tenure of eight plus years, and each is accustomed to special requests related to room service requests. Surely we wish for the staff to portray a sincere willingness to accommodate such a request and I will review your experience with the team.

We are committed to honoring special requests and will insure that our response mirrors this goal by all staff.

Thank you,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our family vacation this year was historic Boston. Choosing this hotel made our experience wonderful!

From the moment we arrived - which was way before check-in time - we were made to feel welcomed. The bell staff stored our luggage for the morning and afternoon. When our room was available, the front desk called my husband's cellphone to let us know we could come back to the hotel whenever we were ready. This allowed a whole day of sightseeing instead of having to hang out at the hotel just waiting for check-in.

The hotel itself is lovely. The lobby is beautiful, the hotel was very clean, our rooms were so comfortable and a bit larger for a 'city' hotel. Price-wise, it was affordable for a city experience. The hotel's location couldn't have been better - directly across from Quincy Market and blocks away from the aquarium and Harbor, Little Italy, and Chinatown. The Freedom Trail runs right in front of the hotel making it very easy to take in some history.

We had one dinner at the hotel restaurant and had a very good experience. We found the menu to be varied enough to suit a family's taste, but still reasonably priced. The wait staff was experienced and delightful and the food was definitely above average for a hotel restaurant. A good value!

My only complaint, if you could call it that, was that internet access comes with a $10/night fee unless you are a Millennium gold member. I can understand not offering a free breakfast, but internet access is now as common as phone service. I can't understand why it should carry a separate fee.

Should we return to Boston, I have no doubt that this is the ONLY hotel we'll be checking into!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suslew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,246 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
The Boxer Boston
#23 of 83 in Boston
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bostonian Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bostonian Boston

Property: The Bostonian Boston
Address: 26 North Street, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109-1503 (Formerly Millennium Bostonian Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Boston
#18 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#24 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#38 Business Hotel in Boston
#39 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bostonian Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bostonian's chief asset is its prime location adjacent to Faneuil Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bostonian Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millennium Bostonian
Millennium Bostonian Boston
Boston Millennium Hotel
Millenium Bostonian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing