We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Ranked #40 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Traverse Bay, Manitoba
1 review
“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Fairmont Battery Wharf is a superb hotel , in a great location in Boston. Close to lots of things to do and see. Easy to get to and from the airport. Only a $15 cab ride to cruise port. Gardens are lovely. Rooms are a good size. Can walk everywhere for good restaurants, sightseeing etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    310
    123
    41
    31
See reviews for
285
586
72
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bettendorf
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Friendly efficient personnel, great location on the wharf, only minutes from Freedom Trail, Little Italy area, short walk to Mike's Pastry and Regina Pizza! Also within a mile of the USS Constitution and on the Trolley line

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Really nice hotel in a good location. Front desk was very helpful with what to see & do, printed out my boarding passes, and very friendly and courteous. Excellent customer sevice. Bell man was a little to rushed getting you out of the way or gone in your Taxi.

Room Tip: Our window faced the Coast Guard ships which was a cool view with a sailboat parked below. Believe t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caljeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Z, Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially that you found our Front Desk team so helpful. Thank you, again, for your post and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Our stay was most delightful. Alexander at the front desk and Joe the bartender were very courteous, professional and helpful. All other staff we encountered were wonderful, as well. The accommodations and view were very very very nice. The Fairmont will def be our first choice in Boston!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliandnima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Fairmont hotels remain consistently high quality in all my stays in several cities. The Battery Wharf is another shining example of the Fairmont quality and commitment to the customer. Great job, will be back soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Z, Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello Jerry,
Thank you for your post. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially that you hail us as a "shining example of the Fairmont quality" - we are truly appreciative of such high praise! Thank you, again, for your post and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for the weekend with my husband. It was a perfect spot to enjoy Boston~! On the waterfront, this is definitely a luxury hotel! The service was fabulous, as well as the accommodations... everything was clean. It was just a short walk to the North End for a fabulous Italian dinner! We also walked over to the Faneuil Hall area.. for dinner/drinks the other night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank molson28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We may be a bit spoiled, as our ultimate high tea experience was at the Dorchester Hotel in London, with Wedgewood China and a few hundred years' experience behind them. That said, the Fairmont Battery Wharf did a very nice job!

When you arrive, there is a ten dollar charge for valet parking. Obnoxious, of course, but a reasonable part of doing business in downtown Boston (also a reason why many people do not do business in downtown Boston, but I digress). The seating is a bit awkward, as the children employed to do such are sweet but not entirely sure how to go about their tasks, but they do their best. Once seated, the views are nice and the seating comfortable. Upon being served, we were surprised and delighted to find that the teas, while limited in choice, were quite decent and the finger sandwiches and baked goods were first rate.

Ultimately, the Fairmount is a fine choice for a Bostonian (or visitor who is not likely to go to London) to experience high tea.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whaleboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Z, Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hello,
Thank you for sharing your afternoon tea experience with us. I'm thrilled to hear that you found our tea service comparable to the elegant teas found across the pond. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#29 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Onyx Hotel
#35 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront

Property: Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Address: 3 Battery Wharf, Boston, MA 02109-1098 (Formerly Fairmont Battery Wharf)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > North End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Boston
#12 Business Hotel in Boston
#20 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#26 Family Hotel in Boston
#30 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#31 Green Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centerpiece of Boston's Battery Wharf renaissance, The Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront merges the North End's trademark charm with a contemporary appreciation for history and sense of place. Featuring 150 stylishly designed guest rooms and suites with extraordinary waterfront views, this luxurious boutique hotel on the pedestrian-friendly HarborWalk boasts two bars and restaurants, 6,000 square feet of meeting space, an award-winning Spa and Fitness Center and easy access to Boston's bustling Financial District, Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall Marketplace and TD Garden, New England's premier sports and entertainment arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Battery Wharf Hotel Boston
Fairmont Hotel Battery Wharf
Fairmont Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing