We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We prefer the Hyatt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Ranked #56 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“We prefer the Hyatt”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Have stayed at the Hilton several times when travelling into / out of Boston. This is a big, busy airport hotel so expect professional but not a personal service. Rooms are fine, nothing special, but if you are only sleeping there the beds are comfortable and the room has everything you will need or want.
Our last visit was on a Friday night and the hotel was very busy and we had to wait ages (nearly an hour) for an extra blanket from housekeeping. We did however order a beer from room service and it arrived quickly.
Beware - no room service breakfast available.
Technically you can walk (inside) to the terminals but it's quite a trek and not advisable. The shuttle is every 15 minutes and quick and easy.
Will we stay again - yes - but we prefer the airport Hyatt

Room Tip: If you want a slightly larger room ask for a "corner" room. We had room 300 and it was a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LostScouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,111
    1,351
    525
    166
    99
See reviews for
693
880
325
1,005
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Very nice, clean comfortable hotel. Kind of remote from downtown Boston and its restaurants and shops and history. Hilton good to provide a shuttle to the subway, then take the subway to downtown Boston.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Booked hotel for conference located at Hilton. Shuttle driver was able to drive us to airport subway stop which provided easy navigation throughout Boston. Room was not stocked with drinking glasses and had dirty bottle cap and floss piece under table. Very overpriced but I guess that's Boston. Double beds.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Zero soundproofing means you can hear everthing in neighbouring rooms including snoring! Not what you expect for the price. Very average hotel catering entirely for airport users with inflated pricing to exploit as many people as possible.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank villa8058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Villa8058,

It is quite disappointing to see that you had such a terrible stay due to noise within the Hotel. I would like the opportunity to communicate with you about this issue so I may learn more. Your candid feedback is highly appreciated and I want to assure you that the Hotel always has all of your best interests at heart. A sound sleep with us is very important, and I hope I may be able to restore our faith in our Hotel. Please contact me directly at Kathryn.Menio@Hilton.com so I may assist you better.

Thank you for taking the time to communicate this and I look forward to hearing from you.

Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We spent our last night after a 3 week tour of the US in this hotel before flying out of Logan Airport the next day - apart from the location this is all the hotel has to offer. On arrival we were made to feel more of an inconvenience than a guest and ushered away from the front desk as soon as they could get rid of us - we weren't even pointed in the right direction of the elevators. When we reached our room we were greeted with something that I would only imagine in a dirty roadside motel - it was extremely tired and filthy - the light switches and phone looked like they hadn't seen a cloth in 25 years and given that this day and age is spent warning about the transfer of germs I would have thought it would have been better. This wasn't the only Hilton hotel that we stayed in during our trip and found that one equally bad - I used to think Hilton was a quality brand but after this experience it can be assured that we will not be staying at one of their hotels in the future!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Boston Logan Airport, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Katherine,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input, and I apologize for not receiving our best service and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the quality service and accommodations you deserve should you return to our area in the future. I encourage you to reach me directly for any assistance in the future to assure you our hotel appreciates having you stay with us, Kathryn.Menio@Hilton.com.

Thank you,
Kathryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The Hilton Boston Logan Airport is a good place to stay a night before an early morning flight or a night after a long flight if your ground transportation has stopped operating for the evening. This stay I was disappointed about the very poor reception I received by the front desk employees. There was not another guest in sight , but all three men at the front desk looked away and started acting busy when I approached the front desk. No one smiled nor welcomed me to the hotel, it seemed that they wanted nothing to do with a guest checking-in. Over the past two years I witnessed the service decrease and the prices rise.

One of the real advantages to this Hilton is it is in the center of the airport so you can take the hotel's shuttle bus or walk across the sky bridges to any of the airline locations. I enjoy the 8 to 10 minute walk to my airline in the morning, avoiding the hotel bus.

The rooms are comfortable, but showing some age. On the whole the property is quiet and the beds are comfortable. I do not hear any traffic or aircraft noise, and the black out curtains work well. There are no windows to open, and the heating/cooling system seems to be alright but not great.

I recommend the hotel for a one night "transit" stay, but recommend not to stay longer than one evening. If you will stay in the Boston area for a couple of days or longer, there are a number of very good hotels in Boston and the surrounding area that offer better service, better facilities, warmer and friendlier atmosphere.

Room Tip: Rooms with even number on the higher floors have outstanding views of Boston and the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bathurst-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I used this hotel as I had a seven hour layover coming off a transatlantic flight before transferring to a domestic airline. Hotel pick up was quick and all the staff were very helpful. Accomodation was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank bocabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Logan Airport

Property: Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Address: One Hotel Drive, Logan International Airport, Boston, MA 02128-5500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Green Hotel in Boston
#40 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#41 Business Hotel in Boston
#42 Family Hotel in Boston
#51 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Logan Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 599
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Boston Logan Airport hotel is the only hotel located on airport property with a climate controlled walk-way to terminals, a shuttle bus, and minutes to historic downtown Boston. Featuring spacious, sound-proof rooms with views of the city and Boston Harbor, it’s the perfect spot for a meeting or to start your next adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Boston Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Boston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing