We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Ranked #37 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great quiet location”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

When we arrived, we were early and new that our room would probably not be ready, so we were prepared to have our baggage minded and return. We did not expect such a rude and snobby welcoming. I had booked a large room with a bay or city view and a king bed. On arrival the man at reception told me that because I had booked on line and not directly through them, that my booking was not accurate and instead we had the smallest room in the Hotel and no view and were told to go and come back when they called us. Whilst away I checked my details and returned at 3:00PM as we had not had a phone call. On return I requested that what I had booked and prepaid for was what we should be getting. After much deliberation we finally got the room that I had booked. The room was absolutely georgous! The bar was great! Walking distance to Little Italy and Quincy Market, but out of the way of crowds. They need to improve there reception staff that's for sure.

Room Tip: Try to select a room with a water view and at least a King size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craigeelinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana_Baseel, General Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Thank you so much for submitting your comments. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your check-in experience. I can assure you that our staff works very hard to provide exceptional service to our guests, and I apologize that we were unable to provide you with a satisfactory experience. Your comments will certainly be noted and addressed at our weekly training meeting. I am very glad that you were able to enjoy your experience once you were settled and that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the North End and Faneuil Hall. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope that you will stay with us again when in Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    865
    343
    134
    48
    36
See reviews for
316
632
77
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

This was one of my best hotel experiences in years. The hotel has a welcoming, warm and refined lobby; perfect service; exceptional rooms with a modern and well-appointed bathroom with so many detailed touches including an innovative closet design and a very comfortable shower. My room had a water view. I did not want to leave.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drkastout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Good standard hotel. Rooms were quite big and bathrooms nice. The A/c was a bit noise, but not a problem for us.

Free wifi if you join their Club (which is free).

We got the boat to the hotel from Boston Logan airport. It was $17 return per person. You get the bus from Airport to the ferry dock, then just pick up the next water taxi. Great views over the river. Took about 10mins. But the wait for the bus can be a little long (allow up to 30mins)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonHDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I was staying for a business trip at this Hotel. It was slightly different from otehr Fairmonts as it has more laid abck feeling to it. It consists of few towers and I was upgraded to GOLD tower with all Club amenities.
Staff: Extremely helful and polite
Location: very close to airport, next to coast guard and on Water, it was nice to walk or run around the bath next to watrer, very close to reatuarnt of north end (little italy)
Amenities: Gym was descent for a hotel. There are 4 bikes provided in first come fist serve, that can add to experience. There is no pool, if you have kids, I dont think that will be your first choice hotel.
Room: Mine was more like a one bedroom suite. with 11/2 bathroom, Loved the room and master bathroom, even without any view. I was in Club level or GOLD tower, so I have free access to breakfast buffet which was great in quality and all day going snacks and heavy appetizer for supper time and late evening cake and tea. It was ncie touch they have palced a kit for different cable and wires to connect laptop to TV etc. TV has good number of channels and Sirius radio channels,

I highly advise this hotel for business travelers wo want to be close to airport or coules who want to avoid downtown tourist area but enjoy a nice walk next to harbor or checking local restaurant.

It is also next to water taxi stop.

Room Tip: Being Fairmont club member helps to get a better rooom if available. I dotn recall anybody complaine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Exoticsense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We have stayed at Fairmonts a number of times and the staff is always first classes--we were not disappointed with this Fairmont as well. When we couldnt get a cab to make a reservation they gladly offered to take us there in the hotel car. It's a little from all the action, but not a far walk and a really close walk to the resturants.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms over looking the North in the first tower--we could see the all of the coast guar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sissy7500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk united kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed here as our first port of call on a multi city break to the States. This hotel is modern and well appointed only 20 mins from Logan International Airport.It is within easy reach of the main attractions of the city and very close to the excellent restaurants on Hanover street. The rooms are modern and spacious and the staff are well trained and very helpful. The views from some of the rooms are very good overlooking the water.The restaurant at the hotel is called Aragosta and we had a meal there and it was very good if not a little pricey however you expect that at some hotels.Overall well worth a visit!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah C, Marketing Coordinator at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay! We are pleased to hear that your time spent in the hotel was satisfactory and that you enjoyed so many aspects of the property including the Gold building and the fitness facilities. We hope to see you on your nest trip to Boston! Warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I spent a great weekend at the Fairmont. The staff was extremely helpful, the rooms are beautiful and the location is perfect. They have a bar/dinign room area that serves excellent food and drink. You are right next to the Italian quarter which has multiple great dining choices.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank torts58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Kimpton Onyx Hotel
#32 of 83 in Boston
1,404 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,246 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#25 of 83 in Boston
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Boxer Boston
#23 of 83 in Boston
1,031 reviews
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront

Property: Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Address: 3 Battery Wharf, Boston, MA 02109-1098 (Formerly Fairmont Battery Wharf)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > North End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Boston
#12 Business Hotel in Boston
#20 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#26 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#30 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centerpiece of Boston's Battery Wharf renaissance, The Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront merges the North End's trademark charm with a contemporary appreciation for history and sense of place. Featuring 150 stylishly designed guest rooms and suites with extraordinary waterfront views, this luxurious boutique hotel on the pedestrian-friendly HarborWalk boasts two bars and restaurants, 6,000 square feet of meeting space, an award-winning Spa and Fitness Center and easy access to Boston's bustling Financial District, Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall Marketplace and TD Garden, New England's premier sports and entertainment arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Battery Wharf Hotel Boston
Fairmont Hotel Battery Wharf
Fairmont Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing