We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn At St Botolph
Nearby Hotels
Eliot Hotel(Boston)
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$641
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$574
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Parker House(Boston)
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$445
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$445
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$407
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
410
136
29
16
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
136
29
16
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskeyless entryprudential centeraccess codetoaster ovenyogurtgreat locationespresso machineliving roomsouth endhome away from homequiet streetsmall apartmentcontinental breakfastgas fireplaceboutique hotelsitting areavisit boston
Filter
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2009

My husband and I spent our 10th wedding anniversary in Boston and stayed at the Inn ~ we couldn't have asked for a better location. The Inn is close to the subway (known as the T), the Prudential Center, shopping, dining and even 7-11. The room we stayed in at the Inn was a one bedroom with kitchenette. Included in the room was an iron, ironing board, coffee maker, refrigerator, stove top, microwave, safe and 42" TV. We loved the keyless entry into the main building and our room. Even though breakfast items were offered we chose to walk around the corner for a cooked to order breakfast that was reasonably priced at Thornton's. For those wanting to get out of Boston for a day or two, you can rent a vehicle right at the Prudential Center (Enterprise) ~ great priced at $45/day. Drop is is 24/7 so don't worry about parking in Boston ~ just return the car when finished with it. We are returning to Boston in October 2009 and will stay at the Inn again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRVLNIS4US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2009

We stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect, the nearest T stop is only a couple blocks away and there is an abundance of restaurants and shopping in the area. If you're interested in taking the trolley tour, the nearest stop is only a 5-minute walk from the inn. Even though they don't provide housekeeping for stays less than 7 days, you can request one if you want it. All in all a very good experience and we'll definitely return there the next time we visit Boston!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btown36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatstbtolph, Director of Marketing at The Inn At St Botolph, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2009

Dear Btown36,

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us recently and look forward to seeing you again when you're back in Boston. We have recently implemented a new housekeeping policy and want to clear up any confusion. In response to a high number of guest requests as well as our continued effort to be green, we offer complimentary, daily touch-up service, but only on request. We found the majority of our guests were calling to ask us not to clean their rooms every day. Now signs requesting housekeeping can be found in each room, guests simply hang the signs on the outside of their doors for service the next day- simple, private and green!

Just another example of how The Inn listens to guests and finds innovative ways to cater to their needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

Stayed at the Inn for 4 nights in the middle of June and was very impressed. Very large rooms, good value and a great location. I think Boston in general is a very safe and pleasant city to walk around and around St Botolph is no different. No hassle checking in or out as they simply e-mail you with your key entry passcode and you type it in when you arrive. However there were always staff on hand in the basement to help out of needed. Would definitley stay here again if I returned to Boston.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

This is a boutique hotel in a quiet, historical area yet is close to the underground street-cars that is Boston's subway and a mall. It's easy to get around and visit the sights. The rooms are very Four Seasons but with kitchens. There is a self-serve laundry downstairs. Everything is first class, including the gym. The price is all-inclusive which means free TV with all the channels, free WLAN and free long distance. The continental breakfast includes self-serve Nespresso coffee (good) and pre-packaged muffins (not good) so that could be improved. You get emailed the door codes before you arrive and the staff keeps a really low profile so if you are very low maintenance this place is for you.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

wow... what a concept, keyless entry works like a charm. Come and go when you please, absolutey gorgeous rooms, huge suites with kitchens, state of the art flat screen tv's, full kitchen. Unbelievable.

The even provided an air bed for our child....

Stay was fantastic.. We loved the Inn... Highly recommend it. Location, location... walk to everything

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
Thank jomochicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews