We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steps to Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market and North End Restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bostonian Boston
Ranked #25 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is the place to stay if you want to feel the vibe of historic Boston. You are literally across the street from Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market where there are endless dining or fast food options to please everyone in the group. The tour buses are close by and Boston Common is a comfortable walk away. The hotel has an active fruit and veggie market at its entrance and lively music greets you as you stroll past the courtyard fountain. The hotel staff are top notch: helpful, informed and consistently courteous. Valet parking to park the car and secure valet access to your bike if you are visiting the area and want to cycle this amazing city. The North End restaurants are about three blocks away. You don't need a car when you stay at this well maintained hotel surrounded by Boston history. Loved the place and highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TObill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Senior Contributor,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Millennium Bostonian Hotel and value your assessment of our services.

We recognize the value of location and how fortunate we are to be surrounded by American history, and the ability to view numerous historic sites from nearly every guestroom. As Boston is nicknamed 'America's Walking City' and most points of interest are within mere blocks and are pedestrian friendly.

We appreciate our visitors from the north and look forward to your return,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
robert.rivers@mill-usa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

838 - 844 of 1,768 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

For visiting Boston and its magnificent historical sites, the location of this hotel could not be beat. So close to Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market to name a couple of must see's. Service upon check-in was great. Rooms were great, large enough for three to stay without running into each other with a good sized bathroom. Our room faced the market that was slightly noisy but so fun to watch and observe.
It all goes back to the time honored question. "Would I stay at this hotel again"? With no reservations I would say "YES"!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank candace8590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Top Contributor,

We appreciate your comments and recent visit and our team will be thrilled to hear of your review.

And, yes, we agree that Paul Revere would be proud of his neighbor, Millennium Bostonian Hotel, as we are just a block from his homestead. We realize the importance of location and continue to measure service and product to insure balance. Clearly your review identifies that our formula for consistency is working.

We hope that your travel plans will allow for a future Boston visit, and I would be honored to meet.

Again, thank you,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
robert.rivers@mill-usa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel as well as the other millennium hotels! Beds comfy, bathroom big, and clean. Staff was very helpful. Mini fridge was stocked well with everything, only wish the mini fridge had some empty space to put my own water bottle. The location is the best!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Contributor,

Thank you for taking time to review our 'awesome' hotel and we appreciate your recognition of location, product and service.

Our team continues to recognize the changing social environment and evaluates, ongoing, their performance against our standards weighted with the guest overall experience. This is the key to our ongoing success as shared by recent visitors, such as yourself.

We truly look forward to your return and if I may ever assist, please do use my e-mail provided.

Again, thank you,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
robert.rivers@mill-usa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel couldn't be in a better location, right across the street from Faneuil Hall and a few minute walk to the North End. You pay a higher price for the location but the price wasn't too much higher than others. The rooms were clean and nice and the staff was great. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We appreciate your taking time from your schedule to share your experience and I will share your comments with our team.

Location is only one criteria for maintaining a AAA Four Diamond rating and our team is committed to balancing with service standards and insuring a well maintained product. Our performance rating is established from travelers and our team respects all comments equally.

We appreciate your review and look forward to your return,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
robert.rivers@mill-usa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Family 4th of July vacation, made more memorable with our stay at the Millenium Bostonian. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were spacious and well appointed. The local farmers market is right around the corner and many fine restaurants are within 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Senior Reviewer,

Thank you for celebrating America's Birthday in Boston and selecting Millennium Bostonian Hotel!

Boston has been celebrating America's birthday for 238 years and we have managed to get pretty good at hosting this annual extravaganza. There are so many events to attend and we hope that you managed to overwhelm your Facebook friends with wonderful pictures of our amazing city, despite the near miss of Hurricane Arthur.

We are all very proud of our hotel, Boston and 4th of July and hope that we might share this celebration again in a future year. Please let me know if I might ever be of assistance with reservations for Boston or any Millennium city.

Again, thank you,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
robert.rivers@mill-usa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is one of the best I've ever stayed in for its overall cleanliness, comfort, size of room, and great hotel food.

I stayed 2 nights, Friday and Saturday, when the hotel was hopping. Still, the room was cleaned each day, beds were made, and accoutrements refurbished. The general lobby and seating areas were welcoming, comfy, and also clean.

The restaurant was a delight--ordered pizza, soup, salad, and a few other side dishes. All were great. The only meal I didn't explore was breakfast, although I ordered the fresh fruit plate (mediocre, but varied and edible) and yogourt (no organic).

The staff were incredibly helpful, and informed about Boston.

The hotel felt like a friends large home rather than a hotel. Great personality.

The valet parking is a must; there's nowhere to park downtown. At $47/night, it's a fair deal, with as much in-out as you want, and the drivers are friendly, informed, and courteous.

I'll be back.

This is a place I will stay again.

Room Tip: Stay on the side away from the dining area, where lights are sometimes on quiet late. Try to get a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertRivers, General Manager at The Bostonian Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments and we appreciate your input related to our services and product.

In review, you are correct that we do not offer an organic yogurt and this is a simple inclusion for our restaurant and will be effective next week. Every guest comment offers reflection and yours' offered a simple improvement for future guests.

Again, thank you,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
robert.rivers@mill-usa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband, two children and I recently stayed at the Millennium Bostonian Hotel for four nights. The guestrooms were clean, comfortable and spacious, with a lovely Juliet balcony overlooking the city. The staff was friendly, helpful and ready to please. Outside of the hotel itself, you cannot beat the location of this hotel for Boston's colonial history and a five minute walk to the city's North End district. It is close to two subway stations and a 15 minute taxi or subway ride from the airport. I would highly recommend staying at the Millennium Bostonian Hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 86 in Boston
2,432 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#49 of 86 in Boston
8,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#37 of 86 in Boston
2,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bostonian Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bostonian Boston

Address: 26 North Street, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109-1503 (Formerly Millennium Bostonian Hotel)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Boston
#18 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#24 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#32 Family Hotel in Boston
#38 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £131 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bostonian Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bostonian's chief asset is its prime location adjacent to Faneuil Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bostonian Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millennium Bostonian
Millennium Bostonian Boston
Boston Millennium Hotel
Millenium Bostonian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing