We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every thing new”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Bostonian Boston
Ranked #24 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 July 2009

Great location, able to walk everywhere. Did get a 7 day charlie card so we could use the subway when we wanted........The Hotel is very upscale...........very nice modern rooms. The breakfast are wonderful.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank cleoOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,458 - 1,464 of 1,714 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2009

Booked King Standard room through Quickbooks. Hotel is in great location accross from Fanueil Hall and within walking distance of harbor, downtown, North End and subway. Took subway from airport and walked and used public transportation to viist Fenway Park, Back Bay, Beacon Hill, Bunker Hill, Boston Common, Copley Square etc. Seven day MBTA pass is a bargain. If you get one, do not forget to take the water taxi. The views from the bay are spectacular. Back to the hotel. The room was very comfortable for city hotel. There was king bed, desk, large chair, anteroom between bedroom and bathroom. The bathroom had no bath but excellent shower. Linens are high quality and bed was firmly comfortable. Internet is extra, there are no vending machines and ice can only be procured through room service. Staff was distant but professional. Overall, this was excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoisKOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Continetal breakfast is atleast 15.00, Resteruants in hotel not as good or impressive as the swanky resteraunt we found on prince st. trattoria di monica, in north end. this little resteraunt was bigger than our room and was more impressive than the hotel resteraunt. there was no bathtub. I think I get it now four star means everything that could be a nice touch costs you extra and they don't have to work as hard as a three star to impress you and hey you get what you pay for and that's why there is no service with a smile. I would try a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portcity2boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2009

Originally booked room at Omni Parker House and was disappointed. Moved to the Millennium and had a wonderful stay. Valet, door and front desk staff extremely professional, nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoganAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

We loved the location. It was a 5 minute ride from Boston Logan airport which is always nice when you are anxious to start your vacation. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The loby is welcoming and comfortable. King room was very comfortable. Bed was very comfortable, shower was very nice. We enjoyed the hustle and bustle of the market (Fridays and Saturdays) and would have appreciated a frig in the room to preserve the treasures that we picked up at the market. Saturday afternoon/evening is a bit hectic with the break-down of the market but we enjoyed watching from our balcony. We had a bad experience with the restaurant in that they were terribly disorganized and we waited 1/2hour on a Sunday morning, once seated, to get menus. We figured at this rate that it would take too long to get our breakfast so we left.
We loved the location most of all! Having never been to Boston, it was in a perfect walking distance to great restaurants in the Italian district, shops in the Fanuel/Quincy market, the inner harbour and the start of the Old Town Trolley route (a great way to see the city). I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumaPhipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

Helpful staff made this trip enjoyable. They were attentive without being obtrusive and helpful in addressing questions posed to them.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmdc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2009

I have stayed here more than once, and everytime the experience is nice. It is located very well, accessible by the blue line from the Airport, and is right next to the historic Quincy Market and Fanueill Hall. You can see the activities of the street market from the room. The lobby has a quirky library where you can browse through books on quirky topics in spare time. Absolutely marvelous.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
Thank vjha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#19 of 84 in Boston
2,388 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#51 of 84 in Boston
7,957 reviews
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#34 of 84 in Boston
2,865 reviews
The Boxer Boston
#23 of 84 in Boston
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bostonian Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bostonian Boston

Address: 26 North Street, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston, MA 02109-1503 (Formerly Millennium Bostonian Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Boston
#17 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#24 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#38 Business Hotel in Boston
#39 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £147 - £380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bostonian Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bostonian's chief asset is its prime location adjacent to Faneuil Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Splitty, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Bostonian Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millennium Bostonian
Millennium Bostonian Boston
Boston Millennium Hotel
Millenium Bostonian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing