We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
US$454
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$404
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boston Marriott Copley Place(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Parker House(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$328
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$378
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$342
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$223
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Sheraton Boston Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,678)
Filter reviews
1,678 results
Traveller rating
1,020
403
158
57
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,020
403
158
57
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe north endmain buildingaragostacoast guardexhale spahanover streetseparate buildingnespresso machinewater taxiold north churchwater viewfreedom trailbeautiful hotelquincy markettd gardenturn down servicebeautiful room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
933 - 938 of 1,678 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was the fourth hotel we stayed in on a week long trip. The hotel was nice, but other hotels which cost half the price were very similar. There was also no free wifi available, which I tend to expect from all hotels nowadays. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Z, Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hello Claire,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us here on TripAdvisor. Though I'm pleased that you found my colleagues "very friendly and helpful," I'm disappointed to hear that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. I would like to point out that WIFI is indeed complimentary for members of Fairmont President's Club, which is completely free to join - I do apologize if this was not communicated to you during your visit. Thank you, again, for your post.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Fairmont Battery Wharf is a superb hotel , in a great location in Boston. Close to lots of things to do and see. Easy to get to and from the airport. Only a $15 cab ride to cruise port. Gardens are lovely. Rooms are a good size. Can walk everywhere for good restaurants, sightseeing etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Friendly efficient personnel, great location on the wharf, only minutes from Freedom Trail, Little Italy area, short walk to Mike's Pastry and Regina Pizza! Also within a mile of the USS Constitution and on the Trolley line

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Really nice hotel in a good location. Front desk was very helpful with what to see & do, printed out my boarding passes, and very friendly and courteous. Excellent customer sevice. Bell man was a little to rushed getting you out of the way or gone in your Taxi.

Room Tip: Our window faced the Coast Guard ships which was a cool view with a sailboat parked below. Believe this is the north side of building #3.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caljeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Z, Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hello,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially that you found our Front Desk team so helpful. Thank you, again, for your post and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Zajac
Area Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Our stay was most delightful. Alexander at the front desk and Joe the bartender were very courteous, professional and helpful. All other staff we encountered were wonderful, as well. The accommodations and view were very very very nice. The Fairmont will def be our first choice in Boston!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliandnima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews