We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 38 Boston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We recently stayed at Abigayle's for 3 nights when visiting Boston while holidaying in Northeast USA. We chose it partly based on the Trip Advisor reviews and also for the location....which is really convenient to the train, walking distance to most things, there was even a laundromat close by. The street where it is located is lovely and the house is beautiful, in great condition and full of charm and character. We had to change rooms in order to get three nights there and our host kindly had our luggage and things swapped over for us while we were sight seeing. Both the rooms that we stayed in were great, very spacious and comfortable. The owners are a lovely couple who were very friendly and helpful. breakfast was good too....would stay again if ever in Boston.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TMG00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    78
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
31
113
36
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Just back from a great trip to Boston. Chose Abigayle's based upon Trip Advisor reviews. They were right! Wanted a spot close to Fenway (now checked off the bucket list, and an amazing baseball experience), and my wife and I prefer B&Bs when possible. Close to Back Bay train station, T/subway station around the corner, lots of dining choices and shopping within easy walking distance. Based upon recommendations from Lihua (LEE-wah) and Victor, our terrific hosts, we saw a great deal of Boston on foot, and thoroughly enjoyed our time in this historic city.

Abigayle's is clean, quaint, quiet and very nice. Our room was spacious, and everything functioned well. We were on the 4th floor . . . not a problem, but be aware. Will definitely be our first choice when we return to Boston.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We were visiting Boston for the first time at the end of June. We found this lovely Brownstone to be most ideal. The location was wonderful----so close to the "T" and in a pretty and quiet neighborhood. Was so nice to return to the peaceful atmosphere after a day of sightseeing and walking! Our host and hostess were so very nice and the help with sightseeing suggestions from Lihua was very beneficial to help us maximize our time in this lovely city. This B and B has large rooms and very good beds. It is very clean and tidy. The only downside was that I was awakened each morning by a very small bird with a very large chirp (he sat right on the window ledge!) Overall----wonderful stay! Would do it again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marsha961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed in this lovely brownstone over the fourth of July and were very happy with the experience. Our hosts were gracious and extremely helpful with directions and tips to getting around town. It was in a very walkable area of town, close to Fenway, Prudential Center and the Esplanade. The room was spacious and very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend

Room Tip: If you have knee problems you would not enjoy staying on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanie1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Although the room we had was on the 4th floor with only a walk up we were very happy with the place. The room was great with the unexpected advantage of them servicing the room every day. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom a good size, plenty of hot water, good towels etc.
I happily recommend this place to anyone staying in Boston for its great location, charming hosts and very reasonable tariff.

Room Tip: Be aware there is no lift and you may be on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosemaryandian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, NC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed in this beautiful old brownstone located on a quiet & safe residential street a very short walk from Kenmore Square (T station/Green Line), in Room 3A for 3 nites in early June. (I believe the B&B has 3-4 rooms of varying configurations, located on 3rd or 4th floors, no elevators). Room was clean & spacious with a comfortable queen-sized bed, ensuite bathroom, mini-frig, reliable WiFi, cable TV, and window AC. Also reserved & used the parking spot behind the B&B where we left our car for the duration of our stay; could access it easily if needed by walking around the block/bldgs. Room faced the front/street – no noise except some road construction early one morning. Easy communications with proprietor Lihua to arrange initial arrival/greeting time and then were provided with keys upon arrival to freely come/go. Enjoyed the simple but more than adequate tasty self-serve continental breakfasts, and conversations with our most accommodating and helpful hosts Lihua and Vic. We’ll stay here again on any return trip to Boston!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aulee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed for a weekend in June 2012 for a reunion in Cambridge. The B&B is located on a quiet street very conveniently located near the Green Line T (Kenmore) as well as Mass Ave. within walking distance to Cambridge (across the Harvard Bridge). Easy walk to Newbury St., Prudential Center, and the Esplanade/Hatch Shell. Our hosts were gracious and the breakfast was perfectly fine. One thing to keep in mind (as other reviewers have mentioned) is that being a Brownstone and a historical building, there is no elevator and rooms are located on the upper floors. Expect to climb some stairs. Also, you may want to request a room toward the back of the property if you are sensitive to street noise...But our room, 3A, which was at the front of the property, was lovely and spacious, and overall were very pleased with it. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the property if you are sensitive to street noise. And the lower level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bosley02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4,415 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#10 of 83 in Boston
1,982 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#9 of 83 in Boston
1,277 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast
Address: Kenmore Sq, Bay State Rd at Deerfield St., Boston, MA 02215
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming brownstone, built in 1896, is set on a quiet, tree- lined street adjacent to Kenmore Square and the Charles River, and very near Boston University and Fenway Park. The property has been lovingly maintained as a private residence for two generations, and all original architectural details have been preserved. The home boasts modern amenities with old world Victorian charm, and its guest rooms come with: queen bed with a single foam sleep sofa (for a small child), or twin beds that can be made into a king bed with a single foam sleep sofa (for a small child), and private attached baths. There is also a single room with a private bath in the hall. All rooms have TVs, private phone lines, desks, and A/C, and are on either the 3rd or 4th floor. The B&B's popular breakfast is self-serve continental in the dining room. There is limited parking on site plus public parking lot half a block away. The green line subway is just steps from the house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abigayle`s Hotel Boston
Abigayle`s b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing