We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Ranked #40 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Secaucus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Besides being a beautiful hotel Fairmont Battery Wharf is in the perfect location to go sightseeing and is near great restaurants. Superb staff, comfortable rooms, good food. It's a perfect vacation spot.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    311
    123
    41
    31
See reviews for
285
586
72
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have stayed at a few other Fairmont locations, and this hotel by far has the most helpful and courteous Fairmont Gold team. They still accommodated us for breakfast even if we walked into the lounge 15 minutes after the service ended. The upgrade to Fairmont Gold was well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CFlovesSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is my first time at this Fairmont location and I loved it.
Grab a water taxi from Logan to the hotel dock, very scenic or grab a cab if you do not like water.
The hotel follows the Fairmont philosophy, pays attention to customer care and does it well
The hotel is in Little Italy, less than 5 minutes walk away from great Italian restaurants, wine shops an bakeries, only a 1 minute walk to the subway and the rest of the great sites of Boston

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Z, Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hello Bob,
Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your first stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Boston. Thank you, again, for your post.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Battery Wharf is a great hotel with luxury. The location is close to all but more on the quiet side of downtown. Staff, rooms and food are excellent.
We were in a Fairmont Gold room and loved the extra amenities. Breakfast was excellent. We cannot say enough about the staff. They were all among the best we have experienced. We will stay here again if we are in Boston.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank BTTB1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Z, Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hello,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay - especially that you felt my colleagues were "all among the best [you] have experienced." Such high praise! We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back to Boston soon.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

If you are looking for "a home away from home", then the Fairmont Battery Wharf is the hotel of choice. From check-in to check-out, the staff was extremely attentive, knowledgeable, and treated us as though we were the only customer. No matter what our need, no matter what we asked, without hesitation, they accommodated. We highly recommend this property and appreciate their assistance with booking the whale watch trip, which was amazing, and allowing us to leave our luggage and car at the hotel while we went on the whale watch trip, free of charge. They even offered to go get a Boston Globe newspaper at the 7 Eleven when they ran out. The service and accommodations were exceptional. Thank you, Suela and all the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JUANITA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Z, Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hello Juanita,
Thank you for your post. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Fairmont Battery Wharf is now your "home away from home" in Boston! It is wonderful to hear that my colleagues were so dedicated and helpful during your visit. We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladera Ranch
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel and staff were wonderful. The location is perfect and the views are beautiful. We had a young lady who checked us in named "Norma" who went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and see that all our needs were met. The staff is very friendly, warm and welcoming. I will definitely stay here next time we are in Boston.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very accommodating staff, great location, great restaurant! Staff seems genuinely interested in whether or not you are having a good experience and were very helpful making suggestions for places to visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Z, Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hello Ruth,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay - in particular, that you felt our colleagues were truly genuine in their hospitality! We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you to Boston again soon.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#28 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Onyx Hotel
#35 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront

Property: Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Address: 3 Battery Wharf, Boston, MA 02109-1098 (Formerly Fairmont Battery Wharf)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > North End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Boston
#12 Business Hotel in Boston
#20 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#26 Family Hotel in Boston
#30 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#31 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centerpiece of Boston's Battery Wharf renaissance, The Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront merges the North End's trademark charm with a contemporary appreciation for history and sense of place. Featuring 150 stylishly designed guest rooms and suites with extraordinary waterfront views, this luxurious boutique hotel on the pedestrian-friendly HarborWalk boasts two bars and restaurants, 6,000 square feet of meeting space, an award-winning Spa and Fitness Center and easy access to Boston's bustling Financial District, Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall Marketplace and TD Garden, New England's premier sports and entertainment arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Battery Wharf Hotel Boston
Fairmont Hotel Battery Wharf
Fairmont Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing