We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small issues, but excellent otherwise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn At St Botolph
Ranked #53 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“small issues, but excellent otherwise”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Unbeatable location, especially if you know the area. Very reasonably priced for what you get. As other reviewers said, if you can, try to get a suite on an upper floor - much better. Very children friendly. Excellent, comfortable beds and linen. Very friendly and helpful staff. Someone said here that there is no personnel at the hotel - that's not true - we found the office to be manned at all hours, including after hours! My only gripe is that the cleaning staff uses some industrial strength chemicals - the smell in the room after a clean is unbelievable. We opted not to have the room cleaned any more after one experience. Also, it seemed that the room was smoked in when we arrived, and those same cleaning agents were used to try to mask it. Not sure what was worse... :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mymUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    130
    27
    14
    2
See reviews for
111
241
60
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My family and I stayed at The Inn this past week and we really loved it! The rooms were exceptionally clean and had all the amenities we needed. That was not all - the location is perfect -you could walk to most of the places of interest on downtown or get any sort of transportation if you choose to go to a further part of the city! We loved te fact that we did not jav to worry about loosing our keys as you are provided with a combination for the keyless entry via e-mail so it's available either on mu mobile device or printed!
Highly recommend it an will definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

big advange, very nice location near metro ( prudential center) , rooms nice... remember that no personnel are in the hotel, it's by electronic code your enter in the hotel. ( they give you the code by email) . that's why the price is correct, they save money on personnel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Bluegender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Our stay at the inn was soooo awesome. It was impeccably comfortable. Convenient. Located close to a seven eleven just in case we needed something. It is close to copley square. Really accomodated. we has a studio with a full kitchen and a bottle of champagne upon arrival, and coffee and snacks available whenever you want downstairs! They really welcomed us into Boston in style. Love this place! I love how there is an access code to get it. Felt like our own little place. Would definitely come back to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myaqob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We need a room for one night in the back bay area and the Inn at Botolph worked out fine.
there is no lobby or desk to register you receive a code number for the front door with your email confirmation. The room was nicely appointed with a small but well equipped kitchen with cook top fridge plates cups and glassware. The room decoration was very taste full with terry robes in the closet. They also offer a 25pct coupon if you choose to dine at one of the 5 restaurants in Boston operated by the inn's owners. We ate elswhere as the five restaurants are pricey even with 25 pct off. The location is very convenient to the Prudential Center and Fenway if your lucky enough to get tickets. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank catlin24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The location was perfect - close to the "T", taxis, the trolley, the art museums. Nearly everything that we wanted to see was within walking distance. The only things we didn't walk to were the harbor and Charlestown. Even with the beastly heat we did fine. The blow up mattress for the third guest wasn't ideal but good enough. The breakfasts got us going and then we ate a second breakfast while out and about. The rooms had great lighting, the suites allowed TV watching while others went to sleep. The bathrooms need grab bars and/or a bench and they were small but the hotels price couldn't be beat for the location. the staff was super friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and I think that the first floor would be busy. But the hotel is small e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

As someone who travels often, this hotel is a unique find in Boston. With all the comforts of a Residence Inn (wifi, kitchen, freezer/refrigerator), this hotel has a quaint and unique feel in a great location. Love the Nespresso machine in the lounge!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Triplethreatnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Copley House
Copley House
#68 of 83 in Boston
707 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Newbury Guest House
Newbury Guest House
#31 of 83 in Boston
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Back Bay
Charlesmark Hotel
Charlesmark Hotel
#66 of 83 in Boston
954 reviews
Back Bay
Hotel 140
Hotel 140
#54 of 83 in Boston
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At St Botolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At St Botolph

Property: The Inn At St Botolph
Address: 99 Saint Botolph St, Boston, MA 02116-6404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#18 Family Hotel in Boston
#21 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn At St Botolph 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn @ St. Botolph, a luxury boutique hotel located in the shadow of the Prudential Center. With a keen nod to its namesake, the patron saint of travelers, The Inn @ St. Botolph in Boston's historic Back Bay wraps a wealth of luxuries in a tidy and affordable package for discerning travelers. Like its sister hotel, the internationally acclaimed XV Beacon, The Inn @ St. Botolph offers understated contemporary interiors graced with traditional styling and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Inn At St Botolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At St Botolph Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing