We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply beautiful”

Fin’s Sushi and Grill
Ranked #942 of 3,231 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Allston / Brighton
Description: Fin's Sushi & Grill welcomes you to a pleasant and memorable dining experience. We take pride in serving you the finest Oriental cuisine in the area. Our menu is a suggestion for your selection. We have a unique experience, from the collection of traditional Japanese, only the freshest, most natural materials. Hokkaido, we create a custom also provides a number of dishes is a must please your appetite. To enjoy our comfortable restaurant with friendly service. Thank you for dining at Fin's Sushi & Grill. We welcome any suggestions you may offer in order that we may better serve you
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply beautiful”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Japanese restaurant experience at its best. Great food, great service at very reasonable prices. Nice atmosphere too with some background music and plenty of customers who would appear to have the same opinion of the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petethehippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Sushi Lunches”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I work at Mass Eye&Ear right down Cambridge St. from Fins. It's a great place to grab lunch with co-workers. Lunch specials are filling and very reasonably priced. Their specialty maki rolls are interesting and always delicious! (Strawberries and mango sauce on grilled yellow tail roll?! SO GOOD!) I've never actually eaten inside the restaurant, we always get take out.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fresh, with great variety”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Took advantage of their delivery service during an horrific thunderstorm a few days ago! The sushi and maki rolls were wonderful. Try the snow mountain maki, the crazy maki, spider maki--oh, heck--try them all, you can't go wrong. Fresh, fresh, fresh. When you're talking sushi, you can't say anything better.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelmf82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi!”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Our group of 4 adults visited Fin's for an early dinner on a Saturday night. We called ahead for a reservation, but when we arrived we had the restaurant almost to ourselves (aka, no need to make a reservation!)

Sushi was GREAT - we especially loved the Spider rolls. Some of the rolls have tempura inside them with crab topping - wow. Amazing!

Atmosphere is so-so (FREEZING in the summer - bring some layers!!!), but the service was friendly and quick!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2Adults_2Dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“If you're eating sushi it HAS to be fresh.”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Fantastic fresh fish mahes wonderful sushi. Get your fix here. Lunch specials very reasonably priced. Even the midi soup was great - not too salty. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kbranman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fin’s Sushi and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fin’s Sushi and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing