We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You have to stay @ the INN” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn At St Botolph

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn At St Botolph
Ranked #48 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
2 reviews
“You have to stay @ the INN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2009

wow... what a concept, keyless entry works like a charm. Come and go when you please, absolutey gorgeous rooms, huge suites with kitchens, state of the art flat screen tv's, full kitchen. Unbelievable.

The even provided an air bed for our child....

Stay was fantastic.. We loved the Inn... Highly recommend it. Location, location... walk to everything

Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jomochicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    127
    27
    12
    2
See reviews for
106
237
58
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2009

My husband and I were in town for a Red Sox game - we found that Fenway Park was very close and conveniently located to our Inn. The Inn At St Botolph exceeded our expectations by far - - and then some. Check-in was a breeze. VERY clean and VERY nicely decorated inside. Highly recommend The Inn At St Botolph to anyone looking for a charming and cozy place to stay while in Boston. Upon arrival, the guys at the check-in desk provided us with a great easy to read map of the area - this made walking around checking things out very easy. Great place to stay!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seidner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2009

Other than the great location (the promixmity to the Prudential Center), I am really impressed by the decor. Staff is friendly and helpful. I'd like to see a bit more varieties offered for breakfast - perhaps some yoghurt? I also found the refrigerator very noisy.

Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LondonAlbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2009

I only stayed one night but wish I could've stayed longer. This is half way between a boutique hotel and a serviced apartment. No restaurant, no bar and no fancy (but ultimately unnecessary) lobby.

So, with all those costs saved, they can afford to knock a massive slice off the room prices without denting the quality. I've paid twice as much to stay in a room this well designed and kitted out. Fantastic quality room with a great view onto the leafy street. Funky and beautifully designed furniture - plus a massive flat screen TV. And a great big fridge in the ajoining kitchenette (I took a studio room). Fab. Staff extremely polite and accomodating. Will defintely return.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XREES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2009

Well located and a good value, particularly for travelers staying several days because of the full kitchen.
The Inn at St. Botolph's is not our conventional picture of an inn. Although the external architecture is classic Back Bay Boston, the inside is modern, elegant, chic. Also, the reception is downstairs, so you access the hotel and your room by an access code sent before you arrive. Hence you walk into a corridor not an entry. There's no one there. For example we found out about the excellent Shaw's market which is a few blocks away from a policeman we saw on the street.
However, we found the staff very accommodating once we found them.
We did have some problems with the heat - too much!
But overall we were very pleased.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2009

I picked this hotel based on internet information for an anniversary trip to Boston--I was looking for a unique place for a special few days and we were not disappointed. It is very intimate and distinctive--so close to the downtown sites, but yet situated in a quiet residential area. The young men at the desk were very helpful, the location excellent, kitchen fully equipped, bathroom small but high end in many ways. Our main complaint was that the furniture in the living area, while tasteful in looks, was not comfortable to sit or lay on. Thankfully the large flat screen was visible from the bed, where we spent most of our time while in the room. The fitness center was small, but the equipment was high end and easy to use. Would definitely consider St. Botolphs for another trip!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank midwestgirl_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coinjock,nc
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2009

We liked our room and the pillows were not as bad as some other reviewers have indicated. It says something about the hotel when the worst thing i can think of is the hard pillows. We really liked the lack of check in and invisible staff but found out they are around if you really need help.

We have relatives in Boston and plan on staying at St. Botolph again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank was49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
Back Bay
Copley House
Copley House
#69 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Back Bay
Newbury Guest House
Newbury Guest House
#35 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At St Botolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At St Botolph

Property: The Inn At St Botolph
Address: 99 Saint Botolph Street, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#18 Family Hotel in Boston
#21 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn At St Botolph 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn @ St. Botolph, a luxury boutique hotel located in the shadow of the Prudential Center. With a keen nod to its namesake, the patron saint of travelers, The Inn @ St. Botolph in Boston's historic Back Bay wraps a wealth of luxuries in a tidy and affordable package for discerning travelers. Like its sister hotel, the internationally acclaimed XV Beacon, The Inn @ St. Botolph offers understated contemporary interiors graced with traditional styling and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your The Inn At St Botolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At St Botolph Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing