We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copley House
Nearby Hotels
Eliot Hotel(Boston)
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$641
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$574
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Parker House(Boston)
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$432
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$445
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$407
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
233
308
137
68
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
308
137
68
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentnewton stprudential centermain buildinggreat locationsmall kitchendining tableminute walksofa bedtwo blocksquiet streetfull kitchenwalking distancethird floorwhole foodsback bay stationsubway station
Filter
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Once again, tripadvisor has led us to a gem.

Go in May when the trees are all blooming! The street was quiet but the accessibility was excellent -- only two blocks from the convention center, two blocks from the T line (either green or orange), 7-11 across the street for snacks & groceries. There's a wine shop that sells beer about two blocks away. (No beer or wine sales in most groceries and convenience stores.) And it's right on the greenway which makes walking anywhere delightfully pleasant.

Room Tip: If you can climb stairs, the top floor room we had was delightful with skylights just outside our door and over the glass shower.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank harriet_deborah_vane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

This was delightful to read, Harriet. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to make the most of our location. It sounds like you had a wonderful time here (May is a truly magical time of year when all is in full bloom!), and we'd be more than happy to host you the next time you're in Boston.

Thanks and best wishes,
Christian - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I came to Boston for the first time and stayed at Copley House. It was in an ideal location and priced for my budget. Clean with a friendly staff. It's not fancy, but certainly a great place to come back to at the end of the day to recharge your batteries. It's not a big hotel where you can feel lost, it was like coming home each night. There is a corner market just up the street where I picked up the morning paper every day. There is a Whole Foods in walking distance, 12 minute walk maybe. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. A beautiful park across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing, Michael! I'm very happy to read you enjoyed your stay so much. Your compliments about our staff and amenities are greatly appreciated! Keep us in mind the next time you're in Boston as we'd be happy to host you.

Thanks and best wishes,
Christian - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

The place maybe be nice and convenient but the service is gonna turn your stay in a nightmare. It's cold (and I read previous comment about it but didn't pay to much attention). In the afternoon we realized that in our room was very cold and we asked to increase the heating and they said they will do it. We came back after dinner and the room was even colder than in the afternoon so we called the reception and the feedback was awful. They said they couldn't provide us the heating and neither a blanket!!we begged for a blanket on the phone but nothing and no heating because we've been told they can do it just before 9pm!!But we ve asked the heating even before 9pm...no answer at that!!the result?we had to sleep with the blanket I finally found in the room and my jumper on!!unbelievable!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Giuditta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

I'm glad you enjoyed our location and amenities, Giuditta. However I regret that the issues over the heating made your stay unpleasant enough that you'd rank us as only 1-star. We try our best to accommodate all of our guests' requests when it comes to the temperature of the rooms. However because our hotel is located in historic brownstones, the buildings aren't equipped such that individual rooms can set their own temperature -- changing the temperature for one room changes it for the whole building. We did honor your request to turn up the heat when you first asked, but I apologize that we weren't able to make the whole building as warm as you'd have liked. I regret that we couldn't do more to accommodate you, and I sincerely apologize if any of our staff was anything less that totally pleasant when you spoke with them. I hope that you'd consider giving us another try the next time you're in Boston. Until then, feel free to reach out if you'd like to continue this conversation.

Best wishes,
Christian - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Copley House is different from a lot of other places, in that it offers apartment/studio style accommodation, located in several buildings in the neighborhood. We had a top floor studio (lots of stairs!) on St. Stephen's street, near Northeastern U. and the Symphony T station. The room was great, freshly painted and nicely furnished with a separate kitchen and bathroom. Although there was a pullout couch as well as the queen size bet, it would have felt crowded with more than two adults, but would work great for a family traveling with one or two kids though. We were a bit surprised to be shuttled from the check in location to our building - as a standalone room we didn't have access to central hotel amenities (at least not with a half mile walk), but a nearby Whole Foods market, subway station and restaurants nearby made it easy to be self-sufficient. It felt like a good value compared to the other available options during the busy (and expensive) Boston Marathon weekend. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Check which building you'll be in when you book, so the location isn't a surprise!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shabook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your recommendation! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! This review will undoubtedly be helpful to other travelers, so I really appreciate your taking a moment to share your experience and give readers an idea of what to expect while staying with us. We'd love to host you again the next time you're in Boston! Thanks again for reviewing.

Have a great day,
Christian - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to Boston & enjoyed every minute. We arrived by train & walked easily to our apartment, after booking in at the main office. It was close to shopping and bookings for tours. Although in the process of being renovated this didn't worry us. We walked into Boston's Copley Square & the main sights along the Freedom Trail. We felt safe, it was clean and private and it was easy to come and go. We loved it!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stevanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing, Stevanne! I'm really happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us. It sounds like you were able to take great advantage of our location, and I couldn't be more pleased about that. I really appreciate your flexibility as we renovate! If there's anything else we might've done to improve your stay, don't hesitate to reach out. Should you find yourself in Boston again, we'd be happy to host you.

Have a great day,
Christian - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews